Chevron Left
Research Proposal: Initiating Research(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Research Proposal: Initiating Research 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
774개의 평가

강좌 소개

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

최상위 리뷰

MA

2018년 11월 19일

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV

2020년 8월 20일

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

필터링 기준:

Research Proposal: Initiating Research의 165개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Calista F

2020년 5월 22일

great course

교육 기관: Abdelrhman E A

2021년 3월 25일

attratctive

교육 기관: Gurkaran S C

2020년 9월 27일

Good course

교육 기관: Ashok J

2020년 8월 5일

nice course

교육 기관: vinay k s

2020년 6월 7일

Outstanding

교육 기관: Narmin G

2020년 12월 2일

Thank you♡

교육 기관: Gautam H

2020년 10월 30일

excellent!

교육 기관: Rudyanto H

2018년 6월 6일

Insightful

교육 기관: Stevan J

2018년 1월 19일

Great info

교육 기관: Olaleke O O

2020년 7월 28일

Excellent

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 7월 15일

THANKS...

교육 기관: Dr. K S

2020년 4월 23일

Excellent

교육 기관: Shibaji B

2020년 5월 19일

awesome

교육 기관: Ei S

2020년 10월 9일

good

교육 기관: Rajan R G

2020년 7월 20일

....

교육 기관: nitish k

2020년 5월 1일

GOOD

교육 기관: متعب ع ا د

2020년 12월 1일

jgg

교육 기관: Davide S

2022년 1월 26일

a​s an introductory course, I appreciated the contents and the readings. I think the course could be improved creating more visual structured contents and infographics to summarize the concepts and the variables involved. Sometimes id pretty hard to focus on the ongoing narrative flows that is very dense and sometimes pretty general.

W​ould be nice to see some samples of RFP and discuss them from real cases. Some templates should be provided.

T​he final coursework is pretty challenging but worth the effort because it really help to go ddeper in a real world market research mindset and scenario.

O​verall, a good course.

교육 기관: Chenyun Q

2018년 9월 4일

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

교육 기관: SANDEEP K S

2020년 6월 15일

The course has been structured and executed in a really nice way. Props to the instructor for that. I have only two suggestions:

I) There should be more weightage on the peer review project than the quizzes.

II) Can something be done to speed up the review process in the last assignment? I saw a couple of pending submissions that are still awaiting review since the last month or so.

교육 기관: Fathia R

2019년 10월 6일

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

교육 기관: Melinda W

2020년 12월 12일

Only four stars, as despite the clear request on how to give a feedback (well-packaged, constructive etc.), I just got an extremely offensive answer from a fellow-student with claims, that are just simply not true. This review has definitely a negative effect on my motivation to continue with the course.

교육 기관: Robert K

2020년 6월 6일

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

교육 기관: Anjali R

2022년 6월 21일

Great Course offered by University of California and Coursera gives a great indepth knowledge with hands on experience on the live projects with gives a great edge in the Research Analytical Field.

교육 기관: Sorpiash S

2020년 5월 8일

This course is really good for me and I think also for all the students who have taken it. It provides us a clear definition of what's market research and its components. I really like it.