Chevron Left
Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
299개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

최상위 리뷰

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

필터링 기준:

Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio의 101개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Bart S

Nov 27, 2016

Great course, please repeat it!

교육 기관: Rajeshree D

Jan 28, 2019

best

교육 기관: Tarit G

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome

교육 기관: Matthew T

Aug 31, 2018

Very interesting and well presented mathematics course. Amazing how many applications and relationships the Fibonacci Sequence has. Some of the formulas could have been explained in a little more detail as they were incredibly difficult to get my head around (I am an A-Level student).

교육 기관: AM

Sep 03, 2017

Give practical examples from history and nature!

교육 기관: Sravan G

Dec 08, 2016

great learned a lot .

교육 기관: narendra p

Dec 13, 2017

good course

교육 기관: Brian W

Dec 29, 2016

Great course! A little short.

교육 기관: Paul R M

Apr 27, 2018

I liked this course, and I discovered the amazing relationships one can derive for Fibonacci numbers and related entities. The lecturer is very clear, and if one does the exercises then one gets a good grasp of the subject. I gave it only four stars partially because the subject matter seems to be more a way to amaze your friends rather than doing something relevant. I would like to understand if it can be applied to real world problems. Maybe that's because I am not a mathematician!

교육 기관: Shikhar B

Nov 18, 2016

good course, to learn something new

교육 기관: Aditya h

Aug 10, 2016

More real world examples of Golden Ratio necessary

교육 기관: Ashwin K

Dec 13, 2016

Good course. More problems sets would have been great!

교육 기관: Chandrakant N P

Jul 04, 2018

It was very useful to enhance my knowledge of Golden ration. A very good delivery by Professor Jasnov.

교육 기관: Devesh V

Jul 23, 2017

G

교육 기관: Kowshik V E

Jan 08, 2017

Bamboozling ;D

교육 기관: Devashish N

Jun 25, 2019

Yeah, the course was fun and i knid of learned a lot of new stuff and I'm satisfied with that.

Good course to learn.

교육 기관: Kush S

Jun 30, 2019

Good Course with practical examples and mathematics applied to derivation and understanding of equations.

교육 기관: Susannah R

Aug 08, 2019

This course gives a fascinating insight in the logic behind some of nature's beauty. It requires a lot of maths, far more than I did at school (A Level) many years ago. It is definitely aimed at keen maths students. I found that many of the examples in the videos and the model answers to the questions missed lots of steps that I needed. These logic jumps may be second nature to somebody regularly studying maths , but for the 'casual' MOOCer at home who thinks "Ooh! that looks interesting", it left me struggling.

교육 기관: Roshni S

Aug 10, 2019

The course has given a deeper insight into the subject. It made me appreciate the subject more.

교육 기관: Yaprak O

Nov 08, 2019

Overall, an interesting course that cannot be found ordinarily in a classroom setting. Instructor explains the concepts well, and the personal element adds to the course. Gives new insight into the meaning of numbers and definitely helps improve certain math skills such as proving statements, geometry, algebra etc. Quizzes are easy, a light course in terms of assessments overall.. One downside is that the questions have no solutions posted (at least I could not find it) so we do not have a correct framework for answering these types of questions. Also, some videos had an excessive non-mathematical, historical and oriental side to them which did not exactly appeal to me. However, definitely a unique course that will provide you with a unique perspective.

교육 기관: E

Jun 29, 2017

Professor, thank you for sharing. Appreciate the opportunity.

교육 기관: Catherine K

Mar 15, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. Interested in the Fibonacci Numbers and Golden Ratio and was looking for more information, this was clearly provided.

교육 기관: Utpal B

Jun 06, 2018

This course blends the rational thinking of mathematics and the aesthetics of art in nature. Enjoyed it. Thanks Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

교육 기관: Brice B

Sep 21, 2018

Disappointing course. The course is not well-structured (parts of the second part show themselves to be useful only in the third part) and somewhat anecdotal (some more maths of nature would have been welcome). The very monotonous tone of the lecturer doesn't help.

교육 기관: Taeho K

Aug 25, 2017

The topic of the course is indeed interesting; however, I think the professor delivers in a way that it's hard to understand.