Chevron Left
Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,217개의 평가
529개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this final, capstone course of the Google Project Management Certificate, you will practice applying the project management knowledge and skills you have learned so far. We encourage learners to complete Courses 1-5 before beginning the final course, as they provide the foundation necessary to complete the activities in this course. As you progress through this course, you will “observe” a project manager in a real-world scenario and complete dozens of hands-on activities. You will: - analyze project documents to identify project requirements and evaluate stakeholders - complete a project charter and use it as a tool to align project scope and goals among stakeholders - identify tasks and milestones and document and prioritize them in a project plan - define quality management standards and explore how to effectively share qualitative data - demonstrate your project’s impact through effective reporting By the end of this course, you will have developed a portfolio of project management artifacts that will demonstrate the skills you have learned throughout the entire program, such as your ability to manage stakeholders and teams, organize plans, and communicate project details. These artifacts can exhibit your career readiness when applying for jobs in the field. To further prepare you to interview for project management jobs, you will reflect on past projects, develop an “elevator pitch,” and anticipate common interview questions. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the strategies, tools, and resources to meet your goals. After completing this program, you should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as a project manager. You will also have the opportunity to claim a certification of completion badge that will be recognizable to employers....

최상위 리뷰

AL

2021년 12월 7일

I completed this while studying for my PMP. While they are different , this was a nice intro into project management. I really enjoyed the quizzes and the assignments. All in all a very nice course.

UM

2022년 4월 11일

great course please review my project having different in submitting . Its all complete pls advise need help its not allowing me to print my certificate already paid for the course need assistance

필터링 기준:

Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World의 582개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ignacio T

2021년 10월 17일

Great course, a bit challenging at the end, but great to apply the ideas learned on the 1-5 courses of project management. I love it =)

교육 기관: FRED F

2021년 11월 25일

was not what i expected

was alot more for people who want to meet google employees, and look inside google

rather than learn basic, universal project management skills

but, since it does say google certified project manager, then of course its going to be a lot of talking about google.

교육 기관: shuai h

2021년 4월 17일

The idea of practice is good but there are some contents keep repeating.

교육 기관: David G

2021년 5월 16일

Some exercises are not correct.

교육 기관: Dr I A A

2022년 3월 11일

stuck at 97%

교육 기관: Akshay C

2022년 1월 7일

Too many peer graded tasks leading to significant delay in completion of grading and receiving certificates

교육 기관: Ihsan H

2021년 9월 2일

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

교육 기관: Monique H

2021년 12월 28일

This course6 was pulling it all together and made me understand the reason of the previous courses 1-5. If we had more interaction with groups of people in the same course that will be great to have an option to join a group to learn together and grade each other assignments to push each other to get to the end of this tunnel. However, I'm very happy to finish all 6 courses and feel more equipped to apply to an Project Manager entry level role. Also, will be taking the Agile on that 40 percent off for the exam. Thank you so much the "Mom Project" Career Circle, Google, Mentors, and all others that support us through these trying times. Take care, Be safe, Live happy, and strive to learn. :) Happy Learning

교육 기관: Ye H K

2021년 12월 24일

What an awesome course! It has lots of hand on activities that we can apply in real world. I am super happy to get to learn this course. And it is the last course with google professional project management. Time to earn the professional certificate after this. After taking this whole professional courses, I am very confident to manage any types of project with the knowledge and experience I learned from here. Thank you so much for each and everyone of teachers in this courses from google and of course special thanks to Coursera for easy and efficient layout and access to download.

교육 기관: Jen H

2022년 3월 13일

This was a great course to put everything together from the previous courses. This whole specialization was done really well for an online course. The hands on projects are really helpful, and the instruction videos are well written and nicely delivered. I feel ready for an entry level project management role after this course, but nothing more complicated than that. I did this course at the start of my career development journey, and I think it was a great decision to start with. Now I have a foundation of knowledge to build on. Thank you.

교육 기관: Stephen S

2021년 11월 24일

I found much of the course useful. Much of the material is presented repeatedly from different angles, which I found useful in trying to help me learn the content. I particularly enjoyed the Agile course and burndown charts. User stories were particularly useful as well. The final project, a waterfall style PM project was rather good and helped me get practical experience with it. My only recommendation would be to make course content easier to download. I wish there were a big zip file available for download with everything in it.

