Chevron Left
iOS App Development Basics(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 iOS App Development Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
545개의 평가
124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

iOS App Development Basics, the second course in the iOS App Development with Swift specialization, expands your programming skills and applies them to authentic app development projects. The topics covered in this course include Xcode basics, Core iOS and Cocoa Touch frameworks, simple user interface creation, MVC Architecture and much more. With a focus on using Apple’s components to access sensors like camera, microphone and GPS, by the end of this course you will be able to create a basic App according to specified parameters and guidelines. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2....

최상위 리뷰

MW
2016년 5월 10일

Excellent course but allow ample time for the assignment as it is quite challenging, or at least it was for me. I am looking forward to doing the next module.

AC
2016년 7월 6일

This course is the very basics of interface building in iOS, requires lots of self-study as the lectures do not dig deep enough and prior knowledge of Swift.

필터링 기준:

iOS App Development Basics의 117개 리뷰 중 101~117

교육 기관: Maxime V

2016년 5월 3일

The course and the knowledge provided is OK. But the peer correcting is really bad, it takes tool long, some people are cheating and if you're unlucky you may not be corrected at all and fail the course

교육 기관: Matteo L

2015년 11월 22일

Better than the first course of the specialization but the concepts are still explained not clearly

교육 기관: FNU T S

2016년 3월 19일

Too many concepts were crammed into. It isnt basic.

교육 기관: Samuel W

2017년 11월 23일

The class starts by requesting that one download an App from the Apple store that is no longer available and goes downhill from there. It seems everyone taking the class reports the App is not available on the Forums -- responses receive equals zero. The professors and moderators are not even on the Forums. A couple of the videos are very difficult to follow as the speaker seems to jump around. Lastly, the leap from the classes to the project is too great with few breadcrumbs to get you there and no way to get help (not surprising since the forums are useless). I ended up getting outside help to finish this class from a real iOS programmer. Will stop the specialization here.

교육 기관: John S J A

2015년 11월 29일

The class format -- only quizzes during most weeks, no programming work, then ending with a *huge* programming assignment -- is really poor pedagogical technique. If you're going to teach programming, have programming assignments *every* *week*, instead of dropping a massive assignment at the very end of the course.

교육 기관: LU Z

2016년 3월 27일

Definitely they can do a much better job, despite there're many improvements compared to the first course. However, the introduction is lack of logic, and I still find myself lacking of systematic command of the material towards the end of this session. Kind of disappointed.

교육 기관: Kote_ U

2020년 4월 20일

A previous course is necessary.

When I tried to cancel my registration, the option is not enabled on the "..." button of the course.

I have 7 days of free test. Am I supposed to pay after 7 days for something I am not interested and cannot unregister?

교육 기관: Michael S

2021년 10월 17일

This class is obsolete. The material has not been updated in upwards of 5 years. The code that you will need to build your assignments on top of will not run on the most recent versions of Swift, XCode, and MacOS.

교육 기관: Alok C

2016년 4월 7일

Bad content and instructor. no logistic in place. if you are planning to pay to get certificate. I would suggest look else where. my $279 are stuck in here and they don't reply to forum posts.

교육 기관: Mustafa J

2017년 10월 24일

the course not taking a clear path, it's more like we joined someone who building his app and we just watching what he is really doing!!!

more over the course is working on Autopilot!

교육 기관: Azer K

2019년 9월 7일

Poorly structured and executed, really disappointing. I would expect more quality from the brand of a university, but it was worse than the videos produced by solo Youtubers online.

교육 기관: Akshaya G

2019년 4월 7일

Content is static. its 2019 and they still using swift 3 and older version of X-code. and there is no one to review the codes

교육 기관: Sambasiva A

2016년 2월 9일

Horribly designed and developed. Jack Wu may be an expert but he does not know how to teach others.

교육 기관: Laura A I

2016년 3월 3일

Where is the actual information ,are some parts missing , are they payed ? useless

교육 기관: Kunle B

2017년 11월 1일

there IS no MIXIT APP....waste of time

교육 기관: Muhammet A

2016년 10월 20일

waste of time and money

교육 기관: Rao F

2016년 8월 9일

Crap