Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,923개의 평가
1,310개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

2016년 10월 25일

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,273개 리뷰 중 1126~1150

교육 기관: András H

2018년 3월 4일

This is an important course, but many updates will be needed. There are only a few exercise task, there could be more. The swirl part of the course is good.

교육 기관: Andrew C

2016년 9월 20일

The best course so far (though that's not saying much). This course would be better as a follow up to an example workflow showing an end to end analysis.

교육 기관: Amir A S

2020년 3월 8일

Not on par with the course sets before it, could have been a bit more explaining as cleaning data is one of the most important parts of data science.

교육 기관: Ranto R

2020년 7월 6일

The content of the course is very interesting and useful. However, I found very challenging the difference between lectures and quizzes/assignements

교육 기관: Bijan S

2016년 1월 30일

The selection of topics is great. However, the course is too abstract. I think some of the materials deserve to be discussed more comprehensively.

교육 기관: Paymon H

2016년 4월 14일

Toughest class in the offering. There really could've been 2 classes for cleaning data. I struggled with the lecturer's style (spoke too fast).

교육 기관: nicolas r

2021년 9월 15일

S​ome assessments are not well related with topics developed during classes. Then, it is difficult to understand what it is the goal to achieve.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2019년 9월 3일

The project description could have been a lot more descriptive for what we were supposed to do. Otherwise, I had a lot of fun with this section.

교육 기관: Teodor I

2018년 1월 9일

The non-clickable links in the pdf are a major problem. You need to figure it out. Create a link reference field for each video or something.

교육 기관: Nishi G

2017년 4월 27일

To get value from the class, I used other on-line materials to understand the topic. Thus, I spent about 20 hours/week on this class.

교육 기관: Paul M

2018년 5월 15일

I felt I had to teach myself in this course. I feel I would have had the same learning experience if I had purchased a good R book.

교육 기관: Richard C

2018년 5월 10일

A lot of things covered in this course in a short time. Probably should have been 8 weeks with more homework done step by step.

교육 기관: Siarhei K

2021년 3월 16일

great materials but unrelated to assignments. great real life experience "here is link. make it nice. deadline yesterday"

교육 기관: Diana L G

2020년 5월 18일

Sometimes I felt the were not evaluating my learning or ability to do things but my ability to read instructor's mind.

교육 기관: Hassan D

2020년 4월 17일

it gives us good information, but the information sometimes are incomplete or need to be updated( created in 2014!)

교육 기관: Archana R

2016년 8월 31일

good course. but some concepts are hard to understand for newbies. so felt it was a bit advanced in parts.

교육 기관: Angel_Eyes E

2021년 12월 3일

course material was not clear and precise ..wish it was more explanatory to get our concepts more clear

교육 기관: Sudarshan C

2016년 3월 1일

The materiel covered in the course was great, but more assignments instead of quizzes should be added.

교육 기관: John G

2017년 2월 23일

Materials (video and written) only partially prepare the student for the quizzes and course projects.

교육 기관: Lam C M

2018년 3월 19일

Not as clear and straightforward as R Programming. But definitely a worthwhile course to look at.

교육 기관: teena g

2018년 2월 9일

While the available content is good, I expected this course to take me to a more detailed level.

교육 기관: Felix R

2019년 1월 31일

Ups and Downs.

Some presented functions are deprecated according to official documentation...

교육 기관: Mohammadreza A

2020년 12월 20일

Course project was really vague and it took me 3 days to understand what is really wanted

교육 기관: Brandon W

2020년 8월 11일

The lessons are good, but they do not prepare you for the tests or end-of-course project.

교육 기관: Nathan H

2018년 9월 17일

The assignments required A LOT of help outside the information provided in the lectures.