Chevron Left
Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
278개의 평가
97개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature. The course lecture notes, problems, and professor's suggested solutions can be downloaded for free from http://bookboon.com/en/fibonacci-numbers-and-the-golden-ratio-ebook Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/GRthNC0_mrU...

최상위 리뷰

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

필터링 기준:

Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio의 92개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

교육 기관: Nazzareno ( C

Apr 19, 2018

I liked the introductory video and i look forward to complete this course

교육 기관: Alok K

Feb 11, 2017

I have learnt so much about Fibonacci numbers and the Golden Ratio in this class. This is so much more information that what I'd learnt way back in school or when solving Fibonacci based problems in Computer Science courses in college. I loved the content and Chasnov's teaching as well. Would love to do another course by Jeffrey R. Chasnov and this university :)

교육 기관: Artur C S

Mar 26, 2017

Awesome course. Really liked the optional assignments.

교육 기관: Marcelo O R d A

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Meg- n n

Jul 02, 2017

in

교육 기관: Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

교육 기관: Daniel M M R

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: Francesco F

Jul 04, 2017

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Linda O

May 13, 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Bart S

Nov 27, 2016

Great course, please repeat it!

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

교육 기관: Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

교육 기관: Emmanouil G

Jul 18, 2017

Very good course

교육 기관: Christos G

Nov 17, 2017

The course is outstanding! Although I suspect it does not offer much in career pursuit, it definitely offers pure knowledge! Fibonacci sequence exists all around in nature. Is it like this or we, as humans, tend to look for patterns? Did we invent or did we discover mathematics?

교육 기관: paul s

Nov 18, 2017

Funny and excellent

교육 기관: Giovanni M

Mar 16, 2017

Finally I studied the Fibonacci sequence and the golden spiral. I used to say: one day I will.

Very interesting course and made simple by the teacher in spite of the challenging topics

교육 기관: Hasan J

Dec 04, 2016

Good course for introduction to Fibonacci Numbers. Should include more introduction lectures such as group theory, category theory, type theory, number theory, and algorithms.

교육 기관: 李宁

Sep 01, 2017

非常好,可以下次学

교육 기관: Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

교육 기관: K B

Oct 24, 2016

In this course so far I have been able to see what different types of patterns are and I have been able to see what kind of counting ways there are. I have also learned that the Fibonacci Sequence is everywhere in nature so I really like this course.

교육 기관: Hannah

Dec 16, 2016

Interesting, challenging and fun!

교육 기관: vijeta i

Dec 04, 2017

Was a great course!! Enjoyed a lot

교육 기관: Tony H

May 23, 2017

Terrific Course. Well-organised, well-taught and well interesting.

교육 기관: Ian T

Dec 20, 2017

interesting subject matter, perfect course duration