Chevron Left
Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,034개의 평가
257개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

최상위 리뷰

AB

2021년 6월 17일

Excellent course with lots of information. Professor Chamovitz does a great job presenting this material. After this introductory course I realized how much more there is to learn about Plant Biology.

AP

2017년 11월 4일

That was a pleasure to have such a passionate and interested in biology lecturer. I found course useful and interesting. Thank you dr. Chamovitz for let me being your student for last several weeks.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology의 252개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Sharavanakkumar S

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent course instructor, most enjoyed course because of the course materials and way of teaching.

교육 기관: Tom L

2020년 3월 17일

Very good course on the basics of plant biology, could have been a little more in-depth though

교육 기관: Saleem A

2017년 2월 10일

i think this is very good course and the teacher was excellent through out the course

교육 기관: Rituparna G

2020년 8월 6일

It was a joy to hear Prof. Daniel. Loved the way he taught. Very Informative.

교육 기관: Matthew R

2018년 1월 11일

Shorter than some other courses, but very informative and easy to understand!

교육 기관: Darthiya M

2020년 6월 1일

good explanation. very useful in understanding the basics.

교육 기관: SATISH P G

2018년 1월 18일

wonderful teaching and knowledgeable course , thank you !

교육 기관: Isabelle Y

2021년 8월 16일

5 Stars for Weeks 1,2 and 3. 4 Stars for Week 4.

교육 기관: sandun c

2022년 7월 2일

I learn lot of things of plant biology.

교육 기관: Arman P

2020년 1월 13일

It was very informative and helpful!

교육 기관: Ruthramani

2020년 5월 26일

clear itcertificates problem try to

교육 기관: Zechuan R

2018년 5월 22일

Good course for plant biology

교육 기관: Adrienne

2021년 1월 21일

Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Abinash S

2020년 8월 27일

i really love the coure

교육 기관: Devika R

2020년 8월 6일

It's really good

교육 기관: Richard K

2017년 6월 11일

very informative

교육 기관: Rebecca F

2021년 9월 18일

i​t was good

교육 기관: Sunny S

2021년 6월 16일

good

교육 기관: José M C M

2020년 4월 19일

Good

교육 기관: April H

2017년 9월 18일

This class is great if you're looking for a fun course, but you won't find it satisfying if you're looking for something rigorous. The online textbook used for most of the readings isn't very well organized and has a tendency to define very simple terms while using but not defining more complex ones. The instructor adds a good amount of information about each week's topic in the video lectures, so they're well worth watching. Sometimes, the week's videos give a clearer understanding of the material than the textbook.

교육 기관: Sohaila J

2017년 8월 17일

It was alright but could have been a bit more ordered and informative. Compared to other courses it was a bit short and slightly superficial. Would have been interesting to cover more aspects of plant genetic engineering like photosynthetic enhancement and drought resistance along with other vectors.

교육 기관: Marcelo d S Z

2018년 8월 21일

Technically excellent and very enjoyable. Although professor Chamovitz is clearly an authority on the subject and a very good teacher, it surprises me how "naive" he appears to be while dissociating (in week 4) the scientific aspect of genetic engineering of its economical motivations.

교육 기관: Shelley M

2016년 9월 18일

Seemed like a good course, however I could not stand this professor's voice so if that doesn't bother you I'm sure it is decent. (it might possibly be the poor audio that is off putting as well)

교육 기관: aria

2020년 5월 1일

Not as polished or complete as the first course. I love the material and topic.

교육 기관: Mahathanthrige H T

2020년 5월 23일

Very good course