Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,711개의 평가
1,006개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 1,000개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Maria P

2020년 5월 2일

This is an excellent course. Well designed. I very much appreciate how the instructor had designed the course. And wonderful sessions. Very practical.

교육 기관: Marlyn C

2020년 9월 23일

I loved this course! I highly recommend to all who would like to showcase their skills in presentation and public speaking. The speaker is encouragin

교육 기관: Md S R R

2020년 8월 16일

Love you Evan sir for your outstanding teaching staff and for everything else. I have learnt everything that I need to learn before. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Sahar I

2020년 8월 9일

The overall course is very interesting. I just loved the way how Mr. Ivan explains everything in an amazing manner. I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Nileshbhai V P

2020년 5월 17일

This course is really very nice, sir is guide very nicely and heartly thank you so mutch sir for make this course we learn so mutch things from you.

교육 기관: Katrin

2020년 12월 31일

I liked Dr Ivan Wanis Ruiz - he made me listen. I liked examples. Through examples we learn, and they can be here more. Thankyou for the challange!

교육 기관: Fatima A

2020년 9월 10일

Great Course. I learned amazing and effective tools to be used not only on my presentations but also at work and on my everyday life. Thank you !!!

교육 기관: sujatha v

2020년 7월 6일

Excellent sessions i enjoyed every session. it was informative and encouraging. the instructor was such soothing at his delivery .kudos to you sir

교육 기관: Pallow W H

2020년 6월 21일

Timely course especially with this pandemic (COVID-19) which has introduced us to the new normal or working and learning. Great presentations Ivan!

교육 기관: Mahad K

2020년 6월 1일

An excellent course set up and taught by Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz. Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz thank you for sharing the knowledge in an easy yet effective way.

교육 기관: Leanne C

2020년 5월 11일

This was a great course i learnt so many great things to advance in my career.

Ivan was a great teacher very interesting and made learning exciting.

교육 기관: Rabia H

2021년 1월 8일

I enjoyed learning this course. It was wonderful experience to be part of this course. The instructors and peers were cooperative and outstanding.

교육 기관: Pradeep P

2020년 5월 1일

The course has been nicely designed, Mr. Ivan way of teaching with real-life examples helped me to understand the concepts very easily. Thank You.

교육 기관: amos a t

2020년 7월 16일

I am bold to say that the course has sharpened my communication skills which would be carried over to improve my speaking capabilities post covid

교육 기관: Sarbjyot S

2020년 4월 30일

best course for learning public speaking and become more confident while speaking i learnt many techniques from it to handle meetings confidently

교육 기관: Hai L N

2020년 7월 20일

I learnt a lot through this course. And I am thankful that this is my first Coursera course as it excited me that made me want to study more :D

교육 기관: Maria A

2020년 5월 3일

Excellent instructor & very informative course! Highly recommended to anyone seeking to have top notch communication skills for a virtual age.

교육 기관: Ofelia P P

2020년 7월 20일

Hello,

Very good course, interactive and inclusive/comprehensive.

Keep going :).

Thank your for having this opportunity.

Have a lovely day,

Ofelia

교육 기관: Alessandra C

2020년 5월 25일

Really enjoyed this course, thank you! Only thing I'd say is that the Peer-Review assignment takes much longer than 30 minutes to complete :)

교육 기관: Thant Z H

2020년 5월 8일

Coming in and Going out is very differ to me. I love the course. I very much like the trainer's presentation skill. Thank you for everything.

교육 기관: Daniel O A

2020년 4월 25일

Wonderful course instructor. I really liked the in-video pop up quizzes, they helped me recall and retain the knowledge learnt in the course.

교육 기관: Hasib M M

2020년 6월 22일

Sir Ivan did a great job for us. This is a great course from online. Actually I learned a lot. Thanks for the support. love from Bangladesh.

교육 기관: demetris

2020년 5월 10일

great course, awesome instructor. Course should have more exercises to help audience master concepts. Overall, great value for time spent!

교육 기관: Desiree L

2020년 7월 5일

Great course with a lot of useful information for online presentations and meetings! Instructor teaches in a fun way. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: Clecio E d N

2020년 6월 13일

Ivan is a spectacular facilitator!! The course is simply amazing!! For communication enthusiasts, it's worth every single hour spend on it!