Chevron Left
Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
299개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

필터링 기준:

Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio의 101개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Wenhsiu H

Jan 31, 2017

This is a great course. I learn very complete knowledge of fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio. Thanks for professor. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: 唐海涛

Aug 06, 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

교육 기관: Dmitry G

Nov 13, 2017

Beautiful and famous... and it is a math! :)

교육 기관: Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

교육 기관: Daniel M M R

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: Francesco F

Jul 04, 2017

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Linda O

May 13, 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Javier G

Feb 14, 2017

An amazing course

교육 기관: Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

교육 기관: Hasan J

Dec 04, 2016

Good course for introduction to Fibonacci Numbers. Should include more introduction lectures such as group theory, category theory, type theory, number theory, and algorithms.

교육 기관: Dmitry S

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent topic and clear explanations.

교육 기관: 李宁

Sep 01, 2017

非常好,可以下次学

교육 기관: Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

교육 기관: K B

Oct 24, 2016

In this course so far I have been able to see what different types of patterns are and I have been able to see what kind of counting ways there are. I have also learned that the Fibonacci Sequence is everywhere in nature so I really like this course.

교육 기관: Hannah

Dec 16, 2016

Interesting, challenging and fun!

교육 기관: vijeta i

Dec 04, 2017

Was a great course!! Enjoyed a lot

교육 기관: Tony H

May 23, 2017

Terrific Course. Well-organised, well-taught and well interesting.

교육 기관: Ian T

Dec 20, 2017

interesting subject matter, perfect course duration

교육 기관: Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

교육 기관: Sandesh J

Jan 25, 2017

learnt something interesting!

교육 기관: Fabrizio B

Dec 22, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

교육 기관: Abushieba A I

May 29, 2017

It's very nice and I had fun!

교육 기관: Slavica P

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

교육 기관: Chi L L

May 13, 2018

The course is a fun one and do make me reflect on my on academic major.