Chevron Left
컴퓨터 신경 과학(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 컴퓨터 신경 과학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
811개의 평가
192개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

최상위 리뷰

JR
2018년 4월 7일

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

AG
2020년 6월 10일

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

필터링 기준:

컴퓨터 신경 과학의 190개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Joost v T

2020년 12월 2일

Great course with great lectures given by great people. I liked the variety of topics in the course and all the fun little jokes and trivia offered in the lectures. The quizes were of fairly high level for me, so I really feel like I've learned something new. I would have liked to have exercises before trying the quiz though. And after the quiz it was hard to see what went wrong.

교육 기관: Wojtek P

2017년 7월 8일

Extremely interesting subject, many ideas and methods presented. Basic disadvantage is a method of source which is closer to seminar rather than leacture. But, lost of details is acceptable due to a huge amount of material. Advanced mathematics from various areas is necessary to fully understand all the ideas. Anyway, I recommend the course.

교육 기관: Víthor R F

2018년 3월 10일

Many of the lectures do not make a plenty of sense relative to their quizzes. The lectures are rather theoretical and the quizzes are rather practical. Also, one of the professors have better didactics than the other. Either way, it was quite an adventure (my hat almost didn't survive).

교육 기관: Manuel P

2017년 12월 15일

I enjoyed the course very much and hopefully learned quite a bit about how to model neurons and some interesting new ways to look at methods like perceptrons and PCA. The course videos are short by very dense. Make sure you make enough notes and prepare enough time for all of them.

교육 기관: george v

2017년 3월 18일

Very good teaching skills by both professors and interesting guest lectures and tutorials. Assignements that demand your full attention. I would like some more depth as far as the developement of programming skills and the practice. Great intuition and explanation.

교육 기관: lcy9086

2018년 3월 15일

This course provides you with a brief introduction to computational neural science. You can benefit from it as long as you have basis in calculus and linear algebra. But for those who want to get the best from it, you need to build up your mathematics.

교육 기관: Krasin G

2016년 11월 16일

This is a very interesting course that provides many interesting ideas. At the same time it is quite challenging. Solid background in probability theory, linear algebra and signal processing is needed. Considering it "Introductory" level is misleading.

교육 기관: Marek C

2018년 4월 9일

Good introduction to the topic. Course quite easy for engineers, may be quite challenging fro non-engineers. I didn't like quizes - they were too easy and were not provoking too much creative thinking. They were also easier than the lecture material.

교육 기관: Peter K

2017년 5월 30일

Great course introducing fundamental concepts in computational neuroscience. People with weak mathematical background can master it although from time to time some more clarification could be helpful. Thanks so much for providing this :-)

교육 기관: Chiang Y

2020년 7월 30일

Pretty comprehensive for beginners, the only drawback is that the course doesn't offer organized ppt or notes for review. Writing notes took me lots of unnecessary time so I suggest a more efficient teaching method.

교육 기관: Diego J V (

2017년 2월 20일

This course serves as a nice introduction to the field of computational neuroscience. However, at some points, more than basic knowledge of differential equations and probability & statistics is needed.

교육 기관: Gustavo S d S

2016년 11월 15일

Learnt concepts about Neural Networks, Supervised / Unsupervised / Reinforcement Learning. Covers topics about Information Theory, Statistic and Probability. Matlab / Python assignments.

교육 기관: Beatriz B

2019년 8월 3일

In my opinion, the course level ought to be intermediate, not beginner. You can take more out of the course if you already have knowledge in this, or related, areas.

교육 기관: Hui L

2017년 2월 25일

interesting instructor and interesting content. Now I know more about the theoretical research related to neuro function and its connection to machine learning now.

교육 기관: Mark A

2017년 7월 13일

A good look at mathematical models focusing mainly at the synapse and neuron level. The math came a little fast and furious for my 30+ years antique math training.

교육 기관: Anurag M

2019년 2월 3일

Starts off great but get rushed 3/4ths into the course. Too much content, too little explanation, but recovers swiftly to end on a high.

Recommended

교육 기관: Akshay K J

2017년 8월 17일

Overall - A good introductory course. But the last week, reinforcement learning and neural networks, could have involved programming questions.

교육 기관: Driss A L

2018년 12월 2일

As a self-paced student, I like this kind of course. I hope to see a whole specialization in this field with final capstone project. Thanks.

교육 기관: Pho H

2018년 12월 27일

Pretty good. A bit of mathematical ambiguity and lax notational conventions, but the course content was solid and presented clearly.

교육 기관: Ricardo C

2020년 10월 27일

it delivers what it promisses: a first grasp of computational neurosciences, with a good overview of the fundamental concepts.

교육 기관: Serena R

2017년 8월 31일

I found this course helpful and inspiring for my research activity. I suggest it to anyone who has basic mathematical skills.

교육 기관: Erik B

2019년 8월 25일

Overall I enjoyed this class, but towards the end it gets more into machine learning and away from the neuroscience.

교육 기관: Vanya E

2017년 7월 9일

Great overview of a really cool field, gives nice intuitions for ideas in computational neuroscience.

교육 기관: Avinash

2020년 8월 23일

Very interesting course, gained many skills of modelling that i am going to utilise in my research

교육 기관: Jeff C

2016년 11월 14일

In general very good, but some concepts are rushed over due to the short length of the course.