Chevron Left
Linux for Developers(으)로 돌아가기

Linux 재단의 Linux for Developers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
196개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

최상위 리뷰

KC

Oct 30, 2019

It is great course that help me familiar with Linux operation and command. I'm new to Linux, time to change my OS from window to linux

CF

May 14, 2019

A lot of great tips here presented in a very straight forward way. Perfect for a Linux brush-up.

필터링 기준:

Linux for Developers의 42개 리뷰 중 26~42

교육 기관: Castro M S

Nov 08, 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.

교육 기관: Ka P ( Y

Oct 15, 2019

Some contents seem to be missing in the course. For example, there is not lecture about how to start GNome.

교육 기관: Visvamba N

Feb 13, 2020

Just the right amount of depth. But it would be good to have more structured assessments.

교육 기관: Rahul k

Dec 18, 2019

teaching techniq is to bad... very difficult to understand

but thanks for your supports

교육 기관: Ashwani

Jun 03, 2019

Some topics could be explained more.

교육 기관: Ankesh S

Dec 18, 2019

thanx 4 ur support and coperation

교육 기관: Joao M A d C

Jan 14, 2019

very good explain, easy to follow

교육 기관: Paweł J

Aug 03, 2019

Cheers and Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Subham A

Jun 16, 2019

Best for beginners !

교육 기관: basanta b

Sep 28, 2019

it was good

교육 기관: Shivani T

Aug 14, 2019

Helpful

교육 기관: Arjun k

Dec 02, 2019

more of a theoretical session, didnt find anything practical

교육 기관: Alan C

Jan 01, 2020

If you do not know LINUX, then do not take this course.

This is a course that could have been good for beginners. But it not.

The order of the course is haphazard. For example early on in the course you are required to install packages - but the explanation of how to install packages is only at the end of the course.

The explanations given, in places, assume that your day job is as a network administrator or similar - so if you day job is not, again don't take this course.

Some of the lessons consist of a sheet detailing 20 or so commands - which for me at least, was not an easy way to learn something new.

I would say though that the course lecturer is clearly an expert in the field and that the material could be re-purposed with only some effort in order to make it beginner friendly (if they ever wanted to) . In the meantime - if you are a beginner, try somewhere else.

교육 기관: Luca M

Feb 17, 2020

Unclear and not suited for absolute beginners. Get a good book like The Linux Bible, and learn through that.

교육 기관: Ostash R R

Feb 18, 2019

a lot of bugs on site, lol i couldnt finish his course for hour because site didnt see my results

교육 기관: Ian D

Nov 17, 2019

too basic, fuzzy, doesn't really teach or provide any valuable hands on in linux

교육 기관: HXQ

Nov 05, 2019

you just read the slide.