Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,257개의 평가
4,140개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

IT

2020년 10월 12일

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

KG

2020년 4월 15일

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 4,159개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Farhana Y

2020년 10월 17일

An outstanding method of explaining on how to deal with distress. I think this course should be recommended to those suffering mild anxiety or stress disorders as it helps to build resiliency by relating some of the situations. It felt like a wonderful journey escaping from the darkness and cage in yourself! Thanks a million!!!

교육 기관: Udbhav S

2020년 7월 5일

It was an extremely informative course. While people may feel this is a waste of time as it does not advance their professional careers, I feel it is an important life skill, especially the part about active and receptive listening, that everyone must have. I strongly recommend taking this course no matter what field you are in.

교육 기관: Elizabeth J

2020년 10월 15일

A lot of instructors can be really boring to watch which distracts from the learning aspect of things. But the material was really interesting and was presented really well. Having videos showing what to do and what not to do was awesome. I learn by seeing and listening along with doing so this course worked out really well.

교육 기관: Edmar T

2021년 2월 15일

This course is excellent! Very straightfoward, clear and instructive, with a focus really on the practice of PFA.

I'm in the last year of psychology, in training for becoming a therapist while the pandemic is in course, and it certainly is going to help me attend to people in acute distress, whether because of disasters or not.

교육 기관: Jorge V G P

2020년 9월 28일

The concept is really simple, relatable and important. The delivery of topics were really clear and I appreciate the video. The video enhanced my understanding of the concept really well. Dr Everly is very professional and passionate in his approach on the topic. I'm looking forward for more similar topics to learn. Good luck!

교육 기관: Manuela S

2020년 8월 9일

Excelente! Muy completo, especifico y detallado, una buena combinacion de la modalidad teorico-practico. Incluso para algunos que nos desarrollamos en el campo de las emergencias desde hace un tiempo, aporta de manera bastante significativa en cuanto a procedimientos mas eficaces para proceder, agradecida con esta oportunidad.

교육 기관: Kenneth C

2020년 6월 10일

Having gotten a psychology degree seven years ago now, it's always refreshing to get both a refresher on that knowledge and to find a very practical application for all of that prior learning. The lectures are very explanatory, and the use of a simulation is very helpful to see how these concepts and this model can be applied.

교육 기관: Fabiola C S

2019년 8월 9일

El curso me encanto. Me pareció muy útil para conocer el metodo Rapid. Mi parte favorita fueron los videos ya que me ayudaban a comprender la importancia de generar confianza y indagar sobre las emociones de la persona. Asimismo, me gustó conocer el proceso de triaje psicológico. No obstante no se como recibir mi certificado.

교육 기관: Kaan A

2022년 6월 11일

This course is helping you to learn how to deal with people in distress. I believe it's essential to learn this techniques to face with people who need help. Thank you for every information! I would like to finish one small sentence i learned from this course. Every person's story is different. So you must listen! Thank you!

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2020년 7월 21일

Finding exactly what you looking for is definitely interesting that what I do find through this course because I am always keen to help but to do it by the professional way that is the difference. everything is a perfect time, material, discussion forum. Thank you so much, Dr George Everly, we really appreciate your effort.

교육 기관: Shivangi K

2018년 10월 27일

I think this course is ideal to learn about the basics on psychological first aid. RAPID is a neat model that helps individuals gauge in the best way possible how to help survivors of trauma in a meaningful and efficient manner. I am glad I took this course, even though I am a psychologist myself, this was a good refresher.

교육 기관: Sandy G

2020년 8월 24일

I loved this course so much. It was so good I could not stop watching and listening so I finished the course within a day.

Psychological First Aid is a course everyone should take, especially given the fact that we currently live through a world wide pandemic which causes so many people to experience Psychological distress.

교육 기관: Rishabh J

2020년 5월 4일

I haven't written a 5 Star review for any of the other courses I have taken, and I have undertaken quite a few. If that doesn't motivate you enough to learn more about PFA models like RAPID, from whatever source, then I don't know what would. This is a great resource to get started, and I'd definitely recommend it. Cheers!

교육 기관: Martin W M F

2019년 7월 31일

The course is extremely clear in deconstructing the single parts of the RAPID-model and explaining them step by step. The instructor, Prof. Everly, has a wonderful style: calm, humble and with some very good advises hidden in each video. PFA is a useful sphere in disaster situations that everyone should at least encounter.

교육 기관: Yi Z (

2017년 6월 16일

It's a great course! The RAPID model introduced by Dr. Everly is a very practical step-by-step guidance to provide the basic psychological intervention in a crisis situation. Very easy to learn and practice. PFA is a great personal skill to have which can not just help people in need but also enhance personal resilience.

교육 기관: Teri S

2021년 3월 11일

This was a very informative course and learned lots and know that PFA is so important to aid individuals right after a traumatic event, so that they have someone to talk to. This helps them start to get support as soon as possible and any further supports set in place if needed. Really helps with Mental Health as well.

교육 기관: Deepak K N

2020년 5월 3일

Hello i am Deepak, first of all thanks to sir George for this great course ! simple techniques, wonderful simulation and easy understandable explanation make this course fun and exciting ! As Sir told us that it is an intervention not a therapy or treatment ! So it is our duty to help people who are at risk ! Thank you !

교육 기관: Ayudia S

2020년 5월 2일

It helped me a lot in understanding how to perform assessment, prioritisation, intervention, and disposition. Although in a sense the steps are actually similar with providing physical first aid's, the difference is that with psychological first aid you have to able to be present as a support instead of being the 'fixer'

교육 기관: M. K

2020년 5월 1일

It has been an amazing journey to learn psychological first aid. It looks simple and yet it is very complex process and our course instructor taught us with ease. I really liked role play, it helped me learn more in real life and practical scenario. Thank you for amazing course that will help many souls around the globe.

교육 기관: Teresa W N

2020년 4월 23일

The course was very relevant to my work. I have been teaching PFA in the past and I learned new things in the presentation. The simulations were great. I will add that to my trainings. The instructor is very efficient and able to capture the reader`s attention. I enjoyed the whole experience immensely. Thank you indeed.

교육 기관: DR O H Z

2020년 5월 29일

why expensive certificate since i am working in primary mental health care in p h c c and i am working

in confrontation of covid 19 and iam trying to establish psychological first aid (P F A force)in my p h cc and it is very important to help for certificate to be free in this time

sincerely

DR OMAR HAMOUDY ZARZAR

교육 기관: Kay S

2019년 7월 28일

Highly recomanded even if you are known to trauma care. Psychological First Aid were unknown to me, but I work and study part time within mental health (psychiatry and psychosomatics) as a physical therapist. There is always talks about active and reflective, but never showen/told or goten to experience it - until now!

교육 기관: John N

2017년 9월 13일

This is a highly accessible and immensely valuable course for anyone who may be intervening in a crisis or natural disaster. It is geared toward first responders and public health workers, and it has the simple, noble aim of enlarging the body of people able to help in their community after a disaster. Excellent stuff.

교육 기관: Maša P

2020년 12월 1일

I must add a comment, from this perspective and point of time. I have finished this course just in time. I had a hunch I will need it. I just couldn't predict how much. I have used things I l have earned here every single day since the pandemic started,

This should be thought in elementary schools.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: prerna s

2020년 7월 19일

The course evaluates your understanding on levels of care for others and self too. Also, implies how different first aid is to the therapy with the help of their model. Over-all, the course is totally worthy. thanks for making this valuable course, Johns Hopkins university and main gratitude to Dr. George Everly Jr. .