학생용
Chevron Left
Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,575개의 평가
975개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

최상위 리뷰

GP
2020년 8월 12일

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT
2020년 6월 9일

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

필터링 기준:

Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age의 969개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sabina M

2020년 4월 27일

One of the best courses so far! Very informative, useful and interesting. I truly enjoyed watching and learning from it as Iwan was giving us a lot of useful examples and materials.

교육 기관: Renniel M Y

2020년 5월 8일

This is currently one of my favourite courses i took here in Coursera, Prof Ivan Ruiz is just amazing, I liked the way of his teaching, and the course it self was full of learning.

교육 기관: Emil I M

2020년 5월 20일

This course is really informative and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot. I believe I can use it practically in my life. Thanks to Mr. Ivan and Coursera for a great course like this.

교육 기관: Nadia M

2020년 5월 16일

this was a great Course.

I really enjoyed the videos and the tutor was great!

thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn from you guys.

special greetings from South Africa!

교육 기관: Namphet S T

2020년 5월 2일

this course is great. the class is not boring, the instructor is engaging, the content is applicable and easy to understand and learn. Very useful class and definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Alan H

2020년 5월 22일

Very much enjoyed this course. Very engaging presented, and excellent content with practical application. The closing assignment ended up being quite a challenge too :) Thanks!

교육 기관: Shaun V

2020년 5월 9일

What a great course. Ivan is excellent at what he does and was a real joy to go through this course. Well presented, full of knowledge and definitely will aid me going forward.

교육 기관: Srivignesh

2020년 4월 16일

This is one of the best course that I have ever done in coursera , if you are a employee and struggles in the business meeting and presentation then this is the course for you.

교육 기관: Michelle P S

2020년 9월 8일

The instructor was awesome I wish they were all as articulate and passionate like he was! The course taught me a lot and made me feel more confident when speaking to my peers.

교육 기관: Olabisi O M

2020년 7월 10일

I am absolutely grateful for this course.

The instructor is amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed the learnings.

Thank you to Coursera and University of Toronto.

I really appreciate.

교육 기관: Mylena M G d A

2020년 6월 24일

I loved this course. It provides many tips for effective communication both in the virtual world and also in-person. The instructor is amazing and I've learned a lot with him.

교육 기관: Maria F G

2020년 8월 30일

Wonderful Course. Ivan is very charismatic and the dynamics of the training is so good! I really enjoyed it and gave me a lot of tools to continue working. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Razvan T

2020년 6월 8일

Great course, game-changing content, amazing performance by Brian (just kidding)!

Ivan has a spectacular way of delivering a message using every bit of what he teaches.

10/10

교육 기관: VISHAL K K

2020년 6월 28일

I like this topic.This is really interesting. It made me understand the concept and ideals behind the Communication . It also made me reflect on my ideas about Communication

교육 기관: Sharbari B

2020년 10월 1일

This course is a MUST for everyone regardless of their age, profession and location. Ivan is a great professor and presenter. I thoroughly enjoyed my first Coursera course.

교육 기관: Anil K A

2020년 8월 29일

It was wonderful session with lot of understanding about day in day out caring philosophy. small small attention and putting attention into action can result into delivery.

교육 기관: Pankaj S

2020년 5월 24일

This is been a really amazing subject and it's content is awesome which I can use in my day to day life. Thank you Ivan and Coursera for this great opportunity to learn. :)

교육 기관: ifeoma n

2020년 4월 20일

This course could not have come at a better time due to COVID-19.

The lessons I gained from this course has helped me communicate better with my team using virtual methods.

교육 기관: Christoph Y

2020년 6월 7일

Hello Ivan,

thank you for this motivating course. It reminded me of lot of learned items and new ones we added. I will try to use the tools you offer to better commhnicate.

교육 기관: Sirirat K

2020년 6월 13일

This course is very useful for both online and offline. Definitely for all tips in online which significantly needed skill after all circumstances of covid19. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Dakshin B

2020년 5월 16일

This course was a really amazing and informative course. I personally felt a boost in my public speaking skill and the way communication must take place in a virtual age.

교육 기관: Md L B

2020년 8월 15일

This was a very effective course in this digital era. I am impressed with this course and I can utilize the learning of this course in my personal and professional life.

교육 기관: Pratik K

2020년 4월 24일

The best course for the future of communication. It gives a realistic approach of how to identify and use communication at different instances in the virtual environment

교육 기관: Syamsul A A R

2020년 9월 8일

I am truly happy with the course. The Instructor is a very experienced and an interesting person. A lot to learn more. Highly recommended for learners. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Mohsin K

2020년 5월 26일

I had attended so many online training, but mostly i use to be bored and forward the video. This Training content and Instructors way of presentation was really great.