학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Power Electronics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,580개의 평가
634개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

SA
2017년 7월 31일

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK
2020년 6월 18일

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Power Electronics의 618개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: TATANG T Y

2020년 5월 31일

Great course !!!

I learned a lot. What I regret is the writing of mathematical expressions which is really not intuitive. it takes a long time just to write an expression well

교육 기관: Gopi R C

2019년 12월 26일

I like the sample quizzes during the Lectures that are helpful in reinforcing the concepts. Also, Homework simulations are pretty helpful in the modeling of practical aspects.

교육 기관: Patrick H

2017년 12월 29일

I took the Power Electronics course at CU and wanted to keep my skills sharp. This online version covers the same topics at the same depth, and is absolutely worth your time.

교육 기관: angelo p

2016년 2월 7일

Dr. Erickson makes power electronics accessible and fun to the beginner and expert alike. Highly recommend for any student aspiring for a career in power management design.

교육 기관: Maximilian Z

2017년 2월 23일

This was a good introduction to the field. I attempted it a while back. The instructors introduce LTSpice, yet it is never used? Maybe it will come up in the next courses.

교육 기관: David S M H

2020년 12월 28일

Good starting point for someone with EE background but hasn't specialized in power electronics. Assignments are challenging but worthwhile in doing to learn the material.

교육 기관: ABU H M R

2020년 7월 3일

Dr. Robert Erickson is an amazing instructor and he provided practical examples of different switched-mode converter circuits. The assignments are also quite challenging.

교육 기관: Chris R

2018년 2월 12일

I audited the course and found it to be a great introduction to DC modeling for power supply design. Looking forward to completing more of the Power Electronics courses.

교육 기관: Rakesh R

2018년 2월 13일

Very good homework problems. Doing them really tests your understanding. And it is quite challenging atleast for me....maybe because out of college for 20 years now.

교육 기관: Furkan Y

2020년 9월 8일

A very professional and beneficial introduction to Power Electronics. The assignments are a bit serious and time consuming. However, it is due to their seriousness.

교육 기관: Javier A L C

2020년 5월 11일

It's a great course, big introduction for a subject that interesting. I love to find a different aproaches from the techniques learned before. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Yehia K A

2017년 10월 29일

A very good introduction to a the excellent specialization courses. Reminded me with the undergraduate topics I've studied in university.

Many Thanks Dr. Erickson

교육 기관: EMMANUEL K

2019년 3월 26일

Interesting and well taught course. But there are too much gab between what is taught and what is required to completing the assignments. Overall, it is great!

교육 기관: Yash R

2019년 5월 12일

The problem sets provided greatly helped me understand the matter in depth. I feel confident and can now understand other literature on Power Electronics.

교육 기관: Bibin K S

2016년 11월 18일

Very informative course will well thought assignments. I would expect explanations of incorrect answers that would ideally help in correcting the students

교육 기관: Mirko Z

2018년 1월 24일

The course is well constructed and everything is detailed taught. It is a good course for people who want to have a glance of what is power electronics.

교육 기관: Harshvardhan T

2017년 6월 22일

The course content is engaging and assignment/homework is pretty challenging so we can enjoy it. Thank you Prof. Erickson for guiding me in this course.

교육 기관: Amshumaan R K

2020년 5월 21일

Thorough basics here in the course for non isolated converters in Course #1. The modeling with input filters and such are relevant to the industry too.

교육 기관: Chinmaya K

2020년 6월 1일

I have very much satisfied with the course and professor. He explained very clearly and slowly, so the concepts were clarified at that moment itself.

교육 기관: Nicolas S

2017년 10월 17일

The course is well structured and the explanations are easy to understand. The homework is similar to what you would be given when attending a regu

교육 기관: Apurv S

2018년 7월 28일

The course is challenging and awesome as far as the explanation of concepts is concerned.The questions in the sample problems are also very good.

교육 기관: Sivasai N

2017년 2월 1일

This course has been a real confidence booster for a student like me who is returning to the field of Power Electronics after a gap of two years.

교육 기관: Luciano B

2016년 12월 18일

A very outstanding approach on DC-DC converters. I really recommend and expect to complete all 6 steps of this Power Electronics Specialization.

교육 기관: Anik M

2018년 7월 28일

COURSE MATERIALS AND INSTRUCTOR TEACHING WAS VERY MUCH HELPFUL . I AM A UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT SO IT WILL BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME IN THE LONG RUN.

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

2017년 10월 26일

It should be the best course for new learners in P.E. Great lectures, instructor. The homework was well-design to revise the lesson. Thanks!