Chevron Left
Financing and Investing in Infrastructure(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 Financing and Investing in Infrastructure 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,477개의 평가
419개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

최상위 리뷰

SA
2020년 12월 27일

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
2020년 8월 19일

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

필터링 기준:

Financing and Investing in Infrastructure의 411개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Gabriela E A L

2018년 10월 23일

Excellent course to learn the basis of Project Finance. The instructor explains everything very clearly and on a good pace. and the provided slides are useful too.

교육 기관: Gabriele Q

2020년 5월 7일

I found the course really interesting and full of "real life" examples, really useful for students to understand the concepts and bring them to the working life.

교육 기관: Hoang H L

2020년 8월 20일

The course gives a comprehensive overview of project finance! However, it should be noted that the materials are quite more simplified than what the reality is.

교육 기관: Anthony F

2020년 4월 10일

Excellent course to know the main points of Infrastructure Finance. Yet, it has no project financial modelling, what could be great to have in another class !

교육 기관: David R

2018년 6월 10일

This is truly a fantastic course where complex concepts in project finance are made simple to understand. I highly recommend this for beginners in the subject

교육 기관: Julien C

2018년 9월 24일

Great Course! Gives a good picture of what Project Finance is as well as the basic concepts. Congratulations to Bocconi Università for putting this together.

교육 기관: Sukhdeep S P

2018년 3월 2일

It is an excellent program and is beneficial for someone who wants to learn the basics of project finance and how its financial sustainability is determined.

교육 기관: Supasuta C

2021년 6월 19일

Great teaching with a moderate level of difficulty on graded quizzes that challenges learners to think and put a lot of effort on review of course contents

교육 기관: Federico N L

2020년 7월 19일

I really enjoyed the course. Clear explanations and examples. I have a much better understanding of credits and of the infrastructure financing techniques.

교육 기관: Edward K

2019년 1월 2일

Fantastic course that i would definitely recommend to any analyst trying to understand project finance and its technicalities.

Thank you Bocconi, Excellent.

교육 기관: Marcelo W L

2016년 11월 17일

An excellent course for both professionals who want to hone skills and beginners interested in embarking on the financial aspects of business development

교육 기관: Riccardo R

2020년 11월 23일

Precise and practical explanation from the professor on all the topics of the course. In addition, the examples presented were very useful and detailed.

교육 기관: Anita N

2019년 12월 5일

Great course. The teaching approach is very practical and the example facilitated understanding of the concepts. I wish we had more case studies though.

교육 기관: Erik P

2020년 4월 27일

Excellent course! It really brings a lot of knowledge in a single and very structure umbrella. Thank you very much to Professor Gatti and his team.

교육 기관: Pierre L

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent course. The professor is very clear and concepts are backed up by case studies with real infrastructure projects. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Jérémie C

2017년 10월 21일

Effective pedagogy, very clear explanations. The professor takes time to develop instructive examples. Thank you for having made this course open.

교육 기관: larainetian

2020년 5월 7일

It's a very helpful course to build up the foundation of project finance. It would be better if some of the class materials are better organized.

교육 기관: Matthieu L B

2021년 7월 29일

Good overview course about infrastructure project finance.

Clear and professional, with presentation documents, examples, mentions recent trends.

교육 기관: Brendan H

2020년 6월 21일

A great course for someone with basic financial knowledge in the financing and investing of infrastructure. Well thought out and understandable!

교육 기관: Giuseppe G

2017년 8월 27일

Amazing course aimed at discovering all the features of project finance and infrastructure from both the perspectives of investors and creditors

교육 기관: Paul O

2019년 9월 30일

Very enjoyable course on a topic with little easily accessible material online. Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn about financing.

교육 기관: TERUNGWA E A

2016년 10월 24일

I would recommend this course for a professional trying to improve his or her understanding on project finance. Come prepared to learn more.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

2021년 1월 31일

Appreciate the way in which complex topics are explained in this course, so that even someone without a finance degree can understand them.

교육 기관: Martin P

2019년 8월 18일

Very interesting course with a very detailed and pedagogic approach. I learned and I also deepened my knowledge on concepts I already knew

교육 기관: Joshua K

2019년 10월 28일

This course was very educative! i have gained valuable skills on infrastructure investments that i haven't got anywhere else. Very useful