Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,449개의 평가
3,137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

2016년 6월 16일

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,057개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Nimrat K A

2020년 7월 19일

This course is where you learn to handle data in python and a bit about sql. It is good and interesting start for someone who aims to a data analytic

교육 기관: Andrew A

2020년 3월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have never really created even a small database before this course but now I have a better understanding of them.

교육 기관: Juan S

2017년 3월 26일

Aprendí mucho sobre SQL, creacion de base de datos, adquisición de datos y la manera de usarlos y el uso de APIs, me encanto y lo recomiendo al 100%

교육 기관: Raul R

2016년 7월 20일

Muy buen curso cubre temas de gran interes, se advierte que no se puede detallar tanto en cada tema por ser un tópico muuy amplio lo cual es bueno.

교육 기관: Akash R

2020년 8월 12일

the instructor is so good if you don't have knowledge in python and if you take this course you will solve all of these assignments from yourself

교육 기관: Lindsay V

2017년 7월 30일

I loved the exposure to APIs including Google Places API. Integrating it with some SQL and a few database tricks made this class very worth while.

교육 기관: AYUSH S

2021년 7월 23일

Just love the way he teaches all the concepts, like he is all involved along with us and I never felt bored watching his lectures. Thank you Sir.

교육 기관: Hnin O W Y

2020년 10월 5일

This course is very understandable and teaching style is very clear that even if you don't have any knowledge on database, you can get it easily.

교육 기관: Sehyun P

2020년 1월 16일

simply easy to understand. amazing course. this was my first ever get to know database. I especially liked Dr. Chuck's easy explanation lectures.

교육 기관: Chris C

2018년 3월 4일

Fantastic course. Does require some prior knowledge of python, and some prior knowledge of databases (SQlite) would be helpful but not required.

교육 기관: Jaco B

2018년 1월 22일

A great continuation on how to use python with databases, retrieving data from other sources, storing it in a database and presenting it via SQL.

교육 기관: Neelava C

2020년 6월 10일

This is an awesome course the instructor explains every thing nicely and to the point it would be lovely if he goes a bit more deeper in python.

교육 기관: Kennie N H

2018년 9월 8일

It was really interested to learn about using SQL (SQLite) and databases and to understand the power of using it. Especially how fast it can be!

교육 기관: Urivan F

2016년 2월 6일

The class was fast paces, documentation and videos easy to digest and quizzes and projects elaborated enough at the same time short to complete.

교육 기관: Zhi W

2019년 12월 2일

The contents are well explained and are suitable for beginners. The adoption of database tools really leads to a new dimension of programing.

교육 기관: Viktorija R

2017년 11월 24일

Wonderful course, because covers not only python, but xml, json and, particulary - SQL. Highly recommended to everybody, studying programming.

교육 기관: Sanat

2017년 1월 10일

Amazing and very knowledgeable Dr. Chuk. I wish the lectures could have been a little more detailed and we could have more practice assignment.

교육 기관: Jason M C

2016년 1월 23일

Outstanding class! All of the "Python for Everybody" classes are great! The material is covered exceptionally well, and is real-world relevant!

교육 기관: ravi r k

2022년 5월 26일

Very nice course developed by Coursera and University of Michigan. I really liked the way this course was delivered by Prof Charles Severance.

교육 기관: Nathalie D

2022년 4월 24일

Great class. Dr. Chuck makes it really fun and easy to understand. The Discussion Forums helps researching issues that need more explanations.

교육 기관: John S

2019년 4월 15일

Great course for beginners like me. Was helpful to have the practical exercises combining pulling web data, creating and then using databases

교육 기관: Daniel G

2018년 3월 24일

An amazing course that I recommend without hesitation to everyone. Dr Chuck is great at making complicated concepts and practice easy to grasp

교육 기관: Surajit B

2020년 7월 20일

It was an enjoyable and fun time listening tutorials of Prof. Chuck and learn Python language. Thank you so much for such a nice course ware.

교육 기관: Luo Y

2019년 9월 22일

Thanks to this course, with which I got to know database from 0 to 1. I have acquired the basic knowledge and skills to get further learning.

교육 기관: Justin R

2017년 12월 30일

google maps API requires a lot of additional work and instructions are not as clear as they should be. Would prefer additional SQL readings.