Chevron Left
Getting Started With Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Getting Started With Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
635개의 평가
230개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

최상위 리뷰

WV
2020년 8월 20일

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR
2020년 10월 12일

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

필터링 기준:

Getting Started With Music Theory의 230개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Tonka N

2020년 5월 24일

Thank you so much! This course is amazing, it gives you so many information about basics of music theory and foundation for further learning.

교육 기관: Kwon H

2020년 6월 8일

This is a great course to have proper basic unterstanding of music theory. It would be better to allow submission of quizes without upgrade.

교육 기관: Paolo R R

2020년 5월 14일

Contents are explained very clearly and thoroughly, it was very useful and accessible even though I knew very little about music theory.

교육 기관: SHIVAM L

2020년 9월 26일

This course is really good for beginner. Those who want to learn music theory, then go for it. I learnt so many things. Thank you!

교육 기관: CHAVAN H R

2020년 7월 26일

The content is super fantastic. In Every aspect it is the best course for a beginner and for everyone. I just loved it.

교육 기관: Eduardo F F b

2020년 4월 5일

Great Course! As a beginner this course is really cool and the teacher explains really well, I'll totally recommend it!

교육 기관: Kezia G

2020년 5월 1일

My First online course I took, The lesson is so attractive because there's a lot of 'quiz' in the middle of lecture.

교육 기관: Vaituolo T

2021년 1월 17일

I am very excited that I learned a lot and a lot of new things from this course!! It is just wonderful 💙

교육 기관: Muhammad A T

2020년 8월 30일

As a beginner's course, it provides you with all the necessary knowledge to start your music journey.

교육 기관: Lorna s

2020년 9월 5일

Really enjoyed this course and feel like it refreshed my memories as well as teaching me new things.

교육 기관: Kumar A

2020년 4월 22일

This course is really helpful in learning new musical skills. Very interesting and complete content.

교육 기관: Michael F

2020년 10월 5일

Very efficient and effective learning. Some minor technical glitches, but they can be circumvented.

교육 기관: Saptangshu M

2020년 5월 12일

This the best course if you want to clear the basics of music theory for basic music production.

교육 기관: Talgat D

2020년 5월 11일

An awesome course! All lectures and assignments were exciting, challenging, and well-explained!

교육 기관: Ssemuddu S

2020년 7월 5일

This is a great opportunity given out free of charge. Thank you so much Coursera and partners

교육 기관: Valiren T

2020년 7월 8일

This course is very helpful for my music class! Thank you! God bless you more Coursera!

교육 기관: Maria P

2020년 12월 13일

This course is a good start for a beginner, even though it can be quite challenging.

교육 기관: Gordon D

2020년 11월 30일

Loved it. Thank you for sharpening my skills in an entertaining, self-paced format!!

교육 기관: Juan J P G E

2020년 7월 13일

It worked very well for me. The explanations were very clear with helpfull excecises

교육 기관: Landy T

2020년 3월 13일

the course is very great and good for all of the beginners of learning music theory!

교육 기관: 朱婧

2019년 3월 30일

You shall never miss it!

A true foundation of the music theory, simple but complete!

교육 기관: Jessica D J

2017년 2월 16일

Great Course, Already Told My Friend About It, I Learned So Much In So Little Time.

교육 기관: Rangga W

2020년 8월 12일

Good course, good mentor, thanks coursera, michigan university, and bruce taggart

교육 기관: Edin E R M

2020년 8월 3일

An excellent course! Thank you for letting me know more about music and theory!