Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Project Management: The Basics for Success 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,924개의 평가
1,386개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

최상위 리뷰

AM

May 20, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

필터링 기준:

Project Management: The Basics for Success의 1,364개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Muhammad A I

Apr 29, 2020

At the beginning the prof. wasn't really into it, but in the end, he started to be more active. One more thing is that the last lecture (Week 4.11)is repeated, it's the same recommended video from Youtube (Week 4.5) However, it's a great course, I really enjoyed learning from.

교육 기관: Ankur B

Feb 19, 2018

This was an enjoyable experience going through the online course content which included lecture videos. The content was easy to understand and I could relate to situations with my work. This course will help structure my thought process which will help in making robust plans.

교육 기관: Alan C

Feb 02, 2016

It has very good content, specially if you are looking for basic concepts, you can find those here, although it doesn't go deeply on them, gives you what you need to get started, it's a fast pace so you have to keep up, and use of side materials/web to complement the course.

교육 기관: Eva K

Apr 07, 2020

I think the basics were touched upon. The division of the work was done well, and the professor was pretty engaging. I wish that there had been a bit more depth and a more clear overview of how the topics were divided at the very beginning of the course.

교육 기관: SHIVAM K

May 16, 2020

A very good and simple program to understand the project management basics, tools and many other things which are always confusing and difficult to understand. I will recommend too all my friends and colleagues to enrol and get knowledge from it, thanks

교육 기관: Constance B

Jan 17, 2016

Good overview of project management. Well presented and good examples. Would suggest it as must intro for people who will study project management more in depth and people who work in the non profit sector who may be called upon to organize projects.

교육 기관: Karthik R

Jun 28, 2020

This course gives an essence of what a project manger should keep in mind. I felt the course was inclined towards the theory side but I guess that's best that could possibly be done as project management can be best learnt only through experience.

교육 기관: Donnita S

Aug 12, 2017

This course was a great overview of being a project manager, and the tools needed. I like the incorporation of human dynamics along with task management. The professor seemed very knowledgeable. I liked his use of real life examples.

교육 기관: Emily F

Feb 27, 2018

Very basic overview, but enough to get you started and some really helpful ideas for dealing with difficult people! It would be a better course if the quizzes were redone to test the learning objectives instead of detailed definitions.

교육 기관: Bhavya C

Oct 21, 2015

This is an interesting course containing all the necessary basics for someone interested in Project Management. The instructor supports all the concepts with good use of interesting examples. I enjoyed this course thoroughly.

교육 기관: Jason M C

Sep 27, 2015

Informative course, very well organized, and very useful tools & strategies presented in the course. The presentations are a bit deadpan, and the assignments aren't overly helpful (only quizzes), but the content is good.

교육 기관: jose c l j

Oct 26, 2015

I thought the course was really well mastered and I enjoyed it very much for the posture of the professor.

I felt it was well prepaired and things were put in ways to bring the comprehension towards it in a good format.

교육 기관: elson d s

Jun 02, 2016

Excelente curso para aqueles que querem colocar em pratica suas ideias e projetos, o curso de gerenciamento de projeto com certeza traga todas as diretrizes necessárias para alcançar estes objetivos.

t":44�G����S

교육 기관: KOTHAPALLI T B

Jun 04, 2020

This course is a great way to learn managing skills to handle real-time projects. I personally feel this course needs to be updated with more videos interviewing successful Project Manager in different Industries.

교육 기관: Sebastian S

Jan 12, 2016

Great course in general. Material is not evenly spread in all 4 weeks. 4th week material takes 4 times longer to cover than any of the previous weeks.

Last quiz has an error. The right answer is taken as incorrect.

교육 기관: Federico C

Apr 13, 2020

Considero que es un curso de gran utilidad y muy completo en cuanto a las bases del project management. Me hubiera gustado que hubiera alguna tarea práctica en la cual poder aplicar las herramientas presentadas.

교육 기관: April W

Sep 10, 2015

Good overview of project management language and principles. The modules were easy to watch and in manageable parts. I enjoyed the course and feel like it has prepared me to learn more in project management.

교육 기관: Sameeran J

Dec 14, 2015

Course covers the basics and key terminologies related to PMP.

It will be useful to have a few numericals/assignments to calculate Duration/Time using different methods and the associated impact of cost.

교육 기관: Ashish S

Feb 02, 2019

Stakeholder Analysis Matrix, tips on working with difficult people, and the motivating factors for team - these are some of the concepts in this course that gave me a new perspective/tool to do my work.

교육 기관: Roberta C R

May 29, 2017

Por se tratar de um curso básico, achei que atende bem ao que se propõe.

Apenas acho que poderia haver um pouco mais de dinamismo nas aulas (slide mais dinâmicos), pois no final se torna cansativo.

교육 기관: Arvid U

Oct 21, 2019

I liked it, although it sometimes felt quite fast paced and a little bit difficult to understand the information in due time. To mitigate this I think adding a week or so, could be beneficial...

교육 기관: Zohair A S

Sep 26, 2015

The course is a nice introduction to those new to the field. However, if more examples are given through the way, and a good project is included in the course, I would have given it 5 stars.

교육 기관: Oleg S

Aug 11, 2015

Constructive and well put together! And actually interesting to listen to. Though I wished it had at least one in-depth, detailed example on how to adjust the plan when things happen.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Paawni

Apr 19, 2020

The course content was stellar, covering every minute details supported by real life examples. Each concept was explained in a simple manner. Quizes at the end of modules also gave clarity.

교육 기관: Jeff S

Dec 13, 2015

Excellent beginner course as many tasks in life are mini projects...some not so mini... Time-bound, unique deliverables organized in a way to keep all stakeholders informed along the way.