Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
854개의 평가
337개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

NJ
2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

MP
2021년 2월 23일

El maestro es muy bueno, explica muy bien su clase y en lo personal me alludo a entender la vida de una manera mas real. me ayudo a disminuir mis preocupasiones. Gracias Dr. Duk-joo Lee

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 339개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Leonardo F

2019년 11월 18일

The information is well presented, but sometimes its boring.

교육 기관: Fern B

2020년 9월 23일

The presenter does not have a solid grasp of English, making it difficult (even painful, stressful and certainly not relaxing) to listen to the videos - he seemed to be simply reading from a text.

I tried just reading the text instead & looking at the download of the slides and then skimming over the videos but that just didn't work well. There is probably valuable information in the course but the delivery is so important.

I went through all of week 1 (the life graph exercise was interesting) and part of week 2 at which point I realized I could not continue the course, despite my interest in the topic.

I would have hoped for a higher quality of courses from your offerings.

교육 기관: Hazeos

2020년 7월 29일

The teacher's accent is just too annoying for me, I can't stand it.

Besides, the course's material is too vague. I have watched over six videos, and by the end of each video I don't think I have learned a thing (except for "you need to self-reflect to have a complete life", which doesn't even factor default mode network implications and how they are can negatively impact you instead".

교육 기관: Nicolas D D

2019년 10월 27일

Frankly, this is a boring course, with a few pieces of practical information and a very slow speaker as a teacher. Wouldn't recommend.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 1일

Poorly organized. Teacher reads slides and talks too slow.

교육 기관: Karen S

2021년 8월 30일

I am surprised how easy this actually is, it works, I am getting results either right away or rather fast every time I do it, sometimes it needs more doing, but it brings changes for a better mind-set & internal peace rather fast. I wish I would have known this many years ago, it would have made life much easier, it would be nice to edit these tests to take out some typos, some grammar stuff & to check on the set up for what is correct since I was not able to get some correct answers for some questions no matter how many times I tried while the answer is correct.

교육 기관: Алёша Ю

2019년 10월 7일

Мне очень нравится эта лекция!! Я узнаю, почему люди спорят и люди будут настроение по-разному

Я обязательно делаю медитацию!!!!

교육 기관: Benjamin A C H

2019년 5월 12일

Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Iziah R

2019년 3월 2일

Great.

교육 기관: Andrea H

2020년 9월 9일

It was sometimes difficult to follow the lecture because of the language barrier. I found myself reading instead of listening

교육 기관: Luis O L W

2021년 3월 7일

Content is quite interesting. Timing of the lectures and general fluency diminish overall quality.

교육 기관: Eva s

2020년 4월 30일

The course topic is good, very good, but the quality of the course in general, is not very good.

교육 기관: Sylwia D

2018년 9월 18일

Interesting point but think is not what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Jayne D

2020년 4월 14일

Had a hard time understanding parts of lecture

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2019년 12월 20일

I found this course need this and redundant. Naturally, anyone can do meditation. This was more philosophical than anything. You don't need a certificate or degree in this. This was tedious and often didn't make a whole lot of sense. The questions had nothing to do with what was being taught.

교육 기관: Yashwin K D

2021년 2월 28일

I didn't find this course that useful. Might as well Youtube to help you with meditation.

교육 기관: Tami J

2021년 5월 3일

I simply couldn't stay engaged with the material and instructor.

교육 기관: Alexandra R

2020년 11월 5일

Although I am very interested in Meditation in general and in course in particular, this course is very hard to attend due to the fact that the teacher is on the one hand not very skilled in teaching online and making his audience be passionate and on the other hand his English skills and his pronunciation make it hard to pay attention for a longer period of time.

교육 기관: Filippo F

2018년 5월 25일

Useless, substantially oversimplified and even superficial

교육 기관: Daniel T R

2019년 6월 30일

More than basic

교육 기관: Rajendran V

2021년 1월 11일

This is an Extraordinary Course. Prof. Duck-Joo Lee has put together an excellent course. The course tries to achieve something which, from a spiritual perspective can take many years of dedicated meditation and practice. However, the method taught in this course is so simple and straightforward that anyone can do it. With regular practice, it is definitely possible for anyone to achieve their true potential.

In this world of sadness, suffering and miseries, it is essential that all of us learn such methods and practice them to bring the happiness and peace which everyone desire and by birthright are ours.

I am very glad that I joined for this course. I will definitely continue to practice what I learned during the course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants lasting inner peace and tranquility. The course may seems to be a bit dry initially, but I suggest that you stick on and complete the course. Regularly and honestly practice the method and then see the magic happen.

Once again, Thank you very much Prof. Duck-Joo Lee and congratulations for putting together and conducting this course. Great work.

May You are Well..

May You are Happy..

May You are Free from Miseries and Suffering..

May You are filled with Joy and Loving Kindness..

May You are filled with Peace.

Thanks and Regards

Rajendran Valappil

교육 기관: N S

2021년 7월 23일

Pros:

This course gives scientific backup of the content and medical proof of how meditation is actually a brilliant process of being free of stress and strive to reach your goals. Unlike those motivational videos which do not effect any long term change, this course will definitely show you the way to completely change your life. Now how well you incorporate the method in your life is up to you.

Cons:

Course content could have been shorter and more engaging. I have to say often times it feels boring, and you should increase the playback speed if you don't have problem understanding English.

교육 기관: Francisca G V

2020년 12월 4일

Thanks a lot for this course, despite still having to work hard to discover my goals in life, this has helped me a lot to deal with all this COVID 19 craziness. Having so much time inside has made me think a lot of not so positive things and it was starting to get bad. I didn't understand the importance of knowing one self and always but it to a side, always trying to understand from outside rather and inside and it was driving me crazy, so this has been like a mental hit to start doing self-reflection and I'm really thankful to profesor Lee :)

교육 기관: Marian E R D C

2020년 11월 9일

An extremely helpful reminder of the importance of Self-reflection. Not the type of meditation that is mainstream breathing exercises, but the meditation one needs like that one in the Christian Religion.

"I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways." (Psalms)

The perfection and wholeness of oneself are achieved by discarding the "false" reality that we've made up in our minds and accept reality as they truly are and not as what we think they are. This course will truly help those who are Depressed or Anxious.