Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness(으)로 돌아가기

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness, 토론토 대학교

4.6
109개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

About this Course

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

최상위 리뷰

대학: ZC

May 23, 2017

Awesome course by Professor Williams who taught us a lot about how to consider health issues under the social context to explore the interaction between health and social factors.

대학: SB

Feb 21, 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

필터링 기준:

36개의 리뷰

대학: Nicola James

Apr 29, 2019

I found this course very interesting and engaging. It looks at how mental health and illness are socially constructed and how this can lead to stigmatisation and negative outcomes for the person with a mental health condition. The other side of the coin shows how when support networks are in place and when mental disorders are de-stigmatised the outcomes for many people are considerably improved. My thanks to the educator and course organisers for this informative course.

대학: Louise Pascoe

Mar 16, 2019

This was a really interesting and engaging course.

대학: Kyle D MacLellan

Feb 25, 2019

This has been a wonderful course and I am glad that it is offered here through Coursera. I learned a lot and am able to apply my new skills into my current career position. Thank you Charmaine for a lovely experience and platform of learning.

대학: Shravani Bhattacharyya

Feb 21, 2019

It was so structured and meaningfully engaging. Loved every part of it . Thank you Charmaine for bringing this course to coursera. Lots of best wishes to you.

대학: Aksiniia Iakovenko

Jun 14, 2018

P

대학: kimberly G cotillis

May 23, 2018

well worth the time. The professor makes the course easy to learn from.

대학: Anastasia Ioakeimidou

May 19, 2018

Great content. A lot of information about mental health and illness.

대학: Pallavi Devi Deepchand

May 08, 2018

cool course

대학: Farouk Hassan

Apr 02, 2018

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.

대학: Daithi M. Walsh

Mar 25, 2018

Great course. Very interesting topic, well-presented, and lots of useful readings.