Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,661개의 평가
737개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 719개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Bas v G

Feb 13, 2019

tldr; Good course, but quite sloppy. Would easily get 5 stars if the mistakes in slides and code were cleaned up.

Pros: The lecturer is enthusiastic and good to follow. The material starts of easy and builds up pretty well.

Cons: The course structure leaves some things to be desired. The assignment from week 2 basically expects you to watch the lectures from week 3 and week 4.

The lecturer's code is too sloppy. There are various unfixed bits of code in the slides and in the codepen repository, despite remarks from students in the forum from 3(!) years ago. For example, for border radius, the compatibility options (-webkit, -moz) switch around the numbers. This is not correct! Luckily I found a forum post that helped me confirm this was an error.

교육 기관: Andrea R S

Jul 22, 2019

Fiz o curso como ouvinte. A estrutura, o conteúdo e a instrutora são ótimos

교육 기관: LEONARDO G J

Jul 20, 2019

Fantastic !!!

교육 기관: La N T

Jul 15, 2019

good

교육 기관: John

Jul 09, 2019

Only criticism I would have is that the grading system is confusing. The different selections are not mutually exclusive so it's difficult to evaluate other peoples work. Otherwise, great!

교육 기관: Hritik K S

Jul 06, 2019

Love the way Coursera is shaping me. Just want to continue things :).

교육 기관: bandaru b s k

Jul 02, 2019

The course was fun, but they could've covered some extra concepts in CSS

교육 기관: Amitesh S B

Jul 01, 2019

The course was an amazing one to learn from css basics to a good introduction advanced css. The basics are explained thoroughly and the material provided was also of remarkable quality to enhance skills in css. The one thing i did not like was the final assignment as it was quite easy. We should have been given more content and asked to make a bigger page with styling lots of content while getting help from the instructor. Although overall i learned a lot from this course that i can put up something cool out there on the web. Thanks

교육 기관: Syed A A

Jun 26, 2019

the experience was damn great, i mean M/s COLLEEN is a wonderful teacher the way she explain is fantastic .she do every possibility to explain each and everything in a proper sequence. Overall the experience of teaching from m/s COLLEEN was pretty awesome. i suggest everyone who wanna make their carrier in web development and wants to learn the #CSS , learn from m/s COLLEEN..

교육 기관: Vishal P

Jun 25, 2019

Great course for beginners to start from the fundamentals of web design.

교육 기관: Gabriela B D

Jun 24, 2019

I love this trip in knowledge. thank you for this oportunity.

교육 기관: NGUYEN P T

Jun 18, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Biswajit M

Jun 16, 2019

Amazing course for beginners and the instructor is awesome at her job.

교육 기관: Maria S

Jun 15, 2019

Great course to learn the basics and get a peek at some more advanced techniques.

교육 기관: M N K

Jun 14, 2019

Great Course with very interactive and keen focussing aspects of CSS.

I was really a lot benefited from this course that I have learned that I have not even heard of in academics!

Thank you, Colleen Van Lent. I will be in your debt for all this knowledge and wisdom to use it!

교육 기관: Meghaj A

Jun 12, 2019

thank you for providing such an amazing learning experience

교육 기관: Charlene Z

Jun 11, 2019

Great course, thank you umich

교육 기관: Todd T L

Jun 10, 2019

I learned a lot

교육 기관: Yumei L

Jun 06, 2019

Unless you are really desperate to take a course on CSS, take one elsewhere. A course on CSS, which should be totally hands-on, is spent mostly on talking--with the instructor describing what the effects are going to be. Why can't we see the code in action?

There are multiple errors in the course, including typos and downright wrong information (such as confusing "active" with "hover"), which have not been corrected, even though students have pointed them out as far back as 9 months ago as of writing.

If you are here because you thought Dr. Chuck has a role in the course, forget it. It's the equivalent of a click bait commercial.

교육 기관: Ania T

Jun 06, 2019

Worth it all the way!

교육 기관: Shiva

Jun 02, 2019

great experience

교육 기관: Sahil

Jun 01, 2019

nice course

교육 기관: Kimberly N

Jun 01, 2019

Great class - easy to follow and learn.

교육 기관: Keidzh S

May 30, 2019

The great organizing and structured course. Lectures and extra material provide the knowledge that i need, and peer grated assignment helps to improve it. Thank you for this course.Thank you teacher!

교육 기관: Yash A

May 26, 2019

This course was really helpful and I learned stuffs that proed to be really useful for me.