Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Power Electronics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,878개의 평가
473개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Power Electronics의 462개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Utku K

Mar 22, 2016

A very good beginning to the topic. Using together with the notes and downloadable slides of the videos makes everything easier to comprehend

교육 기관: Saad A

Jan 17, 2019

I found this course very helpful as my MS research is all about converters and this course has made me clear about the basics of converters.

교육 기관: Dehming T

Feb 07, 2020

Tests your understanding about the basic power electronic material that may seem easy on first sight. Takes fundamentals to the next level.

교육 기관: Abubakar

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent overall 1st course of the specialization. The assignments were very challenging I felt. Definitely will continue with 2nd course.

교육 기관: cesar a

Aug 17, 2017

It's an excellent course, I really liked it. Anyone can learn and understand a lot of things about power electronics with this easy course.

교육 기관: Selemon N M

Dec 29, 2016

It is a profound foundation for the continuing courses. I really recommend for those who are interested to be a real power system designer.

교육 기관: Antonio J R V

Feb 13, 2016

adiestra en el uso de herramientas de calculo para el diseño y analisis de convertidores dc-dc, 100% agradecido del conocimiento adquirido.

교육 기관: Gift N

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent instruction Prof. Erickson. I am using this to supplement my power electronics course here at school and it has been a huge help.

교육 기관: Hax K

Nov 26, 2019

It was very helpful to understand how to build dc transformer model and how to apply it to the analyzing of the basic dc-dc converters

교육 기관: Zalman R

Mar 16, 2016

Really very useful for a beginner of power electronics, with some simple concepts and calculation, let me have a brief view. Thanks.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

May 31, 2020

By far the best power electronics introduction chapter I have studied. I studied more than my bachelor's here. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: E.M P C H

May 02, 2020

Very valuable course and it is gained good basic knowledge about DC-DC converters.Clear lectures and effective notes and examples.

교육 기관: Irfan C

Mar 13, 2016

I re-learned some basic concepts from a different point-of-view despite practicing electrical engineering for the past 20 years!

교육 기관: Julie F

Feb 29, 2016

Very clear course, interesting assignments. It could be even more interesting to get access to the solutions of the assignments.

교육 기관: Jaja M J

Mar 25, 2019

Great course, beautiful experience! Thank you Professor Robert Erickson, thank you University of Colorado, Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Abhinav K

Apr 06, 2019

A great start to the specialization course. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

교육 기관: Salil K

Mar 04, 2020

This is a fabulous course by the Authors. I am glad to be taught by the people whose books are followed at our institute.

교육 기관: Amritansh S

Apr 19, 2019

Thank you sir.I learned the basics of power electronics in an effective manner.I will definitely enroll in the next part.

교육 기관: Tumo M

Dec 10, 2017

I have really enjoyed the course and learned the basics of converter. Definitely looking forward for the next course.

교육 기관: Leomar M M

Jan 29, 2020

The course is good, and the videos easy to comprehend. There are extra exercises to prepare you for each weeks test.

교육 기관: KHALID H M A

Oct 23, 2017

Very helpful course and the concepts are very clear, 100 % recommended for any one work in Power Electronics field

교육 기관: Angel C M

Sep 01, 2019

Very interesting course, with good theoretical material and tasks that help to reinforce the knowledge obtained.

교육 기관: Mohit A V

Jul 12, 2019

Absolutely mind bogling. emands a lot of efforts from students to sove the asignments which is a very good thing

교육 기관: Jayakrishnan H

Jan 08, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

교육 기관: HIRAPARA P B

Nov 01, 2019

Great experience with learning new things.

I learn a lot from this course about working of power electronics.