Chevron Left
Particle Physics: an Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Particle Physics: an Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
809개의 평가
240개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to subatomic physics, i.e. the physics of nuclei and particles. More specifically, the following questions are addressed: - What are the concepts of particle physics and how are they implemented? - What are the properties of atomic nuclei and how can one use them? - How does one accelerate and detect particles and measure their properties? - What does one learn from particle reactions at high energies and particle decays? - How do electromagnetic interactions work and how can one use them? - How do strong interactions work and why are they difficult to understand? - How do weak interactions work and why are they so special? - What is the mass of objects at the subatomic level and how does the Higgs boson intervene? - How does one search for new phenomena beyond the known ones? - What can one learn from particle physics concerning astrophysics and the Universe as a whole? The course is structured in eight modules. Following the first one which introduces our subject, the modules 2 (nuclear physics) and 3 (accelerators and detectors) are rather self contained and can be studied separately. The modules 4 to 6 go into more depth about matter and forces as described by the standard model of particle physics. Module 7 deals with our ways to search for new phenomena. And the last module introduces you to two mysterious components of the Universe, namely Dark Matter and Dark Energy....

최상위 리뷰

VL

2021년 3월 26일

Way hard if you are not a science major! But the challenge is interesting. A quick advice : Refer to the slides if you find the accents too hard to understand.\n\nThank you for the great course!

MK

2017년 8월 4일

Challenging at first for someone with a non-traditional academic background, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth completing, if nothing but for the personal satisfaction of getting through it!

필터링 기준:

Particle Physics: an Introduction의 240개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jas F A C

2020년 9월 9일

Very appreciated the challenging quizzes. This coursera is very helpful to my profession as an academician.

교육 기관: Chips H

2020년 8월 26일

Wonderful introduction into Particle physics and explains all phenomena that has been discovered so far.

교육 기관: Carlos A G T

2017년 5월 24일

That is the best course that I've done it in coursera, the teachers explain everything so fine and clear

교육 기관: Shivam

2019년 9월 30일

Financial Aid help me a lot to get the deep knowledge Thank you coursera Thank you university of geneva

교육 기관: Jagriti V

2021년 9월 16일

A FANTASTIC COURSE FOR THE BEGINEERS. INSTRUCTORS WERE AMAZING AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING BEAUTIFULLY.

교육 기관: Xuejing J

2017년 5월 19일

A well made course. But the learning curve is steep. It is hard to have some deep understanding.

교육 기관: JACK S

2021년 9월 10일

I​ have no idea of the concepts this course mentioned. let me to get some easier. I'll be back!

교육 기관: Tim D

2017년 10월 31일

Excellent course and very well explained. I am a beginner and i found it very easy to follow.

교육 기관: anikaith k

2020년 11월 30일

This course is the best course i've ever done. The course has given me a lot of knowledge

교육 기관: ref a

2021년 3월 30일

Thank you very much But one note: a lack of exercise and directed work (TD) is absent.

교육 기관: Alvaro R L B

2017년 9월 30일

Muy bueno , brinda conceptos basicos y escenciales acerca de la fisica de particulas.

교육 기관: Kannan K

2020년 7월 27일

I have learnt lot of new things and it will be helpful for my competitive exams

교육 기관: Andrés M A

2021년 10월 16일

Very nice course, I learned a lot about how to work the particle physics area.

교육 기관: VARAD D

2020년 8월 6일

Brilliant content and just the right amount of tests to keep you interested.

교육 기관: Keith D

2019년 5월 28일

This is an excellent course! It is well designed, presented and organized.

교육 기관: J N

2018년 10월 12일

Special thank you to Martin, Anna , Mercedes and the entire courserteam

교육 기관: Chaitanya S

2020년 11월 10일

The course is a great introduction into the world of particle physics.

교육 기관: Somyajit C

2020년 4월 4일

Great course! very detailed and the videos were quite illustrative.

교육 기관: Marco G

2017년 9월 11일

Excellent course. The extra material is really enjoyable as well.

교육 기관: rk r r

2020년 6월 8일

Very challenging, enjoyed the methodology used and content.

교육 기관: Richard R R G

2017년 10월 9일

Execellent course I recommend/ excelente curso lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Bernardo D

2020년 11월 19일

It is the best course for Introduction of Particle Physics!

교육 기관: Nupur A

2020년 5월 21일

the course is very good and provide good knowledge of topic

교육 기관: Amitesh S

2018년 7월 16일

Best Introductory course to Particle Physics in the world!

교육 기관: Dr D M

2020년 6월 11일

Very Good Course to interpret Quantum and Nuclear Physics