Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,999개의 평가
376개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

ZC
2017년 8월 23일

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
2017년 2월 28일

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 370개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Toan L T

2018년 11월 30일

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

교육 기관: Artur I

2020년 9월 2일

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

교육 기관: Stella L X T

2020년 6월 18일

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

교육 기관: Luis F S S

2018년 12월 1일

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

교육 기관: David O P

2017년 3월 30일

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

교육 기관: Nikhil S

2016년 10월 28일

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

교육 기관: Holger H

2017년 10월 17일

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

교육 기관: James C

2018년 1월 11일

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

교육 기관: Sonal S

2017년 9월 19일

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

교육 기관: Victor A d S P

2020년 4월 19일

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

교육 기관: Pu Y

2017년 11월 24일

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

교육 기관: Val

2017년 7월 18일

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

교육 기관: Endong T

2020년 8월 24일

This course helped me a lot to review the concepts and applications of inferential statistics.

교육 기관: Tanvi S

2020년 8월 23일

Very useful course for those who want to beautifully present their data in a meaningful form.

교육 기관: Arun P

2017년 9월 25일

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

교육 기관: Numan S

2020년 7월 16일

This course provides all the details regarding statistical inference and hypothesis testing.

교육 기관: Li J

2018년 9월 7일

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

교육 기관: Robin M

2019년 6월 17일

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.

교육 기관: Umair R

2018년 11월 21일

Excellent teaching style with enough practice to get a good grip on whatever is taught

교육 기관: Heungbak C

2019년 6월 6일

Very useful and meaningful lectures!

I learned many things from this course.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Andrea P

2018년 1월 8일

Top teacher, very nicely and clearly explained! Very happy with what I have learned!

교육 기관: Karel G

2016년 12월 5일

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...

교육 기관: Kevin L

2017년 6월 20일

Excellent course, great videos and supplemental material was extremely helpful.

교육 기관: Vikas J

2016년 6월 18일

Simply Superb. Things are explained in such a clear manner with great examples.

교육 기관: Nandkishore S

2019년 6월 12일

seeking statistics inference through example in very convenient and easier way