Chevron Left
탐구 데이터 분석(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 탐구 데이터 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,981개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

최상위 리뷰

Y

2017년 9월 23일

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

2016년 7월 28일

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

필터링 기준:

탐구 데이터 분석의 844개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Gaurav B

2018년 9월 16일

Loved it , the K means was pretty difficult for me but others was a breeze as i had experince in ggplots before the course

교육 기관: Mehrdad T

2017년 9월 9일

EDA is essential part of data analysis and in this course the concept is well covered especially through the assignements.

교육 기관: Alexander D

2019년 11월 4일

i very much like the course book. The course book helped me most in really learning the material and how to build plots.

교육 기관: Sherrod B

2017년 8월 11일

Peer reviews of other people's work extremely helpful. Learned more from that than any other part of the course. Thanks.

교육 기관: Herson P C d M

2017년 1월 4일

Excelente curso, requer bastante empenho, mas para quem é entusiasta do assunto como eu é um excelente ponto de partida.

교육 기관: Amanyiraho R

2020년 1월 13일

Very exciting, Did you Know that just by exploring your data can help you reduce the list of models you want to try out

교육 기관: Erdem Y

2017년 6월 13일

There should be more content devoted to SVD . more theory and quiz questions and workouts to emphasize the methodology.

교육 기관: James E H J

2019년 1월 30일

Great course to learn how to play with data - a good intro to things like Kmeans and hierarchical clustering, as well.

교육 기관: Avinash A

2017년 8월 30일

Nice content. Make sure to take the SWIRL course offered. That really helps to get a hold on the course. Recommended!

교육 기관: Huynh L D

2016년 5월 18일

This course is really awesome!

Highly recommend. You'll learn all the data visualization techniques in this course.

교육 기관: Anthony S

2017년 2월 14일

I really learned a lot in this class. I plan on going over the materials as well as taking one of the next courses

교육 기관: William G C

2017년 1월 20일

This is a great course! I really enjoy the pace. Plus, the real world application isn't a bad thing at all either!

교육 기관: Yergali B

2016년 3월 16일

I strongly suggest for future Data scientist, if you know R language with making Plots, you can be a good analytic

교육 기관: Emmet C

2017년 1월 9일

Excellent introduction to various graphics packages in R. I've already been able to apply these skills in my job.

교육 기관: José G Z r

2016년 10월 23일

Very interesting course. the week 3 is the most challenging and the practical case of week 4 is quite cool also !

교육 기관: Mauricio C

2018년 1월 27일

Great tools and insight to start exploring Data. Also great stuff to practice previous training on Data Science.

교육 기관: Jorge B

2017년 2월 13일

Great Course, that require to use all the topics you have learned in the previous courses of the specialization.

교육 기관: Dhananjay M

2017년 4월 30일

This course if very helpful. Lectures and assignments provide a great opportunity to gain hands on experience.

교육 기관: James A

2020년 5월 4일

Very excellent course structure. Gives you all the bases you need to get you started in exploring your data.

교육 기관: Ishwarya M

2019년 7월 22일

I liked both the course content as well as the assignments. Great course to learn exploratory analysis in R.

교육 기관: Nathan H

2018년 10월 8일

All of the quizes and assignments we're able to be completed with the material provided in the course videos.

교육 기관: Andrew M T

2017년 11월 12일

Brilliant dive into the basics of exploratory data plotting. A very useful course for data science beginners.

교육 기관: Youcef M

2021년 8월 9일

G​reat course that unpackes difficulties in learning data analysis with R. The Swirl system is just "Great".

교육 기관: ooi s m

2017년 6월 10일

great course for fundamental exploratory data analysis, good starting point for using R to do basic analysis

교육 기관: Dimitrios G

2017년 3월 21일

Great course, really gives an insight on how you can get a set of data and actually make some sense from it.