Chevron Left
Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
988개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

최상위 리뷰

JC
2016년 4월 1일

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
2020년 4월 22일

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

필터링 기준:

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles의 289개 리뷰 중 276~289

교육 기관: Andres A

2017년 10월 24일

I would like more information about taxonomy an evolution. The couse focus mostly in the aquatic problem

교육 기관: Walter P

2020년 1월 15일

Great course! Very well done. The only flaw: subtitles in some lessons are not in syncro with video.

교육 기관: Nicole G

2021년 6월 1일

r​eally enjoyed. links didn't work (embedded multiple choice quizzes did work though). thanks!

교육 기관: Francine

2016년 3월 23일

A very interesting course, but it's a pity one can only do the quizzes after payment.

교육 기관: André V

2020년 9월 23일

Nice intoductory course. More questions and quizes would be nice. Thx!!

교육 기관: Erick J A O

2016년 3월 20일

It would be great if even the auditing students cool take the quizzes.

교육 기관: Yvette H

2021년 1월 2일

Good content in videos - readings were also well done thanks

교육 기관: Clotilde D

2019년 2월 2일

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

교육 기관: Richard K

2017년 5월 13일

very well presented course

교육 기관: Stacey C

2020년 10월 28일

While the information presented in the course is top-notch, it's held back by the use of Flash for many interactive aspects of the videos and also large PDFs for the reading material. Flash is an outdated app that is not terribly secure; I'm unwilling to download it just for a free course. That meant I had to skip valuable learning material that really ought to have been presented in some other way; Flash is just not necessary. As for the PDFs, I realize that is a standard format but these must be exceptionally large files, because each week's reading assignment took 20-40 minutes just to load. That's WAY too long. If the files are that big, break them up into chapters so we can load them and get on with learning.

I hate to only give this 3 stars! The material was excellent (5 stars), it was just so held back by the awkward presentation aspects mentioned above.

교육 기관: Sayantan S

2020년 7월 15일

The course was pretty informative but it lacked a couple of things. Most important of which was the lack of pictures. I believe that using more pictures of actual fossils can be a lot more helpful. Many examples of fossils being found were mentioned throughout the course but only a handful of them were shown. Showing pictures of the actual fossils excavated helps us to visualise these animals properly.

교육 기관: Céline L

2019년 11월 3일

Le contenu du cours est intéressant et Scott Persons rend le cours dynamique. En revanche les sous titres déclalés en permanence et la non présence de sous titres en français comme annoncé initialement rendent le cours très difficiles à suivre. c'est bien dommage

교육 기관: Talita S B

2018년 10월 19일

A maioria dos vídeos estavam com as legendas em inglês fora de sincronia. Do restante, ótimo curso

교육 기관: Luis A

2016년 5월 13일

This is a very basic course that introduces you to the topic, but doesn't go into much depth. While it's clear that a lot of time was spent filming and creating the course material, I still would not recommend this course. Both the presentation itself and the in-video quizzes are unbelievably obnoxious. The presenter emphasizes every other word and talks in a very unnatural manner that makes it very tiring to listen to, and the in-video quizzes are far too basic and take up too much time. Sometimes you also have to go to an external site in order to do the activities, which are badly designed and just frustrating. Overall, I recommend waiting for a better course.