Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
31,430개의 평가
6,322개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

MR

2021년 11월 27일

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

JK

2021년 10월 5일

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 6,783개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sim J S

2021년 6월 13일

Clear and accurate description of the roles, and would be better if there is more in job situation for share.

교육 기관: Koushik S

2021년 6월 13일

One of the best project management course that will definitely help me in future for career growth

교육 기관: Ivo B

2021년 3월 13일

A good and crucial course on Foundations of Project Management

교육 기관: Joseph C

2021년 4월 4일

The materials are great, but we should be able to highlight the reading...also, none of your surveys work and they just get in the way. Those need to be fixed.

교육 기관: Isabella V

2021년 4월 12일

Too video-heavy needs more visuals, charts & diagrams to supplement the videos, making the course more engaging and easier to take in.

교육 기관: Y C

2022년 2월 1일

I'm sure it's a great course but only part of it can be completed on a phone. The other part must be completed on a computer. I logged in from my MacBook using Safari and was unable to scroll down past the second question in the first timed quiz. I then downloaded Chrome and was only able to scroll down to the top of question 10. Poorly designed and extremely frustrating! Reported the issue and waiting til lord knows when for assistance. Needless to say, I canceled my subscription.

교육 기관: M G

2021년 7월 29일

In short: No Degree, No years with relevant experience in that industry (which totally negates the lie being dispursed in the lesson), No job. This "certificate" was presented for beginners with no prerequisites. It was my assuption that obtaining this "certificate" would be a gateway to an entry-level career. If one had a DEGREE, there would be no need for this "certificate" in the first place. Shame on me for wasting 3 hours on a SCAM as I usually catch on faster than that.

교육 기관: Omkar A

2021년 6월 10일

Quite basic information.

교육 기관: Olga K

2021년 6월 14일

Absolutely zero content

교육 기관: Malgorzata P

2022년 2월 3일

Good basic knowladge to start

교육 기관: LG

2022년 1월 13일

It was a good course. Good enough for me to want to continue to the next course.

The tests and examples were great and easy to follow, no changes there.

For someone who is extremely organized, the videos where challenging to outline. For someone else with a different personality, it was probably perfect.

The platform is a bit challenging to follow, for example, I am unable to find the course I just completed on the 'Completed' tab.

It was very repetitive and had a bit too much fluff. The course could have been much shorter and save us some time.

교육 기관: Edyta K

2021년 9월 19일

This course was not only too easy (which might be understandable as the Foundation of PM) but there was no creativity possible with answering the questions (typical test approach here you have to stick to the definitions in your responses) and the whole course is based mainly on "talking", which is not the best option for PM principles. I also observed quite limited interest of other participants in optional activities.

교육 기관: Awais B

2021년 6월 18일

For me it's 50 50 half understand half not but trying hard to fully understand it

교육 기관: Martin P

2021년 5월 1일

More practical knowledge

교육 기관: krishna j

2021년 4월 24일

Should be more practical

교육 기관: Ilaria C

2021년 4월 1일

Too repetitive sometimes

교육 기관: Mari L

2021년 11월 23일

Completely waste of $40. Information of this course could be in 1 video, since it is basis. Of course they enlarge it for 4 weeks to say that it is a course and get your money. Most of information is like "nice to know", but not applicable for the real job. So, you can get this info for free or buy cheaper course which will be more useful for your career. The only good point of that course is a certificate of completion. It will work for your CV, HRs like "Google" certificates and other stuff like that.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2021년 12월 22일

Certificate should be free for this basic course.

교육 기관: YASR A K

2022년 1월 6일

The contents is good but the system accessing is very unstable. When I need a support, it's never can contact them. They have no email or phone no. to contact except the help center which is no way to access when you have problem with accessing.

교육 기관: Andrew C

2022년 2월 1일

T​his was less of a course on how to be a project manager and more of a series of lectures about what a project manager does. It was too abstract to be useful, and a waste of money in my opinion.

교육 기관: Soy M

2021년 10월 26일

Pense que el mismo podria estar en espanol y no estaba asi, espero que puedan subir la version en espanol para tomarlo.

교육 기관: Khatir M

2022년 2월 10일

​forcing ppl upload personal info like id and pics of them for the course that they paid is basically stealing !

교육 기관: Mariann S

2021년 12월 31일

It says I can print out my certificate but i do not see where it i can do that.

교육 기관: Rohit K

2021년 6월 14일

Course is good, but need more flowcharts and animation to understand it faster.

교육 기관: Shivam M

2022년 3월 30일

Why i am not getting my certificate even after completing the course.