Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,126개의 평가
842개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP

Aug 13, 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

Jun 10, 2020

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 839개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Reeya S

Jun 20, 2020

This course and the professor were simplyawesome ! He taught us extremely effective things which will are going to be useful soon .

교육 기관: Tolga A

May 27, 2020

It was a great course to follow, the instructor taught the very essential ways of communicating both in person and also in virtual.

교육 기관: Stanislav P

May 17, 2020

Thank you for this brilliant course, Mr Ruiz! I've already recommended it to several friends I know will find it truly interesting!

교육 기관: Josiah E I

Aug 31, 2020

Amazing Course I will recommend for anyone interested in effective communication. Also you have the gift of an awesome tutor here

교육 기관: Brenda L M R

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing! Speaker gives a clear and detailed lecture which helps me understand. Useful resources are attached. Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: diego d

Aug 27, 2020

Great course , the topics we're clear, the teacher knows what He is teaching , it was fun, didactic And very helpful .

Thank you

교육 기관: Sehresh M

May 08, 2020

I've learned some great presentation tips from this course, it allowed me to step out of me comfort zone and I had fun doing it!

교육 기관: Noemi S

May 07, 2020

Super interactive course, the coach is great and gives you some really great insights on strategic communication and persuasion!

교육 기관: Amit S

Sep 14, 2020

In this Course the Professor was Great and he made the things very easier and I think I will use this in my virtual discussions

교육 기관: Shanty A

Jul 19, 2020

the module is very interesting, easy to follow and practical. Thanks to Ivan as the instructor. Great course. Great instructor

교육 기관: KRUTIK P

Jun 03, 2020

a great course! tho someone posted my video in their submission. so please be aware for cheaters and report them for plagarism

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO D L G M

Jul 30, 2020

This course is key for this new era! Yet not only that! Is entertaining, you learn, practice & see great examples! Thank you!

교육 기관: Evander

Jun 24, 2020

An excellent course on communication. The course broadens the way of communication. I loved this course. Thanks to the author

교육 기관: GOVINDRAJ C

Jun 20, 2020

A wonderful experience for a teacher to know how to communicate and present. Thank You for University of Toronto and Coursera

교육 기관: Julia L

Jun 05, 2020

This course was really well done. The videos are engaging, the readings are interesting and I found value in the assignments.

교육 기관: Alberto B

Aug 29, 2020

I have been studying communications for ages, but the content of this course is truly fresh and new for me. Simply amazing!

교육 기관: Reynaldi

Jul 26, 2020

This course gives a lot of useful knowledge and tips to improve your communication skills. Really recommended for everyone.

교육 기관: Rhone R

May 29, 2020

Simply delivered yet very informative and thought provoking to the point of feeling - " somehow a part of my life changed"

교육 기관: URMI N B G

Sep 07, 2020

An excellent experience. Great course with amazing contents I must say. I learned with and not a single minute was boring.

교육 기관: keval p

Aug 21, 2020

This is an excellent course to upgrade your skills and also the professor is very good. Loved this course. Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Akello M

Aug 13, 2020

I loved the way the tutor took me through the case. it was like he knew all my communication weaknesses. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Amrita P

Jun 12, 2020

One of the best courses. Ivan kept me intrigued throughout the course which is what really helped me understand it better.

교육 기관: Juan L C S

May 02, 2020

Really learned a lot from this course. Looking forward to applying the skills I learned in my everyday tasks! Thanks Ivan!

교육 기관: Aamena A

Jul 15, 2020

I would highly encourage anyone to take this course and benefit from it! The teacher was so cool and good at explaining.

교육 기관: João J F d A

Jun 26, 2020

Excelente curso, com ótima didática e exercícios práticos. Vou tirar bastante proveito das ferramentas que aprendi aqui.