Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
496개의 평가
149개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

최상위 리뷰

HH
2020년 1월 5일

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
2019년 10월 9일

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments의 148개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Vipul G

2017년 6월 19일

Good one

교육 기관: NIRANJAN B

2020년 9월 4일

Super

교육 기관: Kishore k

2020년 6월 5일

Great

교육 기관: pradeep.L

2020년 6월 4일

nice

교육 기관: RAJU R

2019년 5월 14일

good

교육 기관: Vishal.p

2020년 6월 4일

Vg

교육 기관: Karthik R

2021년 9월 22일

교육 기관: Erick C

2020년 12월 10일

It's a great course! With all the knowledge acquired in this course I finally get a solid base of Embedded Systems. In a practical way, I had to do a lot of research for the assignments, specially for the one of Makefiles. It's a lot of theory in the videos, but reduced practice, so I had to do several hours of my own research to get things done on the assignments.

교육 기관: Karthik S

2020년 5월 1일

Course material delivery is of good quality. Peer reviews coding assignments are good to check if the assignments are implemented correctly. It would be good to have more assigments similar to the Final Assessment from this course, where the there are certain tests that must pass as it helps in establishing a validation criteria.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

2021년 9월 22일

As an introduction, I think it's a good course, that focuses in generic subjects like GNU tools chain, GIT version control, building system using GNU make tool and some sort of C language implementation as well as how to deal with multiple platforms, targets using cross platform development and compile time switching.

교육 기관: Vinay S

2021년 5월 10일

Although it is in introductory course, it is in fact an intermediate course and the learning curve is really good. The instructor has done a good job. The only disadvantage is, there are no active moderators and you have to wait until your peers review your assessments which sometimes takes weeks together.

교육 기관: Jacob A

2020년 3월 9일

There seemed to be a few bugs in the final exam outline that I had to work around. Overall content is a helpful introduction to build systems and cross-compiling, with a high-level overview of embedded system architecture. I don't like the requirement to pay to submit assignments.

교육 기관: Ahmed A A

2020년 6월 16일

Material good and well presented, the programming assignements are fun but the quizzes are sometimes ambiguous and give you a 'hit or miss' feeling...Overall, I learnt a lot and I'm thankful for that.

교육 기관: Alain B S

2020년 10월 19일

Actually very well explained and goes straight to the point wich is very good. The pace might be a bit fast for students who does not have any experience with EmbSys.

교육 기관: Pakorn K

2019년 11월 5일

The course is good in general esp the contents but the assignment part has loophole that people use just to get them passed without doing any work.

교육 기관: محمد أ

2018년 6월 12일

Very informative course if you don't know about memory sections and Makefiles. But the last programming assignment is a bit uneasy.

교육 기관: Venkata R C

2018년 2월 15일

Excellent course. Could do with more videos on Makefile and more interaction of the instructors and mentors in the forums.

교육 기관: Gunjan B

2019년 12월 28일

If you want to learn about gcc, git and memory segment basic then this course is best for you.

교육 기관: Karan M

2019년 11월 1일

Was very helpful, I can now understand the hardware level functions of an embedded system

교육 기관: GOPI G

2019년 5월 16일

Course content structure and refresher question in between video was very useful.

교육 기관: Adair G V

2021년 7월 30일

more detail into make writing syntax and examples would be very useful

교육 기관: Hassan N

2018년 7월 3일

Good material. Too much specialty jargon, difficult for non-CS majors.

교육 기관: Jun L

2019년 8월 1일

It'd be even better if it's available with teacher's online help ;)

교육 기관: Kaijun F

2018년 4월 3일

Very helpful information, but sometimes a little bit overwhelming.

교육 기관: CARLOS A S E

2020년 9월 18일

Good Concepts on Embedded, sadly MSP432 board will never be used