Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
439개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

최상위 리뷰

AW

2020년 9월 27일

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL

2021년 4월 4일

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

필터링 기준:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness의 164개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Pooja R

2019년 12월 15일

Charmaine Williams is a natural communicator and the course material is varied and detailed, however, I would prefer less video and more texts material.

교육 기관: Stephany C O

2020년 6월 29일

Very nice. A good opportunity to learn about mental health and illness and discover how these two concepts are seen in others places around the world.

교육 기관: Feiying N

2021년 9월 7일

The course covers a wide range of knowledge. It would be a wonderful choice for people who want to study in psychology, psychiatry or mental health.

교육 기관: tanya w

2021년 9월 28일

This course was very informative. I am dealing with a few mental health challenges and illness in my own family. This taught me quite a bit.

교육 기관: gianluca g

2021년 1월 2일

Priceless learning of ones health, inspirational, appreciation of the struggle and reasons for internalisation stigma have changed my life

교육 기관: Toluwanimi

2017년 10월 26일

Facilitator is very engaging and brings the subject to life. Will definitely recommend to anyone with any remote interest in mental hea

교육 기관: Freddy A P V

2020년 9월 28일

I like it because i learn to be more human and consider other things, with a different perspective and tak in count the social context

교육 기관: Blessing O

2021년 3월 2일

The tutor was very insightful. Listening to her was like anticipating water in an arid desert, you just know it's going to be GOLD!

교육 기관: Erin V B

2020년 6월 9일

Very well put together and executed, lots of material to cover but once you are finished the course you have a far deeper insight

교육 기관: Edwin M M

2021년 12월 6일

Very informative and the lessons are well articulated. Highly recommend to anyone willing to learn more about mental health.

교육 기관: Doni W

2020년 12월 31일

Charmaine Williams , a wonderful instructor. Peers were also very welcoming and warm. All helped me throughout the course.

교육 기관: Pablo G A

2021년 2월 28일

One of the best educational resources on the topic of mental health. Thanks for everything, Charmaine and the whole team.

교육 기관: Renata R S

2021년 4월 5일

Amazing how professor Charmaine exposed the content of the course with an humane, sensible and comprehensive approach.

교육 기관: Lilian I I

2020년 6월 22일

Professor Williams is very knowledgeable and inspiring educator. The course was very detailed and evidence-based.

교육 기관: ANJALY M J 1

2020년 12월 16일

A brilliant, multi-cultural dive into mental health. Don't miss out on the great papers in the reading section!

교육 기관: Savannah G

2022년 7월 21일

A​bsolutely loved this course and the professor. I learned so much and would highly recommend it to others.

교육 기관: Bev K

2017년 5월 30일

I enjoyed taking this class. I learned some interesting facts about mental illness and genetic propensities.

교육 기관: Enid

2021년 3월 31일

Es un excelente curso que a mi consideracion debe ser tomado por cualquier profesional de la conducta.

교육 기관: Eva K

2017년 1월 29일

This course helps to expand my views and critical thinking about mental health and mental illness.

교육 기관: Shannon Z

2020년 9월 3일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and Charmaine was excellent, knowledgeable and easy to listen to!

교육 기관: Mohamed Z

2020년 6월 27일

Very Knowledgeable. I will use my learning's in my to help and understand others better.

교육 기관: Katerina S

2018년 1월 29일

The material was updated and very thoroughly presented. Assignments were very helpful.

교육 기관: adina d

2021년 4월 15일

It was a little changeling for me since I have been diagnose with oncoming dementia

교육 기관: Lisa M

2017년 1월 30일

I learned so much more on the history of Mental Health and Illness!! Thanks So Much!!

교육 기관: Daithi M W

2018년 3월 25일

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.