Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,672개의 평가
1,776개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

MK
2020년 9월 25일

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
2020년 12월 19일

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 1,753개 리뷰 중 1726~1750

교육 기관: Mayank S T

2020년 6월 2일

the explanation of everything is not good

교육 기관: Osaid F

2021년 8월 19일

much better if its completely practical

교육 기관: Axel R

2019년 3월 31일

It took far too long to get Peer-graded

교육 기관: Rahul G

2016년 8월 12일

Its a good course but I expect more..

교육 기관: Khaled A A

2016년 11월 26일

Contain could been more in depth.

교육 기관: Md A Z

2020년 7월 3일

There were no flexbox or grid

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 9월 2일

This is a very helpful course

교육 기관: Martin K

2016년 8월 11일

Too vague on topics

교육 기관: HAMZA B K

2020년 2월 18일

need many update..

교육 기관: Saketh M

2020년 9월 11일

nice course

교육 기관: Amit K K

2016년 1월 11일

good basics

교육 기관: ABHISHEK S

2020년 5월 19일

outdated

교육 기관: THIPPAVARAM A

2020년 7월 31일

GOOD

교육 기관: K M M H R

2020년 7월 30일

Good

교육 기관: KRAKOU D G S

2020년 5월 19일

good

교육 기관: Charles L M

2015년 11월 12일

While I love Dr. van Lent's teaching style, I was somewhat disappointed in the course as a whole. After about the first week the instructor was not heard from again on the forums. It wasn't until about the last week that some official teaching staff started to make an appearance.

This was an issue as, especially in the first week, as there was a good deal of discrepancy between what was on the grading rubric, what was provided in description for the homework, and what was in an optional video that described the homework. All with no official direction as to what was correct, or how things should be properly graded. The students were just left to themselves to try and interpret what the instructor meant, and what was the proper thing to do in regards to the peer grading. This continued, albeit to a far lesser extent, through the remainder of the course.

While I don't expect instructors to be in the forums all that often, I do expect them to clear up obvious issues, and to make some type of official statement as to how students should proceed. I believe this was the first offering of this course, and I hope as it offered again those discrepancies are fixed, and perhaps more official teaching staff are able to monitor the forums.

As far as the material itself, it is pretty good, and covers most of the basics well. As I said at the start, I really love Dr. van Lent's teaching style. She is very encouraging, and easy to understand. She is also very human, making mistakes as she goes along, and correcting them. I feel this gives the student a good experience of the real world iterative process that coding is, that even with experience mistakes are still made, and to be expected, and how to go about doing some debugging to correct those mistakes.

교육 기관: Max

2016년 6월 23일

Poor.

Course crammed with unnecessary details (loads of CSS "decoration" properties that one may test on it's own), without focusing on CSS fundamentals, such as page layout strategies, float-based layouts, element positioning which, in my view, are discussed only very superficially.

I'll forget 90% of discussed "decoration" properties in a few days but when I think of CSS paradigms - a structure that can be later filled with easily forgotten/easily retrieved "decoration" properties - that I'll take with me "for ever" out from this course.... sounds empty. The extra star goes for stressing the importance of accessibility.

To sum up: decoration largely outweighs structure.

교육 기관: Lelania C G

2019년 3월 19일

This is not a self paced course. The material is presented in a confusing way, some of it's outdated as far back as 2013, there are many typos, some of the questions on the quizzes are hard to decipher and in at least one instance, the answer page didn't even match the question (week 2, #6). I posted a question on the forum, no one answered and there's no way to contact the instructor directly. This has been the most frustrating learning experience I've ever had.

교육 기관: Michael S

2017년 2월 28일

The final assignment is peer graded, which means you'll have to deal with idiots grading your final assignment.

교육 기관: Madhu R

2017년 9월 23일

The peer graded assignments didn't prove to be quite productive.

교육 기관: AKSHIT K

2020년 7월 6일

The course videos didnt help much. The book was more helpful

교육 기관: Shivansh G

2020년 5월 24일

lenghty

교육 기관: Ana V M

2017년 3월 5일

You know when u see a bunch of good reviews of a restaurant and then go there and the food is terrible, the place is awful and the waiters are the worst?

Well, same here:

. class structure is messy

. communication skills are poor.

. i know this is not a design course but the examples shown in html are so bad u think u are watching a course from 2002.

. the teacher says "frustrating" some many times, and uses so much negative word towards coding and html... maybe she hopes not desencoraje students by empathy but end up doing the exact opposite.

i would not recommend this course, not to newbies, not to oldies, not to anyone searching to have a good learning experience.

Finishing this course was painfull and i only did it because i promised myself not to abandond it.

교육 기관: Yumei L

2019년 6월 6일

Unless you are really desperate to take a course on CSS, take one elsewhere. A course on CSS, which should be totally hands-on, is spent mostly on talking--with the instructor describing what the effects are going to be. Why can't we see the code in action?

There are multiple errors in the course, including typos and downright wrong information (such as confusing "active" with "hover"), which have not been corrected, even though students have pointed them out as far back as 9 months ago as of writing.

If you are here because you thought Dr. Chuck has a role in the course, forget it. It's the equivalent of a click bait commercial.

교육 기관: Gustavo R E

2020년 3월 10일

I would really appreciate if you guys could show CODING not power point or someones face. Im sorry but thats how people learn, and wayyyyyyy too much worries about accessibility while I dont even know how to do a simple thing. I had to get the same instructions on youtube to get an understanding not a better understanding but AN UNDERSTANDING!! I luv these courses but this one was pretty bad compared to all the others I took