Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,226개의 평가
303개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 289개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Felipe H

May 22, 2017

Excellent course and very important information.

교육 기관: Reagan E

Jun 14, 2017

Everybody should check this course.It's very useful.

교육 기관: Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

Tq

교육 기관: Basetsana S D

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

교육 기관: LUCAS P F

Jul 28, 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

교육 기관: Joseph k

Apr 18, 2017

Thankyou

교육 기관: Varun H

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

교육 기관: Barbara F

Mar 18, 2016

I loved this course! I learned so much about the music business, more than I learned as being a part of it as an artist roughly about the same time that Mr. Kellogg was working as an artist. Things have changed a lot and this course made me think about how it might change even more in the future and if there might be a place for an "older doll" like me. John Kellogg is a great teacher. He sited real experiences, and that's what made things stick for me. Thank you Coursera for a great course!

교육 기관: Charmagne C

Feb 18, 2016

Great course with excellent and helpful information!!

교육 기관: Youchun N

Oct 06, 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

교육 기관: Cesar P

Nov 25, 2015

Great course, expected from Berklee.

교육 기관: Maria G P

Sep 13, 2016

I really liked the way it the teacher explain every topic.

교육 기관: Norb

Nov 24, 2015

If you are surrounded by music, live, breath and love the music business; this course is for you. I write my own material and work with all my music responsibilities and this course helped a lot with the different aspects of music and what goes behind the scenes and beyond the artist. This course clarify lots of questions I had regarding the business side of music. Prof. Kellogg speaks about all the little terms and big words use in the business and breaks them down in small bite of knowledge that become easy to comprehend. Thanks, Berklee College of Music and Coursera for this great course.

교육 기관: Javier V G

Nov 30, 2015

Amazing course! I strongly recommend it for all, musics, engineers and producers.

교육 기관: Raul B G

Dec 23, 2015

Un curso excepcional para hacerse con una radiografía general de lo que fue, es y será la industria musical. El profesor es genial. Le pongo un 10.

교육 기관: Yves S

May 08, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Very well presented, thank you!

교육 기관: Steve V

Nov 30, 2017

great

교육 기관: Peter S

Nov 30, 2016

Phenomenal course!

교육 기관: Fernando Y

Oct 03, 2016

great eye opener about the industry...

교육 기관: Idan L

Jun 09, 2017

An excellent course - short, to the point, inspiring and informative. Thanks Berklee!

교육 기관: Emmett H F

May 09, 2016

Should be renamed "how to not get screwed in the music industry"

교육 기관: Chase A

Mar 18, 2018

Absolutely fantastic.

교육 기관: Kenyc M

Dec 03, 2015

This course offers so much basic information about the Music Business!

I recommend this class for anyone that is interested in the foundations of the music business - especially if you are an artist, or interested in starting your own business within the music industry (indie label, publication, radio, etc.) - take this course :)

The professor is clearly knowledgeable in this field, and has great experiences that he draws from to use as examples for certain aspects of the music business.

Overall (in case you can't tell already), I love this course!

Thanks Coursera and Berklee :)

교육 기관: Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

교육 기관: Jeleesa B

Mar 31, 2016

Very informative!