교육 기관: Amr F

2021년 11월 30일

Seeking for the best updated trusted management course, it was an amazing opportunity to join and enjoy Google certificate journey, not only the destination of course. It has not only introduced many new theoretical ideas for me, but it also helped me to practically apply the newly learned or highlighted skills, as well. I also appreciated the course structure and the various ways of assessment. I am much confident now with my management skills especially after being aware of the templates, software, and management methods.

교육 기관: Indu K S

2021년 12월 4일

Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World has really taught us how to apply the Great course made by Google in project management. I never experience such elaborative, easy understandable, and implementable course so far as this is. More to the tutors who has explained in such a way that the person has no back ground will be a true project management professional after completion this course. So, great thank to Google and its dedicated team.

Thank You./ Indu Kumar Sharma

교육 기관: Petra

2022년 4월 2일

​I recommend the course 100%. It puts you in the role of a project manager where you have to prepare project charters, project plan, closeout report upon a nice restaurant project. The mix of videos, readings, questions and activities, in which others course participants review your doing is really great. And it worked well! So now, to see if the course will boost my job research.

T​hanks a lot to Coursera and Google ✌🏼

교육 기관: Yishan L

2021년 10월 13일

This capstone course content was tightly structured and the assignment projects helped me review and practice what I had learned in previous courses. Applying some of what I learned in the course in my real workplace has really improved my productivity and I can actually feel the improvement in my communication style and management skills, as well as a change in my perspective on issues and understanding.

교육 기관: Komal N

2022년 3월 22일

I really enjoyed this course because it taught me entire process of bringing ideas into reality.  I knew the bits & parts of this process but this course painted the full picture. My sister suggested me to take this course & I am happy that I did it. This is going to help in my personal & professional life immensely. I would like to thank Google for creating such an informative & practical course.

교육 기관: AIGBE E

2022년 4월 17일

I am happy to be one of your student, and as well also grateful for the wonderful job you guys did in other for me to achieve this feat, resource materials were helpful, and the instructors were constructive in their illustrations. Once again thank you for a job welldone and which to come back for an advanced course, and also willing to refer a friend.

교육 기관: Zach R

2021년 11월 10일

Solid course! loved it and learned so much, If i were to have one suggestion, I am definitely a person that when i learn I have to see the output of something first for it to stick in my head. So on the peer graded assignments, a better visual example would of been appreciated! But I was able to find some online examples so it all worked out! Thank you!

교육 기관: Ariana M K

2021년 10월 11일

It was fun to think about new problems. I liked that the project was in the restaurant industry - that kept it fresh and novel. It was nice to be able to apply some of my current skills and be stretched to use the new info we learned in the other courses too. I came away having learned new things and understanding how to apply them in my current role.

교육 기관: Monica M P

2021년 10월 29일

​This is an excellent course. The videos, reference materials, and assignments provide a great introduction to the fundamentals of project management. This course helps you take all of the skills learned in the previous 5 courses and synthesize them into a complete project. I highly recommend the Google Project Management Certificate program.

교육 기관: salim m

2022년 2월 5일

Very comprehensive course touched on all aspects of project management. peer review option was a fantastic one. that helps even to understand how different people look at the same problem and get to learrn from them. I personall real time applied this knowledge in project handling and also got a positive result. Thanks Google and Coursera :)

교육 기관: Jason R

2022년 1월 24일

This course was very exciting and allowed me to put much of what was learned to work in real-time. Having the ability to work with peers and learn from their approach definitely set me up for success.

I highly recommend the specialization certificate if you're looking for the first foot in the door into the world of Project Management.

교육 기관: Susana C G M

2022년 3월 22일

Adorei, excelente! optima estrutura formativa, com todos os recursos necessários, para mim foi um desafio que consegui conquistar, desde a linguagem própria da profissão ao uso das ferramentas do Google, que nunca tinha utilizado. Muito grata por esta oportunidade e espero poder vir a aplicar na minha vida profissional.

교육 기관: Alex R

2022년 2월 4일

The course is prepared professionally. I personally thank every Googler for real recommendations and reviews of the company's best practices that were presented here! It was exciting. For me, it was a retrospective of skills and updating of planning methods. I am grateful to the course authors, you are the best!

교육 기관: Michelle F

2022년 5월 6일

This is an excellent, thorough introduction to the skills one must use as a project manager. There is diversity in the way in which the subjects are taught and in the people who are teaching the lessons. The assignments help drive home the concepts they are addressing and are appropriate in length and quantity.