Chevron Left
Applied Social Network Analysis in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Social Network Analysis in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,798개의 평가
295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to network analysis through tutorials using the NetworkX library. The course begins with an understanding of what network analysis is and motivations for why we might model phenomena as networks. The second week introduces the concept of connectivity and network robustness. The third week will explore ways of measuring the importance or centrality of a node in a network. The final week will explore the evolution of networks over time and cover models of network generation and the link prediction problem. This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

NK

May 03, 2019

This course is a excellent introduction to social network analysis. Learnt a lot about how social network works. Anyone learning Machine Learning and AI should definitely take this course. It's good.

JL

Sep 24, 2018

It was an easy introductory course that is well structured and well explained. Took me roughly a weekend and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope the professor follows up with more advanced material.

필터링 기준:

Applied Social Network Analysis in Python의 285개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Pranab d

Mar 17, 2020

awesome

교육 기관: Light0617

Jun 01, 2019

great!!

교육 기관: SANTOSH K R

May 31, 2020

awsome

교육 기관: ZHUOFU L

Apr 01, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: yash b

May 24, 2020

great

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD M M

Jan 27, 2020

Good!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 05, 2018

great

교육 기관: Gerardo M C

Nov 18, 2017

Nice!

교육 기관: SUTHAHAR P

Jun 02, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Hewawitharanage A H

Feb 01, 2020

good

교육 기관: Parul S

Apr 20, 2019

good

교육 기관: Akash G

Mar 03, 2019

good

교육 기관: Tam

Aug 18, 2018

Wow

교육 기관: Magdiel B d N A

May 12, 2019

ok

교육 기관: David C

Sep 21, 2017

This was, in general, a good course. The instructor was very clear in what he presented, and gave a good overview of Social Network Analysis. However, there were several issues with the AutoGrader that did not get fixed until late in the course and the PowerPoint slides for the lectures were also very late in getting posted (they were not available for most of the programming assignments). So, I think this course was launched a little early. Still, these are problems that you might expect to see the first time a course is taught and should not affect future students.

The bigger complaint I have on the course was that it was a very gentle introduction of the topic with only a quick overview of the subject. The lectures themselves concentrated more on a litany of various measures and metrics to characterize networks and could have benefited from a broader examination of real networks in the real world. One of the most interesting topics was a very quick overview of plotting for network diagrams, but this was never followed up with a programming assignment or other aspects to give us practice using the techniques described. This course would benefit from 2-4 additional weeks of material and more programming assignments, IMO. The network graphing lecture, for example, could have been reinforced with a peer-graded assignment to have us produce 3 or 4 types of graphs of various networks.

Overall, though, I was pleased with this course and the entire specialization. I would definitely recommend it to others.

교육 기관: John W

Jun 11, 2019

This was a good course. I learned a good amount about network analysis and the python library networkx. I can envision using what I learned in my job. However, of the five courses in the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization I felt this was the weakest offering.

1. The Title. While the majority of the examples and exercises were focused on social networks, there's little in the course that is really specific to social networks. The course applies to any kind of network that can be loaded into networkx.

2. Trim the Process Descriptions. Too often the lecturer would say things like "Node A has degree of 3 because it is connected to three other nodes. Node B has a degree of 5 because it is connected to five other nodes. Node C has a degree of 4 because it is connected to four other nodes." For such a simple concept, that many examples aren't needed.

3. Provide On-Screen Example Files (my biggest gripe). In all of the previous courses, when the lecturer gave code examples on screen, there was a corresponding Jupyter notebook with those examples so the learner could follow along, and keep the notebook as a handy refresher of how to interact with the library. None of that was provided in this course.

교육 기관: RBen

Feb 25, 2018

Extremely good introduction to network analysis. The course heavily relies on NetworkX, and doesn't require extensive programming knowledge - with the help of Google, you may easily solve all problems. The lectures were well structured and easy to follow. Having said this, I have found 2 major drawbacks: 1. I would really appreciate some external references so that I could get a theoretical introduction to the materials taught. 2. The last assignment required machine learning, which was not taught in this course. With the help of the forums and a bit of googling, it is easy to get full mark, but perhaps the authors could include such background in the provided notebooks?

교육 기관: Vinicius G

Jan 29, 2018

The explanations were very really good and clear but not enough to complete the assignments. The assignments were over the top in difficulty. The hardest in the entire course program. That is the only reason I took one star. It was because I felt that the classes did not prepare for the assignments. Or, assignments should have a more clear explanation of the steps to be taken in order to complete them. Definitely we should look for answers ourselves but not being able to clearly understand each step throughout the assignments really limited my research area and increased my frustration.

교육 기관: VenusW

Sep 19, 2017

Learnt considerable amount about social network from this course, as introductory level, materials (lectures and assignments) are well-prepared, much better than course 4 (text-mining). Assignments are not too hard, probably has relative good foundation from previous 4 courses. Auto-grader is a real pain in this specialization (course 3, 4 and 5), need to go through thorough test before release.

Do not consider this specialization as intermediate level.

교육 기관: Brandan S

Sep 19, 2017

Pro: Required interpretation of methods presented for application on assignments without explicit direction. Required application of knowledge gained in previous specialization courses.

Con: Explanations of social network analyses were limited in number and shallow in coverage.

교육 기관: Robert J K

Dec 19, 2018

The course starts off a bit slow but gets you used to the NetworkX module. The last exercise is a pretty neat culmination of the this course and specialization. It would have been cool for it to also involve text mining, but I enjoyed it and the course in general.

교육 기관: Carlos F P

Feb 07, 2020

The course provides a great introduction to graph analytics, I consider that the social network applications are very sparse or missing in action altogether. Nonetheless, overall great content and practice of extracting information from networks with Python.

교육 기관: Jose P

Dec 08, 2018

Social Network was completely new to me and I found this course provided basic and more detailed information about the matter, and also enough documentation to continue learning. I see there is much more to learn, but the course was a great introduction.

교육 기관: Srinivas K R

Oct 09, 2017

Good overview of network concepts using networkx - wish the course were a few weeks longer for it finishes just when you feel you can begin to something useful with the basics you have learned - but you do learn the basics.

교육 기관: Bernardo A

Oct 08, 2017

Really good overview of concepts and analysis related to 'graphs'. Could be more challenging when it comes to projects: for example, teach students to gather real data from twitter or facebook and make graphs with it.