Chevron Left
The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
393개의 평가
142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

최상위 리뷰

AW
2020년 9월 27일

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

TL
2021년 4월 4일

This course was excllent! Charmaine Williams created a well-rounded and easy to follow course that really helped me to think critically about the way our society interacts with mental health.

필터링 기준:

The Social Context of Mental Health and Illness의 144개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2020년 3월 22일

Outstanding course...perfect for my focus area...

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 28일

Beautiful! Thank you so much i love it!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Kim S

2021년 5월 4일

Excellent instructor! Excellent course content!

교육 기관: Clara U F d S

2021년 7월 14일

it's a great course, i learned a lot of things

교육 기관: Alyssa M

2020년 12월 18일

This was a great course! Thank you Charmaine!

교육 기관: Graciela B

2020년 10월 7일

Great course ,Professor Williams was amazing.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 10월 18일

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

교육 기관: Medhavi S

2020년 9월 8일

it is a very informative course

교육 기관: Dorothy S

2020년 10월 19일

An interesting topic to study!

교육 기관: Daniel F D P

2021년 1월 14일

It's an Excellent course

교육 기관: Adejoke

2020년 6월 30일

Detailed and articulate.

교육 기관: Nathalie T

2020년 11월 14일

Very interesting course

교육 기관: Iloh A

2020년 11월 20일

a very good course.

교육 기관: Esha T S

2020년 6월 10일

excellent course

교육 기관: sammie e

2020년 3월 26일

Great content!

교육 기관: Fiona D

2020년 12월 12일

Great course.

교육 기관: leilani b

2017년 1월 20일

Great course!

교육 기관: Pallavi D D

2018년 5월 8일

cool course

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2017년 8월 3일

it any time

교육 기관: Francesco M

2016년 10월 31일

Beautiful.

교육 기관: Luis A A D

2020년 9월 10일

great

교육 기관: Jessica R

2020년 10월 28일

G

교육 기관: Susan P

2021년 3월 10일

This was a very complex course. Being a mom, who hasnt been in school for over 45 years, it was a challenging one to complete. What i learned thru videos was immeasurable, but completing assignments, especially written papers was beyond words difficult for me. Writing was not my best subject in HS, so i met this with much high anxiety and almost gave up many times. This began as a fullfillment for my Unemployment benefits works search alternative, but i picked things that interested me, that i lived with or was around alot.. For the person in college trying to get a degree, im sure this was a great course. To the average person, peer assignments like this werent easy. It wasnt until i completed most courses that i saw how to go into each course and check type of syllabus and assignments. Anyways, very informative and helpful course in many ways for me.

교육 기관: Kimble P

2017년 7월 18일

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

교육 기관: Sarah C

2021년 3월 21일

I really enjoyed this course! It will definitely influence how I think about mental health and illness from now on. I also enjoyed listening to Professor Williams very much. The only reason not to rate it 5 stars is because of its age. It references being created in 2013 a few times and, although the content still seems very relevant, I would have expected it to be a little more current. Also, several of the links need to be updated as they no longer work.