Chevron Left
이산형 최적화(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 이산형 최적화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
632개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Tired of solving Sudokus by hand? This class teaches you how to solve complex search problems with discrete optimization concepts and algorithms, including constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming. Optimization technology is ubiquitous in our society. It schedules planes and their crews, coordinates the production of steel, and organizes the transportation of iron ore from the mines to the ports. Optimization clears the day-ahead and real-time markets to deliver electricity to millions of people. It organizes kidney exchanges and cancer treatments and helps scientists understand the fundamental fabric of life, control complex chemical reactions, and design drugs that may benefit billions of individuals. This class is an introduction to discrete optimization and exposes students to some of the most fundamental concepts and algorithms in the field. It covers constraint programming, local search, and mixed-integer programming from their foundations to their applications for complex practical problems in areas such as scheduling, vehicle routing, supply-chain optimization, and resource allocation....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2019년 5월 29일

Exceptional coverage of optimization fundamentals. Learning of practical applied methods. Real university level course, no water down "data science". Absolutely love it! Thank you professor Pascal.

JB
2017년 7월 21일

Great course, the teacher is very clear and often goes into sufficient depth for the student to understand concepts.\n\nAssignments are challenging and help understanding course content.

필터링 기준:

이산형 최적화의 140개 리뷰 중 126~140

교육 기관: Yury G

2017년 4월 30일

Wonderful!

교육 기관: Bjarki Þ H

2020년 5월 19일

Very good

교육 기관: KALLURU B T R

2021년 4월 11일

good

교육 기관: Edvin S

2021년 8월 24일

Very good course overall, good material and lectures, challenging assignments. I think the assignments require more time than estimated in the course. What I'm perhaps missing is more discussion on what problem characteristics are important in choosing solver techniques (LP, LS, CP): I still don't feel I have a strong intuition for which algorithm/solver is appropriate for a given problem.

교육 기관: Jabez T W

2020년 8월 31일

The content was very useful and very well presented, but I thought I needed more help with the assignments. An indication of how long each program should run should also be made clear. My MIP programs took a few hours for each problem to solve.

교육 기관: Cheyenne P

2021년 4월 13일

Really interesting course, it took a while to understand what I was doing as I'm new to coding. I'm glad I was able to solve the assignments. Really happy with outcome. Will be useful for personal projects I'm working on

교육 기관: Yury K

2019년 11월 12일

Pascal is highly engaging lecturer. The course is superb, but is indeed advanced. Not very suitable as an intro to a topic (the way I tried to use it). Scraped through though, and rather proud of it :-)

교육 기관: Ella P

2021년 6월 5일

Good but a very demanding course. Knowledge of some Programming language should be greater than infromed in the intro

교육 기관: Baltasar B R

2017년 1월 25일

I've enjoyed a lot this challenging course. To get a 10 in all the assignments is very hard. But 7 is achievable.

교육 기관: YIHONG J

2020년 6월 23일

The content is exciting and the homework is equally challenging! Don't start if you are not ready.

교육 기관: Juan L R A

2017년 8월 21일

Challenging. I have missed some more explanation about algorithms....

교육 기관: athanasio v

2020년 5월 23일

great lesson should be a little bit more programming friendly

교육 기관: Ian B

2020년 3월 11일

Great course, but a heavy workload.

교육 기관: Sreepathy R N

2020년 3월 13일

excellent assignments

교육 기관: Yifan D

2019년 2월 5일

Difficult!