Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,161개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 281개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Mauro S

Oct 31, 2015

Great course!! I've really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Georges

Mar 01, 2016

Thanks John you were great.

교육 기관: Ben C

Dec 26, 2015

Fantastic course, very informative and covers all major aspects within the industry

교육 기관: Teona G

Nov 18, 2016

BRILLIANT!

교육 기관: ABEL D

Oct 07, 2015

This is basic knowledge required.

교육 기관: Joe G

Nov 05, 2015

Amazing course, highly recommended!!!!

교육 기관: Camilo A C P

May 17, 2016

A great teacher! Deep and enlighted view of Music Industry!

교육 기관: cesar z v

Jan 18, 2017

Really good for understanding music business. I would need now an in paralel training course applied to european / spanish regulation.

교육 기관: Mingyu J

Oct 17, 2015

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

교육 기관: Cesar P

Nov 25, 2015

Great course, expected from Berklee.

교육 기관: Mel

Nov 30, 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

교육 기관: Pramuk E

Nov 15, 2016

Very Helpful course for all the Musicians

교육 기관:

Feb 15, 2018

Thank you for a great course!

교육 기관: Andre F

Oct 12, 2015

awesome!

교육 기관: Esteban G

Dec 10, 2015

Really geat course, it helped me a lot to understand how the bussines is going and what's happening NOW, really updated lessons, i appreciate that a lot. Thanks Mr. Kellogg!

교육 기관: Miralda S

Mar 03, 2016

Just Excellent !

교육 기관: Amy M A

Dec 17, 2015

Very well done, I enjoy the lecture videos.

교육 기관: sarah o

Nov 08, 2017

AMAZING

교육 기관: Clarke P v d W

Jan 23, 2016

This course provides a really strong basis of understanding the complexities of the music business. It helps you with good and professional practical advice on how to structure your career from both the perspective of the artist and productions companies, all whilst maintaining policy of fairness in the industry.

교육 기관: Serah J

Oct 28, 2016

I enjoyed the course however, I do have some feedback - watching so many videos just to get the underlying information was not only a lengthy but also boring. It would be great it we could have received some material to read and a few less videos. A few more examples at each stage also would help to emphasise certain points more clearly.

교육 기관: Joshua M

Oct 30, 2015

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Benjamin N

Oct 29, 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

교육 기관: Laura C G

Nov 01, 2015

I loved it! Thanks so much for sharing all the information with us

교육 기관: Dean H

Oct 29, 2015

I really had no knowledge of music producing or the history of music until I started this course. It has taught me much, and I'm sure the lessons I have learned will have great benefit now and in the future.

교육 기관: Natalia F

Jun 07, 2016

Great course if you need to know the basics of music business! You'll probably need to take a deeper course if you want to take an actual business position (like a personal manager). But if you're an artist and you just need to understand how this whole thing works and whose help you might need to build a successful career in show business - I'd say this is about all you neew to know.