Chevron Left
Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,375개의 평가
379개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

필터링 기준:

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World의 367개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ibok A

Aug 05, 2016

Amazing

교육 기관: Marco E

Jan 13, 2017

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Udo H

May 04, 2018

Very good introduction to the basics of Diplomacy. Worth attending.

교육 기관: Karol E

Nov 15, 2016

Its was great

교육 기관: thabo k

Apr 12, 2017

Through "Global Diplomacy" I learnt the difference between an ambassador and diplomat, and successful diplomacy and failed diplomacy. I also learnt qualities of a good diplomat and their importance to successful negotiation. This course has deepened my interest in Diplomacy .

교육 기관: Alice F

May 05, 2017

A great introduction to diplomacy.

교육 기관: Rolando T

Mar 04, 2018

Really good, I learned a lot. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Muhammad A W G

Jan 17, 2017

I enjoyed my time learning in this course. But I actually have a concern: even though the materials were difficult enough for me to study (FYI: I am not a student from social science background), should not this course have been more challenging especially for them who pursued a verified certificate like me? What is your opinion?

교육 기관: Imane E

Mar 09, 2017

Amazing course! I highly recommend it !

교육 기관: Rayya I

May 29, 2018

I learned a lot about Diplomacy and I feel very grateful for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Ram n P

Feb 16, 2017

its really a superb course to understand diplomacy in international arena. it helped me alot

교육 기관: Dan J V

Aug 08, 2017

A very comprehensive and well planned course

교육 기관: weiliukun

May 24, 2016

nice course! nice teacher! very practical knowledge and ex

교육 기관: Mya M T

Dec 14, 2016

this course exceeds expectancy

교육 기관: Chryssi T

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent course

교육 기관: Sasy S

May 04, 2017

I really enjoyed learning about Diplomacy in the world, its application, and real life examples. The course was very helpful in terms of delivering the subject, and the speaker videos really simplified the concept and made it more clear to understand. Although online learning might be a little bit of a dry material but the weekly peer reviews created a kind of interaction and ideas' sharing that I believe made this course-beside its topic- a more enjoyable experience.

교육 기관: Emanuela B

Oct 26, 2016

This was a great course. It provided me with a high level of insight regarding diplomacy that I was eager to learn and know. I never studies anything to do with politics prior to this course, so I am surprised that I was able to follow the curriculum and enjoy it all at the same time.

교육 기관: Ravi P

Aug 13, 2016

my first ever experience with coursera and this course made me to make a fabulous start.

교육 기관: Chandra M

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent course, I highly recommend to anyone who is interest in obtaining an insight in the field of Diplomacy. The videos and lectures and overall course material was very informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Miguel R

Aug 30, 2016

I found the format of the course very engaging and interesting.

교육 기관: Yuan L

Jan 07, 2017

this is an awesome course and i'm so much enjoying it. and i learned how to keep dialogue with others and how to master my words so that i can keep communicating with others. thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Angie G

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent material, well presented and evenly paced.

교육 기관: Stephanos P

Jun 11, 2016

Very good videos and article sharing!

교육 기관: Rafael V V

Jun 18, 2018

Excellent material !!!

교육 기관: Guadalupe S S

Oct 31, 2017

It was a great opportunity to participate in this online course. I realize that we have to use these tools much more today to share experiences and our particularities and visions about our community and country from a local, national and international perspective. I was able to consolidate a much more holistic perception of diplomacy by considering an inclusive critical perspective.