Chevron Left
Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
725개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 1월 29일

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ

2020년 11월 20일

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP의 195개 리뷰 중 176~195

교육 기관: Steven K

2019년 12월 22일

The required labs for passing are not uploaded and there is no support in the discussion forums. This means you can not effectively undertake this course without recreating the required cloud systems yourself.

Also, the content is massively outdated and uses an old version of tensor flow which is now deprecated. The course feels like its around 3 years old but only just been uploaded to coursera now.

Very poor experience in my humble opinion and I want my 2 hours of troubleshooting this back.

교육 기관: Conor W

2020년 1월 21일

A waste of time and money really. Appears to cobbled together from other courses. It doesnt flow, instead jumps around on random topics and none of them link up. It can jump from very basic concepts to suddenly covering complex topics in the in a 2 minute video. The "graded" exercises are pointless. Just following a series of (convoluted) steps and nothing is learned and nothing is actually graded. Dont waste you time with this.

교육 기관: Allen S

2020년 8월 23일

There could be some useful information in there but even with subtitles, the horrible audio quality makes it much too painful to wade through. I gave up and cancelled the course. I'm very disappointed as my cloud experience is entirely AWS and I was looking forward to learning about the Google Cloud alternative. How could a company as strong as Google produce such a staggeringly poor introduction to their platform?

교육 기관: Luiz P F

2020년 10월 22일

There seems to much detail lacking in both ML and Trading aspects of the course. Moreover, the practice labs are not interactive and don't build up to add much to the content. There's not much exploration during labs either. Overall, a very poor introduction.

교육 기관: Jodon K

2021년 5월 31일

T​he lectures are good. The coursework is atrociously bad. It appears to be pulled from a bunch of unrelated courses on both ML and BigQuery. The lectures are worth a listen, but I didn't come away having learned anything about programming ML for Trading.

교육 기관: liweipace

2020년 3월 12일

It not available in China whatsoever. The course works fine. Yet the Qwiklabs are dumb. Even if you log in with a VPN, google will still block you because of geographic location, which is China. You should mention that at the info page or fix the problem.

교육 기관: Amos E

2021년 6월 27일

T​he finance presentations were well-done. Unfortunately they have nothing to do with the other videos, or the assignments, which are about using GCP and machine learning in general. They have nothing to do with application of the financial material.

교육 기관: Dan B

2022년 3월 4일

Its really a mess - screenshots are outdated, quizes have typos, materials are incomplete, but mostly the videos are largely incomprehnsible when viewed in sequence. This needs a editors run through the clean up the material.

교육 기관: Edward L

2020년 2월 6일

Constant headaches trying to get GCP to work. Even if you do get it to run without crashing (unlikely) you don't really learn much in the labs because they are already 100% written for you - its just run this code we provided.

교육 기관: Sangusanthoshreddy R

2020년 4월 25일

More of theory.

Labs are not very poor. Doesn't explain the important part of code.

Intuition is not explained well.

Waste of money

교육 기관: Adriano A

2020년 7월 23일

I can't stand the voice and the gestures of one of instructors, they really bother me. Sorry. Leaving because of this.

교육 기관: Xiaolin Q

2021년 5월 30일

You basically pay for getting an advertisement. Nothing is actually taught except for introducing the "amazing" GCP.

교육 기관: S. H M

2022년 5월 29일

Everything was superficially stated and the assignments were not clear and workable at all

교육 기관: Nikhil R

2020년 4월 11일

I find better organized and applicable content than this by googling

교육 기관: jamielees h

2021년 5월 7일

terrible ... your instructions for unenrolling aren't accurate

교육 기관: John Y

2021년 6월 14일

FUCK YOU, I WANT TO UNENROLL YOU FUCKING ASSHOLE

교육 기관: Pedro M G

2022년 7월 16일

Tools don't work anymore. Update this course.

교육 기관: sohail s

2022년 3월 11일

sale pitch couse to buy google product

교육 기관: HE J

2020년 1월 1일

Too simple

교육 기관: Charchit R

2021년 2월 21일

Very Poor