Chevron Left
Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
278개의 평가
97개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature. The course lecture notes, problems, and professor's suggested solutions can be downloaded for free from http://bookboon.com/en/fibonacci-numbers-and-the-golden-ratio-ebook Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/GRthNC0_mrU...

최상위 리뷰

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

필터링 기준:

Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio의 92개 리뷰 중 76~92

교육 기관: Shikhar B

Nov 18, 2016

good course, to learn something new

교육 기관: Brian W

Dec 29, 2016

Great course! A little short.

교육 기관: Utpal B

Jun 06, 2018

This course blends the rational thinking of mathematics and the aesthetics of art in nature. Enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

교육 기관: Catherine K

Mar 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Interested in the Fibonacci Numbers and Golden Ratio and was looking for more information, this was clearly provided.

교육 기관: AM

Sep 03, 2017

Give practical examples from history and nature!

교육 기관: Sravan G

Dec 08, 2016

great learned a lot .

교육 기관: narendra p

Dec 13, 2017

good course

교육 기관: Aditya h

Aug 10, 2016

More real world examples of Golden Ratio necessary

교육 기관: Ashwin K

Dec 13, 2016

Good course. More problems sets would have been great!

교육 기관: Chandrakant N P

Jul 04, 2018

It was very useful to enhance my knowledge of Golden ration. A very good delivery by Professor Jasnov.

교육 기관: Devashish N

Jun 25, 2019

Yeah, the course was fun and i knid of learned a lot of new stuff and I'm satisfied with that.

Good course to learn.

교육 기관: Kush S

Jun 30, 2019

Good Course with practical examples and mathematics applied to derivation and understanding of equations.

교육 기관: Susannah R

Aug 08, 2019

This course gives a fascinating insight in the logic behind some of nature's beauty. It requires a lot of maths, far more than I did at school (A Level) many years ago. It is definitely aimed at keen maths students. I found that many of the examples in the videos and the model answers to the questions missed lots of steps that I needed. These logic jumps may be second nature to somebody regularly studying maths , but for the 'casual' MOOCer at home who thinks "Ooh! that looks interesting", it left me struggling.

교육 기관: Roshni S

Aug 10, 2019

The course has given a deeper insight into the subject. It made me appreciate the subject more.

교육 기관: Brice B

Sep 21, 2018

Disappointing course. The course is not well-structured (parts of the second part show themselves to be useful only in the third part) and somewhat anecdotal (some more maths of nature would have been welcome). The very monotonous tone of the lecturer doesn't help.

교육 기관: Taeho K

Aug 25, 2017

The topic of the course is indeed interesting; however, I think the professor delivers in a way that it's hard to understand.

교육 기관: Víctor P V

Aug 12, 2016

The theory explained and the exercises are not at the same level.