Chevron Left
Introduction to Applied Machine Learning(으)로 돌아가기

Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute의 Introduction to Applied Machine Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
635개의 평가
149개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for professionals who have heard the buzz around machine learning and want to apply machine learning to data analysis and automation. Whether finance, medicine, engineering, business or other domains, this course will introduce you to problem definition and data preparation in a machine learning project. By the end of the course, you will be able to clearly define a machine learning problem using two approaches. You will learn to survey available data resources and identify potential ML applications. You will learn to take a business need and turn it into a machine learning application. You will prepare data for effective machine learning applications. This is the first course of the Applied Machine Learning Specialization brought to you by Coursera and the Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute....

최상위 리뷰

SR
2020년 10월 8일

I have been teaching Machine Learning for some time now. This course is really good and comprehensively presents the working of machine learning process in a nutshell. Very good introductory course.

MM
2019년 10월 28일

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Applied Machine Learning의 151개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pablo M R

2019년 9월 27일

I enjoyed this course. It was a good refresher but I believe that it is also good for people that want to understand this Machine Learning hype...

교육 기관: Sj

2019년 8월 23일

The specialization based on this course sounds good. If the specialization delivers on what this course promises, it could be extremely valuable. However, I do not like how this introductory course was used in adjunction with the free 7-day trial. This course merely introduces important concepts while the rest of the courses would be the ones actually helping us learn the material in-depth, assuming they are able to deliver on that. I don't personally like how this 3-hour course just introducing terminology, even if it was informative, was released with the free trial for the entire specialization. I can't judge the specialization by this course.

교육 기관: Luiz C

2019년 8월 25일

Content done in 4 hours. A very general introduction. It is clearly targetted at Managers and practitioners interested to apply ML in the industry or private companies. It's much about issues dealing with ML project management. Not much of technical knowledge about ML here. Videos are clear. But I don't think it deserves a course in full. I an interested to do the next Courses of the Specialization to see how it gets more concrete

교육 기관: Shikha M

2020년 9월 17일

A great course for beginners (irrespective of their background knowledge) in machine learning especially if they are looking to apply machine learning in their daily lives or business needs. The instructor's friendly and warm demeanor as well as clear and concise explanations makes it really easy to follow and breeze through the course.

교육 기관: Lindsey R

2019년 8월 25일

This course is a great as a non-technical introduction to machine learning processes from a business perspective. The explanations are very clear and the pace of the course wasn't too slow, so it didn't drag.

교육 기관: Patrick L

2019년 9월 8일

v

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

i

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

교육 기관: Ubeydullah K

2021년 11월 8일

The course is well structured and clearly taught. The instructor Anna Koop seems to be a very informed expert in the field and a good educator. Her language is clear. My only concern with the course is that there is not much of a space for practicing for learners. But, this may be simply because it is an introductory course. So, if you don't have expectations regarding hands-on practice, then this course is a very good one. Great intro to the field.

교육 기관: Silvio M

2020년 11월 14일

This course is great for getting you into applied machine learning. In fact, there is a strong emphasis on the business relevance of the technology. Every aspect of machine learning is well explained. And you finally embrace the importance of a clear definition of the business problem. I love the MLPL (machine learning process lifecycle). An effective framework and guide for delivering ML projects. Well done!

교육 기관: Ranjit B

2020년 12월 19일

Just right course I was looking for a business level proficiency in machine learning. It enables a leader to map a business situation onto the requirements that may be addressed using machine learning, and to assess the business and technical efficacy of the model being developed by a data team. A graded assignment to test the learning in a given business scenario would be perfect addition to the course.

교육 기관: Jean M G

2019년 10월 6일

I liked very much this course on Machine Learning. The theoretical background is really fantastic on how to build your QuAM and also the Machine learning Process Lifecycle. Additional things are related to what Machine Learning is and the differences with other disciplines such as Artificial Intelligence and Data Science.

교육 기관: Alvaro V

2020년 6월 30일

Excellent introductory and conceptual course to machine learning, I really enjoiyed it, clear explanations and very illustrative examples. It clarifies me a lot of concepts like artificiall intelligence, data science and of course machine learning, I learnt a lot and enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: Gupta A R

2020년 5월 17일

Well planned and well organized, well written and nice resources for practice.

Just one more thing there should be a FAQ section for generic doubts regarding software problems, debugging and similar smaller problems regarding the theoretical course.

Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Tharindu B A

2019년 9월 14일

This course is amazing and above my expectations! Very good exercises, good speed, well communicated. The instructor made me feel very comfortable and was able to take many things away. Excellent content and very knowledgeable instructor!

교육 기관: Pankaj Z

2021년 3월 6일

Very Helpful course. This course walks you through Machine Learning in very simple way. You don't need to have technical understanding to learn this course. By end of the course, I was much more comfortable with Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Rob B

2020년 1월 7일

An excellent, non-technical overview of Machine Learning projects for business managers. Recommended for those wanting to build broader AI and machine learning literacy and understanding within their organizations.

교육 기관: sireesha r

2020년 10월 8일

I have been teaching Machine Learning for some time now. This course is really good and comprehensively presents the working of machine learning process in a nutshell. Very good introductory course.

교육 기관: AYUSH S

2021년 7월 12일

This is course is truly amazing for the people who want to know about the things that need to be considered when making a QUAM or an ML system. Looking forward to knowing more about ML!

교육 기관: MALIKI M

2019년 10월 29일

I have really got benefit from this course as a beginner to ML, it gives me the best understanding of ML. I m looking forward to getting into it more efficiently with more practices.

교육 기관: Brian D W

2020년 11월 13일

An excellent introduction to the mechanics of ML. Not so deep that coding is required, but simultaneously not so high-level as to be abstract. A very nice intro - thanks for this!

교육 기관: Ruben D F Z

2020년 8월 16일

Excelente curso!!!, muy bien explicados los conceptos para la introducción al machine learning, con ejemplos prácticos aplicados en la vida real, a seguir con la especialización!!!.

교육 기관: Hari N L

2020년 6월 22일

An excellent introduction to the fascinating world of machine learning and its endless applications. Loved the emphasis on the evaluation of the business prospect of ML as well.

교육 기관: Pratama A A

2020년 6월 4일

For me this is Excellent Course for you who want to know how we applied machine learning into business,I've learn so much , and the instructor ,I love the way she teach

교육 기관: Sainath K

2019년 10월 14일

This course will give the actual understanding especially focusing on different types of Machine learning with real examples. I'm so excited to learn more about it.

교육 기관: Chih-Ta W

2020년 9월 15일

The lectures are very clear and easy to follow. More importantly, it gives me a big picture of how Machine Learning can be applied to the real-world business.

교육 기관: Ashwin J

2020년 6월 19일

Very nice , informative introduction.It's very broad and generalized introduction of the Machine Learning.

I am definitely going for the next curse.