Chevron Left
Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,554개의 평가
196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

최상위 리뷰

VS

2020년 6월 2일

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I

2020년 5월 5일

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

필터링 기준:

Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements의 189개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Natalia S

2020년 11월 12일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Kalynenko M

2020년 9월 16일

perfect

교육 기관: Chetan N

2019년 5월 26일

AMAZING

교육 기관: Abdulrahman F

2020년 6월 14일

thanks

교육 기관: Muhammad Z H

2019년 11월 6일

Thanks

교육 기관: Dmitry

2019년 9월 2일

nice!

교육 기관: Shaswata G

2019년 5월 27일

great

교육 기관: Alexandra S

2018년 12월 7일

Good!

교육 기관: Souhardya G

2020년 9월 15일

Good

교육 기관: KARMANYA D

2020년 6월 1일

nice

교육 기관: Rafael N

2017년 1월 14일

Top!

교육 기관: P. K

2020년 10월 27일

yes

교육 기관: Reto W

2019년 6월 28일

-

교육 기관: Gokulnath R

2016년 6월 14일

G

교육 기관: Jason M

2016년 3월 23일

T

교육 기관: Orlando C

2017년 12월 3일

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

교육 기관: Ludmila D

2017년 12월 22일

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

교육 기관: Dominic F

2020년 1월 20일

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Felix P

2021년 1월 8일

All courses in this specialization have a very good content. Videos are well done and there are very interesting links provided as supplemental resources. This is a good specialization for someone trying to get into a software technical lead position. There are very interesting bits of knowledge in all the courses.

교육 기관: José J C

2016년 9월 5일

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

교육 기관: Harshad P

2020년 2월 22일

Very well presented course like the other courses in the Prod Mgmt Specialization. The project retrospective part was well presented and can be new even for seasoned managers the reason being this ceremony rarely happens in the agile software world.

교육 기관: Ahmad I S

2020년 7월 18일

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer. It will be better if spreadsheet template as tool is provided.

교육 기관: Benjamin G J

2016년 6월 11일

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

교육 기관: Thomas S

2019년 9월 26일

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

교육 기관: Juan A Q

2020년 7월 8일

Good course. Would like to see more examples about metrics, and the quizzes don't show the graphics when they're required, that's a pain in the... But in general terms it was a good course