Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Introduction to Communication Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,696개의 평가

강좌 소개

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

최상위 리뷰

ZK

2020년 3월 4일

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

2017년 2월 20일

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Communication Science의 369개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Devani N

2020년 6월 17일

Good 🤩

교육 기관: MS S

2020년 5월 31일

helpful

교육 기관: Dr.Alaa Z

2016년 1월 31일

Amazing

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 5월 24일

THANKS

교육 기관: MIN-CHUN H

2019년 7월 12일

Thanks

교육 기관: Asya T

2018년 4월 30일

Thanks

교육 기관: Happy w

2018년 4월 22일

nice!

교육 기관: André F D R M

2016년 7월 21일

Great

교육 기관: cheng h

2015년 8월 17일

非常有趣,

교육 기관: Akaash D

2020년 8월 22일

Good

교육 기관: REETHIKA A

2020년 4월 23일

good

교육 기관: norma v v

2016년 4월 1일

;)

교육 기관: Alexe

2021년 10월 31일

h

교육 기관: Maria I

2017년 10월 10일

S

교육 기관: Leire F C

2020년 5월 25일

El curso es muy bueno y está bien organizado. La única pega que puedo ponerle es la falta de traducción en los exámenes y pruebas de evaluación, Mi inglés es muy bueno y por eso decidí realizar este curso, dado que pensaba que el idioma no sería un problema para mí, (tampoco es la primera vez que estudio asignaturas en inglés), aún así me ha resultado especialmente difícil la comprensión de algunas cuestiones a la hora de realizar los exámenes, ya que la terminología utilizada no es la del inglés convencional, sino que, en muchos casos, es léxico especializado que se encuentra en el marco de la Lingüistica. Por lo demás, me parece un gran curso, me ha ayudado a recordar temas tocados durante los cursos de Licenciatura y me ha aportado muchos datos nuevos que considero interesantes. Creo que me ayudará en mi carrera profesional.

교육 기관: Зюзин О О

2020년 4월 27일

Великолепный курс! Спасибо Университету Амстердама за интересную информацию. Информация хорошо структурирована и воспринимается легко. Есть минусы, которые повлияли на оценку: в описании курса и в материалах курса идет речь про 6 недель на курс, а по факту есть всего 4 недели на прохождение курса. Так же почти все ссылки на дополнительные материалы устарели, тем не менее названия материалов остались и их легко найти самому.

교육 기관: Aishwarya S

2019년 6월 13일

The course has a good amount of information, it sometimes gets overwhelming. The notes provided in the beginning are very useful-I would suggest all the new learners to take a print out of those. But the audio quality is not good enough, it was almost inaudible at some parts. Exam is difficult- you will have to give a minimum of two weeks to grasp all the material.

교육 기관: Anna A

2019년 8월 23일

The course is an interesting intro into the history and theory of communication. What I lacked is the connection to the contemporary world, its context and very complex communication landscape. Case studies from today and exercises that encourage understanding of how to create a contemporary communication strategy will enhance the value of the course

교육 기관: Anna H

2016년 7월 12일

The course explains variety of theories connected with communication science. The lectures included in the course are great and pleasant to watch. However, in my opinion the instructor gives too many information per minute and it's hard to note everything without spending hours analysing the lecture over and over again. Everything else was great!

교육 기관: Supitha N

2020년 7월 12일

The course is very useful and interesting! I would definitely recommend this course for someone who wants to know about Communication or to start this field. The content is fruitful but not too extreme. All lectures are concise and easy to follow. However, I find the final exam at the end quite hard, and some survey is not accessible.

교육 기관: Dudley S J

2015년 11월 19일

The course is an introductory course in the subject. I really want another one which is more focused on the cultural approach, given that we are facing many multicultural challenges in the work environment. Dealing with too much differences could be frustrating. Trying to communicate better then becomes a must. Thank you

교육 기관: 杨春霞

2015년 10월 11일

老师的讲解言简意赅,ppt很生动。

最让我印象深刻的是week 6关于新媒体的观点,老师引述的柏拉图的一段话“新媒体会让学习者越来越健忘,因为它们没有用上自己的记忆能力;能听到一大堆东西,却并不能学到点什么;他们显得全知全能,却又疑问三不知;它们会组成一个乏味的团体,仅仅会展示一些不以真实为基础的智慧。”

不知整段话出自何时何人时,会想当然认为这是在批判当下网络。然而所谓的媒体,不论在哪个历史节点出现,于那个时代而言,都是全新的。在为这个知识点感到惊喜之余,也对柏拉图或许无意为之的“预言”能力深深折服。

第一次完整修完一门课,虽然回顾全程,与其在学传播学,不如说是训练英语听、写能力更合适囧 Anyway,总算一个好开始,继续加油。

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2015년 8월 26일

I am the student of Communication Science in Indonesia. Before join this course, I have studied the introduction of communication science in the 1st semester of my lecture. But I have still no idea what communication is. This course is so helpful for me to learn the basic of communication.

교육 기관: Paul V d E

2021년 9월 29일

Very interesting course, well structured and presented. Theoretical concepts explained with practical examples. The surveys were not (no longer) accessible. What stood out for me was the "gatekeeper" concept, something that encouraged me to do some more reading on the topic.

교육 기관: Philipp B

2016년 11월 6일

Very good lecture in selected content and presentation (interesting, motivating, concise and precise).

The course could improve by providing a written script in addition to the excellent lectures, as this would make summarizing the material and preparing for the tests easier.