Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
931개의 평가
194개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Apache Spark is the de-facto standard for large scale data processing. This is the first course of a series of courses towards the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization. We strongly believe that is is crucial for success to start learning a scalable data science platform since memory and CPU constraints are to most limiting factors when it comes to building advanced machine learning models. In this course we teach you the fundamentals of Apache Spark using python and pyspark. We'll introduce Apache Spark in the first two weeks and learn how to apply it to compute basic exploratory and data pre-processing tasks in the last two weeks. Through this exercise you'll also be introduced to the most fundamental statistical measures and data visualization technologies. This gives you enough knowledge to take over the role of a data engineer in any modern environment. But it gives you also the basis for advancing your career towards data science. Please have a look at the full specialization curriculum: https://www.coursera.org/specializations/advanced-data-science-ibm If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe how basic statistical measures, are used to reveal patterns within the data • Recognize data characteristics, patterns, trends, deviations or inconsistencies, and potential outliers. • Identify useful techniques for working with big data such as dimension reduction and feature selection methods • Use advanced tools and charting libraries to: o improve efficiency of analysis of big-data with partitioning and parallel analysis o Visualize the data in an number of 2D and 3D formats (Box Plot, Run Chart, Scatter Plot, Pareto Chart, and Multidimensional Scaling) For successful completion of the course, the following prerequisites are recommended: • Basic programming skills in python • Basic math • Basic SQL (you can get it easily from https://www.coursera.org/learn/sql-data-science if needed) In order to complete this course, the following technologies will be used: (These technologies are introduced in the course as necessary so no previous knowledge is required.) • Jupyter notebooks (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • ApacheSpark (brought to you by IBM Watson Studio for free) • Python This course takes four weeks, 4-6h per week...

최상위 리뷰

AA

Jan 07, 2020

A very nice introduction to Apache Spark and it's environment. As a bonus, it's also a very nice refresher to your basic statistics!!! Great course!

HS

Sep 10, 2017

A perfect course to pace off with exploration towards sensor-data analytics using Apache Spark and python libraries.\n\nKudos man.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Scalable Data Science의 194개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Zeghraoui M

Mar 26, 2019

I loved it !

교육 기관: Charles-Antoine d T

Oct 10, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Javier A C B

May 07, 2019

Great Job

교육 기관: Uzwal G

Apr 26, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Alessandro R M

Jan 05, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Paulo T P

Apr 27, 2019

awesome!

교육 기관: Ankit M

Dec 01, 2019

good

교육 기관: Waleed M S A A A G

Feb 08, 2019

ز

교육 기관: Moiz

Dec 28, 2018

Overall i had a good experience with the course. The course touches a number of components of IBM Cloud platform, that includes IBM Watson Studio (online software development platform) and Node-RED (a flow based programming language for defining data flows). I am happy that this course gave me my first practical experience with Apache Spark. It took me around 10 days to complete this course.

교육 기관: Pierre-Matthieu P

Nov 24, 2019

I've gained plenty of interesting information and valuable hands-on experience. I had to work for it a little more than I should have, however. The lecturer has a strong accent, speaks very fast and the subtitles are mostly useless as they are wrong more often than not. If you take this course, be prepared to take plenty of notes and watch the videos several times.

교육 기관: Markochev S

May 27, 2019

I would like to thank the authors of this course. It gives great introduction into Apache Spark and its applications in real problems. The only thing I would like to notice is that assignments could be a bit more complicated. Writing any code from scratch is much better for a future Data Scientist than just 'fill in' gaps in the existing code.

교육 기관: Ahmad R J

Nov 23, 2019

I liked the course because it introduced me to new topics but it did not really go further as expected from an advanced specialization. Maybe when I finished other courses, I find out that it well prepared me for the rest. However, please provide more sample datasets, similar questions, and generally more practice.

교육 기관: Shubham S

Mar 10, 2019

The course is quite good. However, its not meant for absolute beginners. One needs to have a decent understanding of Python and SQL in order to follow the course and complete the programming assignments. However, the extra effort put towards learning how to program is well worth it

교육 기관: am

Apr 14, 2017

Nice Course. Going straight forward to the manipulations using spark, and giving a great overview on how to deal with IoT data in the Cloudant NOSQL platform. Would hope to see a new course where we can use MLLIB with massive IoT data to showcase the power of parallel programming!

교육 기관: Sunil M

Apr 17, 2017

I wish this was more extensive /detailed course and assignments little bit more complex. The moderator timely response was greatly lacking. If the course instructor is asking the students to try out RDD while the auto-grader depends on SQL, it should have been clarified.

교육 기관: Satyam K

Nov 20, 2018

This course gives you nice experience with Apache Spark. There is lot of update going on interface which creates few problem but discussion forum helps you out. Good for beginners in Data Science who have basic knowledge of python and SQL.

교육 기관: Christian M

Jun 20, 2019

It's an excellent course for anybody who wants to learn the basic of Spark, Watson Studio, and data analysis. It's also a good reminder for anybody well acquainted to the subject and want to know how to deal with it in Watson Studio

교육 기관: Xiang Y N

Apr 10, 2019

I was just wondering, is the content a bit short? Are there any more details on practising writing functions and text rather than an hour videoing and quiz? I believe intense programming skills practise is more efficient

교육 기관: Dipro M

Jul 18, 2019

Nice for a basic introduction. I really got to know a lot about the basics of 'data' and spark applications. However, the exercises and assignments seemed a bit too simple. Also could do with a few more extra readings.

교육 기관: Marcos P L

Dec 08, 2019

As an introductory course on data science and manipulation of large data sets, the course proved to be quite comprehensive and technically capable of leading the student to an understanding of all content.

교육 기관: Amy P

Aug 28, 2019

I learned a lot from this introduction and appreciated the amount of coding that the lecturer did during many of the videos. Would have liked more involved programming challenges at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Jan D

Mar 19, 2017

Good course with a good Instructor. It's a real basic course and good for beginners, though you need to have to dive into Python and Spark on your own to follow the course and the assignments. :)

교육 기관: Pranav N

Aug 28, 2019

Deserves 5 Star if the contents are updated such as removing redundant codes in Video lectures, upgrading Python and Spark to latest version etc. Overall a great place to start Scalable DS.

교육 기관: Bruno N

Sep 03, 2018

Very good course for a hands on overview introduction to the topic, and the associated tools (particularly Apache PiSpark).

Some issues with the auto grader encountered sometimes.

교육 기관: Gouri K

Nov 12, 2019

Good overall,instructor was very good,but I feel more examples could be used especially when explaining multidimensional vector space and such basics of graphs