Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,515개의 평가
318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 312개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Siti A F

Feb 04, 2019

Dedication and discipline is the key to completing the whole course. Course is arranged gradually and even though it is stated for beginner, you need to pay attention to the professor if you want to pass the tests. You cannot only rely on the PDFs. Great course, I felt extremely challenged. Thank you Univ. Illinois Urbana-Champaign for allowing me to experience world class education!

교육 기관: Charles R

May 23, 2019

Loved it!

교육 기관: KOFFI K J

May 21, 2019

Good appreciation. I like it !

교육 기관: Nilesh H

May 20, 2019

Great Course for learning basics of Financial Accounting. Very Comprehensive Explanation and Frequent Exercises for test your progress.

교육 기관: Shalini S

May 19, 2019

This course really helped me to improve my fundamentals of accounts.

교육 기관: SAHIN K

May 02, 2019

Nice Course

교육 기관: Jose M C

Apr 12, 2019

The course was great. I learned a lot about accounting basics that will help me to better understand more complex situations. Thank you, Coursera. Thanks to our professor and those who helped to make this course.

교육 기관: Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the way the material was explained by the teacher, as well as the tasks were organized.

교육 기관: Alireza M

Apr 07, 2019

Great course, with very useful information regarding financial accounting and very helpful examples to understand the course better

교육 기관: Luis E N

Jul 06, 2019

Excelent course and very charismatic teacher!! This course helped me to cover some holes in my accounting formation. Also was a good chance to explore accounting under US GAAP ( i work in a IFRS envioroment)

교육 기관: Christian B

May 26, 2019

Muy bueno el curso, sería bueno agregar más ejercicios de práctica antes de los exámenes, ya que la dificultad es muy diferente entre las prácticas y los exámenes

교육 기관: Akinbode A

May 05, 2019

The course is a very good course. The only suggestion is to find help for the instructor to edit his English, some statement in the cc or course audio to words are incorrect.

교육 기관: Alele W

Nov 19, 2018

Great information. As a non-accountant professional, this course has been extremely helpful with real practical accounting principles that I can apply at work.

교육 기관: maged a a s

Dec 03, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Yunfan L

Dec 04, 2018

Nice class and professor!! But students should have basic economic knowledge, such as microeconomics, in order to learn this class well.

교육 기관: Shibaji S

Dec 19, 2018

it is a very good course. The way of teaching is very good. It is easily understandable.

교육 기관: Stanley M O

Dec 24, 2018

The course is very relevant to people with little or no accounting background

교육 기관: Mario J R M

Jan 02, 2019

congratulations...

Excelent Introduction to Financial Accounting

교육 기관: Robert O

Jan 31, 2019

Excellent course - it provide me with my expectations - Thank you

교육 기관: CARLA P

Feb 05, 2019

Very nice opportunity to enhance our skills! Thank you!

교육 기관: Lawoko J

Nov 06, 2018

Very educative relevant for persons engaged in the commercial world today.

교육 기관: Andrii B

Nov 06, 2018

Great summary of Accounting basics principles. simple and easy.

교육 기관: يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

교육 기관: doanh ( n

Nov 26, 2018

Good and valuable course

교육 기관: Sourabh Y

Jan 19, 2019

very nice