Chevron Left
Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,379개의 평가
379개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

필터링 기준:

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World의 367개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Seiin K

Apr 08, 2019

This was a wonderful course highlighting the basic core principles of diplomacy. Although I had zero knowledge on the subject prior to the course, it was easy to understand and the classes were very minimal-stress and engaging. I really liked how the videos were in the form of interviews, not just lectures. It made them more enjoyable and engaging. Thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: Candice R

Mar 28, 2019

This has been a very helpful course for me. I now have a clearer understanding of diplomacy in action. The professors and experts' knowledge and experience have made me realise the value of diplomacy in our modern world. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Noura A

Feb 06, 2019

Great course thanks for all staff they work on ! I'm so grateful

I hope everyone find they great career path !

교육 기관: Abdirahman A H

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Christina D

Feb 18, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

교육 기관: JINTU D

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

교육 기관: Shubhank S C

Feb 07, 2019

great way to learn

교육 기관: Dante E L V

Jan 26, 2019

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

교육 기관: Charles O

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent course, gets to the core of diplomacy

교육 기관: Elastus J M

Jun 27, 2016

A very good course and very engaging

교육 기관: Kingshuk s

Jun 01, 2016

An Excellent introduction to the world of Global Diplomacy from a World Renowned University

교육 기관: Iris O

Dec 05, 2016

Amazing course! Bravo!

교육 기관: MOHAMMED D S

Aug 10, 2016

well structured

교육 기관: Luz M F

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent Mooc that help you to understand the basic terms regarding diplomacy now a days.

교육 기관: Фот Н С

Jun 01, 2017

вам

교육 기관: Chandra M

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent course, I highly recommend to anyone who is interest in obtaining an insight in the field of Diplomacy. The videos and lectures and overall course material was very informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Miguel R

Aug 30, 2016

I found the format of the course very engaging and interesting.

교육 기관: Yuan L

Jan 07, 2017

this is an awesome course and i'm so much enjoying it. and i learned how to keep dialogue with others and how to master my words so that i can keep communicating with others. thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Angie G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent material, well presented and evenly paced.

교육 기관: Stephanos P

Jun 11, 2016

Very good videos and article sharing!

교육 기관: Rafael V V

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent material !!!

교육 기관: Guadalupe S S

Oct 31, 2017

It was a great opportunity to participate in this online course. I realize that we have to use these tools much more today to share experiences and our particularities and visions about our community and country from a local, national and international perspective. I was able to consolidate a much more holistic perception of diplomacy by considering an inclusive critical perspective.

교육 기관: lourdes f

May 29, 2017

Immensely enjoyed this course in these times of intense and erratic diplomatic engagements.

교육 기관: Ahmer J K

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Philip D T

Aug 22, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.