Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Financing and Investing in Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,293개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

최상위 리뷰

TG
2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

CY
2017년 11월 2일

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

필터링 기준:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure의 372개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Miguel O G

2018년 3월 10일

Excellent course. Probably on of the best courses I have ever completed. Experienced professionals explaining the topics and basic tools but very useful to understand Infrastructure financig. Congratulations.!! I´ll recommed the course

교육 기관: Camilo D

2020년 8월 30일

Incredibly thorough and conveniently concise course that helped me understand the details of project finance and the most common practices. The knowledge and skills I learned here will definitely help me in my professional career!

교육 기관: Wendayehu

2019년 1월 4일

A Wonderful course! I was very lucky to get such a course in my career journey to be a starting investment banker having an engineering background. Thanks to Coursera, Bocconi University, the instructor and all the entire team!!!

교육 기관: Andrés B

2017년 1월 8일

Excellent approach to Project Finance. Clear and concise. Practical scenarios are very informative and allow to absorb concepts easily. The professor has chosen a very productive and helpful methodology to illustrate the course.

교육 기관: Alfonso J

2016년 11월 15일

Superb! A easy and smooth introduction to basic project finance. For me, an engineer, was a great way to learn the basics to do my job. Essential before any high level course (unless you are already introduced in this subject)

교육 기관: Raffaele G

2020년 1월 5일

Really well done, with a general overview of infrastructure setup, budgeting, syndicate process and real case studies that make the course very interesting with a stimulative discussion and interaction throughout the weeks.

교육 기관: Trizar R

2017년 3월 9일

I like the Prof Gatti arranged and delivered the course. The materials are very comprehensive, it's kept simple but not losing its essence. A must have studied course if you are interested in infrastructure investments.

교육 기관: Hassan b

2020년 5월 23일

A well structured and thought of course. As an engineer, I found it challenging and greatly satisfying. It uses examples from the industry and practical exercises to increase level of understanding. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sumeet A M

2018년 11월 25일

The course is really helpful and I do recommend it to any one that is beginning to engage deeper into the PF&AF sector. Cases and examples are quite helpful to match each of the unit concepts with the market practice.

교육 기관: Maria S

2018년 11월 18일

This course was extremely well structured, engaging and informative. I would recommend it for anyone looking for an introduction to project finance or current early career professionals looking to fill knowledge gaps!

교육 기관: Camilo J

2016년 8월 18일

Great class. Broad explanations of the project finance process, step by step and full of real world examples plus practical exercises. I would love to be able to take a specialization from SDA Bocconi on these topics.

교육 기관: Christopher L N

2016년 11월 12일

please include christopher laurence nyabulegesi for MCF or Advanced ON FA ourses as well invite me for internship whenever there are opportunity to grow and develop the knowledge you gave me during MOOC course

교육 기관: Audrey L

2020년 2월 19일

This is a great course fulled of modeling and basic sense of infrastructure management. I learned a lot about the infrastructure financial knowledge and how to evaluate the performance of investment. Thanks!

교육 기관: A. M A

2019년 9월 9일

The course is exactly the same I was looking for last few months. What I liked most is the examples given at the end of the lectures. I believe it will add good value to my knowledge and hence to my career.

교육 기관: Yau S S C

2019년 9월 23일

The concepts are clearly explained and course materials are very useful in helping me to understand the concepts. The PPT notes are useful in helping me to refresh my knowledge on what i have learned too.

교육 기관: Lin Y

2018년 9월 23일

very clear explanation of the concepts from the lecturer.

however, my take is that some of the questions required extra caution and thinking in interpreting the questions. I fall in the linguistic traps.

교육 기관: Tom N

2019년 6월 22일

Great course. Right level of detail for an introduction to infrastructure finance. Provides a solid basis for understanding the key ideas around formation of SPVs, their financing and the risks involved

교육 기관: Shakur R

2019년 3월 2일

An excellent course for people who want to know how project finance works. The instructor was really good with explaining 'complicated' topics in a way that made it quite easy for me to understand them.

교육 기관: Théo G

2016년 10월 1일

This course is very interesting to understand the financial aspect and development of infrastructure project. The teacher is also very charismatic and the "screenplay" very dynamic. I recommend ! 100% !

교육 기관: Simon G

2017년 8월 22일

Another great course from Bocconi. Very thorough and informative presentations and supporting materials. Highly recommended! I would certainly be interested in any further courses extending this topic.

교육 기관: Tomer G

2020년 8월 20일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

교육 기관: Túlio A C B L

2018년 4월 19일

Excellent course that teaches the basics on project finance. Very informative to folks on Government who must deal with concessions in their field of expertise (as in Transportation and Energy).

교육 기관: Michael M

2019년 10월 15일

Great introduction to the field of Infrastructure Investments. Teaches project finance context, specific industry vocabulary, essential legal framework and the basics of financial modelling.

교육 기관: Chen Y

2017년 11월 3일

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

교육 기관: Dzmitry S

2016년 10월 23일

Very deep and interesting course on project finance. Best sincere recommendations for any specialists involved in such a subject to study the course. Thank you, dear professor Stefano Gatti.