Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,812개의 평가
495개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

최상위 리뷰

YG

2018년 7월 2일

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions의 488개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Vishvas H P

2020년 5월 31일

The course is awesome ,I learn lot from this course . Taylor's series and its applications to find limits is very good. Big-O is very useful. Thanks for giving such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Stephen w

2018년 6월 2일

This course is difficult, and sometimes is not easy to know how to correct the homework questions since there are no analysis of them and the answers in the forum are not quite complete.

교육 기관: Joseph E V

2020년 6월 2일

Very Informative course and easy to catch. Although knowledge on the subject is a prerequisite before taking this. Not advisable to those with no knowledge whatsoever in calculus.

교육 기관: Yan X

2020년 7월 26일

Very good refresh course for calculus. Content could be tough and require a lot of thinking. But I learned a lot or reviewed a lot about the calculus concept in my college year.

교육 기관: Edwin L

2020년 8월 2일

Wonderful course. I can't even remember when was the last time that I was challenged in this way. Congratulations. Great content, great videos, great practice, great challenges.

교육 기관: Devarshi P

2020년 5월 31일

Very creative way of teaching one of the most important and difficult applied math topic. The course is taught differently then traditional textbook and is challenging as well.

교육 기관: Ning L

2016년 10월 28일

What can I say? It is so good that I watch the lectures when I have dinner alone. Prof Ghrist absolutely has presented calculus so well that it becomes such an entertainment!

교육 기관: Sagar G

2018년 11월 30일

Great UI and explanation.Started with the Engg. maths and taking it to high school and for the Developer like me Big O is something which introduced in a appropriate way..:)

교육 기관: Pietro R

2018년 6월 16일

I easily understood concept that i never understood before. I'd say that this is the perfecto goal of any possible course: make understandable the not-easily-understandab

교육 기관: Bongani P

2017년 7월 14일

This is one of the best mathematics courses I have ever taken. The lectures are straight to the point and the homework's are very very challenging. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: jing s

2020년 9월 1일

I learned a lot from this course.With animation to explain the formula,makes it easily to be understood.The learning of calculus laid the foundation for my future study.

교육 기관: Dl M

2020년 8월 7일

I have already taken it once. I am taking it again now. A wonderful course. I am always amazed at how clear Prof. Ghrist's explanations are. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Catherine C

2020년 9월 30일

It really gets you to think but stick with it and it is doable! There is enough information and support in the videos if you watch and listen carefully.

교육 기관: Wolfe G

2017년 2월 17일

A little scary to start with Taylor series, but once mastered, it gives a depth of understanding not given by other MOOCs I have found on the subject.

교육 기관: Wenkai L

2016년 1월 8일

This course is very great and helpful. However, I think the course should provide more exercises to help students comprehend the new knowledge better.

교육 기관: Alvin L

2017년 6월 16일

Great lecturer. The quiz questions can get pretty tough, at least for me. I found the explanations of Taylor series clearer than any I had in school.

교육 기관: Rui F

2018년 9월 17일

Excellent course with appropriate difficulty. Professor's speech is very clear. This is extremely helpful for non-english speaking students like me.

교육 기관: Mohamed K E

2015년 12월 16일

amazing class even for an experienced student like myself , i had many gaps in my understanding of calculus that was filled by this class

교육 기관: Howard K

2020년 12월 19일

I'm jealous of my friends who went to Penn for having a professor as good as prof/g. He doesn't just spit out math - he really teaches.

교육 기관: camillo s

2020년 12월 19일

very well structured intro to the subject. as non-native english speaker i particularly appreciated prof. ghrists clear pronunciation.

교육 기관: Balalau M

2020년 4월 5일

Very well constructed course. I recommend it to all high-school students that want to develop their standard mathematical knowledge

교육 기관: Serdal A

2020년 11월 30일

I like the course. I attempted all quizzes and homework. I think I did them well. I wish I had its certificate as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: ASHWANI K J

2016년 1월 11일

This course really boost up the knowledge of Calculus with depth of understanding.

The quiz of challenges were really awesome.

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

2019년 3월 18일

ES MUY BUENO ESTE CURSO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO AQUÍ, LO RECOMIENDO BASTANTE YA QUE TIENE CONTENIDOS MUY INTERESANTES