Chevron Left
Project Planning: Putting It All Together(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Planning: Putting It All Together 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,327개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

최상위 리뷰

AO

2022년 1월 18일

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

PV

2022년 7월 26일

It provides a good hands on experience in Project Planning using Spreadsheets developing Communication plan, Buget Plan, Project Schedule plans creating hyperlinks urls for easy access and much more!

필터링 기준:

Project Planning: Putting It All Together의 1,089개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jose S

2021년 9월 28일

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

교육 기관: Tasha W

2021년 7월 13일

I LOVE that they don't just cover how to build a resume but they give a template and other great information on how to build the best resume. I rushed through it during the course but will certainly go back and create a more detailed resume at the end of the program. Thank you Google!

교육 기관: Jocelyn D

2021년 8월 15일

I've loved these courses so far. The only thing I would add is when I'm watching the videos, I'm not able to reverse the video 10 seconds like most videos let you. That would be an awesome feature to add as sometimes I need to go back to listen to things the instructor talked about.

교육 기관: Hector B

2021년 11월 17일

G​reat course on how to start putting all the initial plans together for a good start. There are many things here that one can learn. So many documents or artifacts to create. Ideal for anyone that has very little to no experience in what a true Project Manager should do.

교육 기관: Sookyung ( C

2021년 12월 19일

Although I've been in the industry more than 10 years and I'm not looking for entry-level positions, this course was very resourceful and informative. I've learned a lot more than I expected. I appreciate all the staff who contributed to creating this great course.

교육 기관: Karl H K

2022년 8월 8일

Exceellent presented, as a great overview of what was already learned to becomne a Project Manager. The interview, and resume skills seem very helpful, will refer {circle-back] in the future, though currently continuing to move forward towards my certicication.

교육 기관: Tienya S

2022년 7월 31일

A small fraction of my peers were a little harsh on the peer exercises. For instance, one of my colleagues said that my project summary was less than desirable. His tone was offensive and the comment was not helpful. He did not mention what needed improvement.

교육 기관: kevin f

2021년 8월 25일

Great course. There was a lot of information to absorb. I had a decent amount of business experience to draw from so that helped. And, this is going to give a good launching point to continue to excel and land a new career in project management. Thank you!

교육 기관: Muhammed A

2022년 4월 10일

I was really excited during this training, it has valuable information and files necessary for the good planning of any project, whether large or small, and it is very important because it is known that good planning is the basis of success for any project.

교육 기관: Teddy L T K

2022년 5월 30일

I believe I have better perspective of Project Planning (such as project plan, project budgeting, project risk management. project communication) that really helps me do better at my work. Thanks to Google and the people who made this course possible.

교육 기관: MengTing D

2022년 5월 10일

Really great course! The definitions, tools, best practices, as well as exercises are so great and beneficial. I can practice them in not only project but also in my daily life. Thank you so much for teachers' amd other students' effort and time here!

교육 기관: Jawed S

2022년 5월 27일

​Learnt a lot. Learnt to see & think differently. An eye-opening in many aspects. All the instructors are good but, Instructor Rowena is exceptionally good. She kept my full attention 100%. Hope to see more of her videos.

Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Antonia V

2021년 12월 3일

The course is always laid out perfectly and the content completely understandable. However, individuals mark peer graded assignments incorrectly which is unfair to the people who are paying as well as dedicating their time to do these assignments.

교육 기관: Asmaa A

2021년 6월 20일

Fantastic course and a great instructor The quizes, documentations and working sheets were on point and the Glossary terms to download at the end of the course is just what was needed to complement the course. I wish if all courses have the same.

교육 기관: Swaroop S

2021년 6월 3일

I was able to learn a lot of new concepts related to Risk management and Project planning. Although we have all planned several projects in our lifetime, this course added an extra layer of conscience to my ability to plan all my future projects.

교육 기관: David D I

2021년 12월 13일

Love this course not only does it present knowledge that can be used to help further a career, but also gives you tools that you can use in your personal life to help create a concise and clear path for achieving any goal you set your sights on.

교육 기관: Valentin D

2021년 9월 5일

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

교육 기관: majed b

2021년 11월 8일

Excellent , I like the way this course is organized and addressed to students like me. I like the type and the quantity of the information it also addressed to me.

I love everyone patriciate in preparing this type of course, I love you Google

교육 기관: Nampetch C

2021년 6월 9일

T​his course is useful and gave me understanding the important of project plans which is not only a schedule or timline. lot of valueable details and techniques make me better understand how to do project planning the right way. Recommended.

교육 기관: Dineo P

2022년 6월 3일

T​his one tested me... challenged me. But the way this course has been put together, all you need is a persevering spirit to keep at it. We really have all we need to grow in this field from this.

T​hank you, Coursera and Google Teams!!

교육 기관: Matthew F

2022년 5월 10일

I am actually really happy with the way this course was laid out and I felt there was a lot of value in taking the time to do the optional resume and social media profile building in order to maximize the value of what I am learning.

교육 기관: Katherina

2021년 4월 5일

The course instructor (Sr. Program Manager), Rowena, is phenomenal. Google is on its way to revolutionizing what education should look like. The Coursera platform is beautiful and well-designed. Thank you so much for this experience.

교육 기관: Yusrin

2022년 3월 9일

Great course! I enjoy the self-paced study and the assignment really paid off. It gives you a whole new perspcective on project planning. At the end of the course, we summarize all assignment so it helps when I want to learn again.

교육 기관: Jiljo J

2021년 7월 10일

Rowena explained the concepts very well and I could understand more about the planning phase of the project. With the Practical assignments it was a really nice experience to put it all together and achieve my goal of learning more.

교육 기관: Luke T

2022년 6월 22일

E​excellent! This was by far the best course in the series so far. Very detail oriented, relevant, and on point. I came out feeling like I learned a lot and am much more equipped to pursue project management. Highly recommend.