Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
170개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Jul 02, 2018

Great coursework. It makes you explore C , GNU's tool chain and Memory segments which are all essential for Embedded Systems. I'm very much excited and thrilled to share my experience to others.

BS

Dec 21, 2017

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments의 59개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sivasundar K

Nov 29, 2018

Good Course, I would recommend for anyone who wants to know the basic of Embedded System Software Development (Introductory) obviously in Embedded C. Though most of the concepts are Language-Agnostic but assignments would require you to have some prior knowledge in C and GNU make (or you need to build on the basics you acquired here).

Professionals can go through this course to polish their skills and/or to understand 'how' and 'why' it is done, to add to their knowing of 'what is it'?

I love the away Alex has presented these hand picked material. Visuals are real treat and reinforces the concepts. Thanks to you Alex!

교육 기관: Tamas C

May 30, 2019

Listening to the lectures and reading the material is not enough to get more than 20-40% of the max score in some of the tests. The reviewers can give lower scores even if the assignment has been done correctly, just because why not, Coursera couldn't care less. References/paths are often out-of-date. Neither the Android app, nor the web interface displays the correct answers.

교육 기관: pratyusha

May 01, 2019

Thank you Alex and Coursera.It is very useful

교육 기관: Karim B

Jul 08, 2018

Solid introduction to embedded systems, helps you build good C practices and gets you in depth about how compilation happens and memory is managed. The assignments are kinda complex but are still a good way of practicing C especially for beginners. Hopefully there will be a second course that will be dedicated on practicing on real target architectures with KEIL.

교육 기관: xanafahd

Jul 15, 2019

the course is very structured and rich of valuable information regarding software embedded development, as a embedded software engineer I recommend this course to anyone wants to start a career in this field. as said in the lectures these notions could be translated to a major scale for complex projects.

교육 기관: Umar K

Jul 09, 2019

Covers the fundamentals well. At times a bit fast but one can always go back a few step and rewatch the lessons till thd concept is clear. The assignments are challenging enough.

교육 기관: Rajeev V

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

교육 기관: GOPI G

May 17, 2019

Course content structure and refresher question in between video was very useful.

교육 기관: Chandra K

May 15, 2019

The learning from this online course has been helpful and simplistic

교육 기관: RAJU R

May 15, 2019

good

교육 기관: Oscar S T

Apr 22, 2019

The activities are not sufficiently linked to what was explained in the videos and do not allow the reinforcement or comprehension of what has been exposed.

교육 기관: David G

Apr 08, 2019

Excellent teacher and and excellent material

교육 기관: Vítor R

Feb 16, 2019

Not for the uninitiated!

Introductory but very hard to follow if you're not familiar with some concepts.

교육 기관: Mubbasher M

Feb 09, 2019

A great course and you will learn a lot. A great fair amount of time and effort by the instructor and team in putting up these lectures.

교육 기관: A. F Ü

Jan 31, 2019

This course is really perfect!

The theory of embedded systems was handled properly and the assignments are really informative to learn well. GitHub requirement is a plus for developer, you can learn using GitHub besides the embedded systems :)

교육 기관: Ashraf A

Nov 21, 2018

Well organized course with advance knowledge for embedded systems programming. Not for beginners or who wants to learn programming. With this course you will learn how to design high quality programming.

교육 기관: Ashraf K

Oct 24, 2018

it is a good course but the lectures needs more information and explanation for some subjects

so if you would take that course you would need to talk another courses and youtube tutorials to gain a deep understanding and be able to solve the assignments easily

교육 기관: Robert M

Sep 13, 2018

Proud to be a student here!!

I now understand embedded systems software and the relevant environments!!

Thanks to the support and above all to my instructor who has just made me graduate!!

thanks Alex and thankyou Coursera for Giving me confidence in Embedded Systems Software

교육 기관: Hassan N

Jul 03, 2018

Good material. Too much specialty jargon, difficult for non-CS majors.

교육 기관: Chandra K S

Jul 02, 2018

Great coursework. It makes you explore C , GNU's tool chain and Memory segments which are all essential for Embedded Systems. I'm very much excited and thrilled to share my experience to others.

교육 기관: Mahmood F

Jun 22, 2018

It was excellent and very informative course, though it would have been so much better if we stayed longer on the topics with more practical examples.

교육 기관: Mostafa S N

Jun 20, 2018

Very good and detailed course, to the point info. totally recommended for beginners and intermediate level

교육 기관: Mohammed A A A M

Jun 12, 2018

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.

교육 기관: PRANAV S D

May 11, 2018

This course is not meeting coursera standards. I would say this is not worth to the price what they are charging. Content-wise too much poor. If they are charging 5000 Rs just for teaching gcc and related stuff then its wrong. These thing are easily available on YouTube. Also the elaboration is not much good, they should see how Prof. Andrew and Prof. xavier Serra are teaching and presenting ML and Audio processing courses.

I had thought of undergoing FPGA course by same university, but now I won't go for it. If possible I would like to have refund of my payment.

교육 기관: Matias S

Apr 13, 2018

The content is well crafted, there are some rough issues around the homework and the support in the forums is null.