Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,204개의 평가

강좌 소개

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

최상위 리뷰

PN

2020년 12월 26일

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC

2019년 2월 25일

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

필터링 기준:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2의 313개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Eduardo M C

2021년 3월 17일

excelent

교육 기관: Jose V

2020년 3월 14일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Shivam P

2019년 3월 11일

great

교육 기관: Enrico F

2020년 5월 8일

Goof

교육 기관: Srirama K

2020년 7월 29일

E

교육 기관: Lei Y

2020년 4월 27일

V

교육 기관: Ben T

2021년 11월 30일

Generally, really good. Could be improved. The one thing I felt that was really lacking was meta-learning, this applies to both Part 1 & 2. I wish he would have discussed how to learn things from scratch and how to do more complex debugging, with an emphasis on knowing how to navigate to the Microsoft Library and learn based on the documentation.

You might otherwise have difficulty at course end working on items not covered. Specifically, it would have been helpful to actually navigate to the VBA Library to explore error codes (which I had constantly but he never did), to learn how to understand the possible arguments for given statements.

Finally, AND I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH, I needed waaay more time navigating to the library and learning to figure out which objects / properties / methods do and do not work together. Often times, I would be trying to write a code, and I have an idea of what I need to do, but I try to pair the wrong object and property.

This course (and the preceding course) did a middling job explaining the object model and reference in such a way that the student could go out and explore a new function / statement / object with confidence.

교육 기관: Suraj M

2020년 5월 1일

The course was really good and having learnt the basics in the Part 1 of the course, I really found this course very good in terms of the content . But in general , I feel both part 1 and 2 the sample excels of the example problems could have been provided that contains the code. This is the only reason why I am giving a 4 star for this course. Having completed another Excel specialization, I really feel having the code would help individuals to easily modify and play with the code to understand what works and how things change when lines of code is changed. The assignment question in week 4 was a little tough, it would have really helped if an algorithm or flow chart had been provided.

I like the approach of the quiz format that shows the answers only after you have passed the quiz and the grading sheet that allows us to enter the code alone as part of the solution.

교육 기관: Michael P

2020년 10월 14일

This is a good course, but be ready to work - the projects are challenging. Charlie does a nice job explaining the concepts but I think he intentionally leaves a few holes to force the students to figure some things out for themselves. I wish there was some method to get help from the teacher of a TA, but other than that, have no complaints. Good course!

교육 기관: Ítalo F d P

2020년 8월 8일

The course is really interesting and pushes the level foward. There are still some minor points to improve: half of the course have detailed explanations for the final quizzes' answers, but the last two weeks still don't have these explanatory texts. Also, the volume of the videos is quite low. Still, I really recommend it.

교육 기관: wang x

2019년 9월 8일

I am going to take Course 3 of this specialization. Is it possible in that course you release the right answer of the assignment after the deadline is passed in the sense that I may not able to get the point for the course but I may still be able to learn why I could not make it through the assignment. Thanks!

교육 기관: Ehtisham R

2020년 7월 28일

Fantastic course if any one wants to learn Excel, VBA for professional level. I only have some concerns related to quizzes. They are normally more difficult and contains some un-necessary details. They can be made easy. Overall it is very interesting and informative course.

교육 기관: Jasper v G

2020년 4월 27일

Great course that teached me a lot! Part 2 enabled me to build further on the basis of part 1 and really allowed me to start implementing creative problem solving in real life. Can't wait to start implementing this in my job.

교육 기관: Leonel G P

2020년 6월 1일

Great course, complements the 1st part presenting a serie new topics; in my opinion include more information / examples related with the userforms and their different elements is necessary (due to this I rated 4 stars).

교육 기관: Diego A

2021년 3월 22일

A very clear and usefull course for vba, however the only way to interact and solve your doubts are the forums where the teacher is not very participative, so if no one answer your question good luck !.

교육 기관: Claire J

2020년 10월 22일

This was an interesting course and taught me how to use userforms and make much more sophisticated excel/vba files.

I would have liked to learn more about how VBA interacts with charts though.

교육 기관: Alejandro V

2020년 4월 15일

Ha sido un curso muy entretenido, una buena continuación del programa especializado para profundizar en las capacidades de que tiene la programación VBA en Excel.

교육 기관: Natan B

2022년 4월 12일

The course is really good to learn new skills about VBA. But the audio is very low in many videos, this is bad for the learning and understand what is going on.

교육 기관: Monica Y

2018년 9월 15일

It's getting more and more interesting. Learning User Forms is definitely the coolest thing I can now do with Excel

교육 기관: Pablo I

2019년 12월 2일

Very nice course. Challenging but very well explained. I look forward whith anxiety to start part 3 of the course.

교육 기관: Diwakar J

2018년 12월 29일

The course is well structured, but some assignments need a real brain storming. Some sort of help is needed.

교육 기관: Sophia S

2022년 6월 4일

I really liked this section of the certification. I would have appreciated harder assignments.

교육 기관: jordan g

2022년 1월 24일

I wished he covered on using VBA to create graph/chart, pivot table, and dashboard.

교육 기관: Lim C J

2020년 4월 18일

Great course. One less star because all video's audio is soft at max volume

교육 기관: Gabriel V

2020년 11월 28일

It´s a very profound course of vba. Recomendable. Thank you Charlie!!!