Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

????????의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,290개의 평가
315개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 302개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Sander V

Oct 07, 2017

Very good overview of the current state and history of the music industry. Very eloquent teacher, but for max efficiency increase speed to 1.25/1.5. Only downsides is the major focus on the US market. Although somewhat applicable to European and Asian markets, I do believe certain aspects are different in these markets and could be pointed out in extra course material.

교육 기관: Leonardo C

Dec 23, 2017

Interesting course. It gives you a wide notion of roles in music industry and how the recording and live performance market has evolved during the year. The only problem is that it is extremely focused on US market and it's particular laws

교육 기관: Elysia S

Dec 08, 2015

A very informative introductory course, providing basic knowledge and overview of practices in the music business. Particularly useful for artists who want to be educated on the financial and legal aspects in managing music career.

교육 기관: Zachary M

Oct 19, 2016

This course is very informative about the financial aspects of the music industry. It's sometimes hard to keep my eyes open during the videos, but I think that has more to do with the subject matter than John's presentation.

교육 기관: Olga S

Jun 12, 2017

The course is good. But I would like to hear something about rights in digital music, rights for cover versions. Is it possible to add this information to the course? Would be great.

Thank you

교육 기관: Jimmy T

Nov 03, 2016

Very complete for artists, a little less adapted for professionals from outside US but gives you solid understanding of the industry.

교육 기관: Mia H

Nov 08, 2017

The information provided in this course is very straight forward and easy to understand. Having the text on-hand has been

교육 기관: Henrique P

Mar 13, 2018

A good presentation of fundamental topics of how the music business is by a cool and experienced lecturer, Mr. Kellog.

교육 기관: LEONARDO S

Jun 23, 2017

se necesita traducción al español por cierta terminología que hace mas difícil el aprendizaje

교육 기관: Troy Z C

Jan 10, 2016

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

교육 기관: Aditya P

Feb 20, 2020

The course taught me a lot about Music and the business that goes around in producing it.

교육 기관: Rebekah C

Oct 08, 2015

It is a very good course so far. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take it. (:

교육 기관: Reinaldo H O

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

교육 기관: Felicia O C

Jan 12, 2017

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Carlos B

Nov 17, 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

교육 기관: Bolun Z

Nov 01, 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

교육 기관: César G S

Jul 23, 2016

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Jan 10, 2018

interesting. I learned a lot in this course.

교육 기관: Alex B

Feb 26, 2018

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

교육 기관: William J I

Sep 05, 2017

Do I receive a letter grade?

교육 기관: felipe

Oct 28, 2018

Give a notion of everything

교육 기관: Gerdus L

Mar 13, 2019

I don't give full marks

교육 기관: Ajayi J J

Sep 28, 2015

Insightful

교육 기관: Angela B

Dec 29, 2016

I definitely learned a few new things with this course but was hoping to learn some cutting edge tips on how to differentiate yourself as an artist with modern technology and how to build your fan-base online. It would be great to have tips on what to do on a day-to-day basis as an artist in the digital age. I also wish that the course covered more on how to avoid being "shelved" by a label or management company.

교육 기관: Peter K

Apr 27, 2016

Good, but I expected more...