Chevron Left
Solar Energy Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Solar Energy Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,031개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

최상위 리뷰

A

2020년 6월 17일

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

J

2020년 9월 26일

I'm an electrical engineering student in 6th semester. In this course I learned many new things regarding, a pathway to PV specialization, special Thanks to coursera authorities and respected Sir.

필터링 기준:

Solar Energy Basics의 686개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: N H

2021년 9월 21일

The topic is very much understandable and all the notes abd video are very much relavent and helpful

교육 기관: Akshay D H

2020년 9월 14일

Wonderful course! I would like to thank the Professor for providing neat foundation to Solar energy.

교육 기관: Fco J S

2022년 4월 22일

B​uen curso de iniciación. Aprendes desde el cálculo hasta el montaje y elección de placas solares.

교육 기관: SIDDHANT S

2020년 7월 1일

Superb course. I just loved it and will recommend whoever wants to learn the basics of this course.

교육 기관: Manish M

2019년 8월 16일

Highly informative and well structured course. For a beginner this is the best course i recommend.

교육 기관: Andi S

2021년 9월 13일

This course really informative with real example in the daily live. I really enjoy It. Thank you

교육 기관: Rohit T

2021년 4월 19일

Amazing beginners course for people interested to understand the Solar Energy concepts and PV's.

교육 기관: ASAAH P

2020년 3월 17일

Very Good, but hope the calculation and selection of the other important accessories be included

교육 기관: Ira Y P

2022년 3월 15일

Very comprehensive. Not only covering theories, but also practical information in the industry.

교육 기관: Manoochehr M

2020년 5월 25일

An excellent course to start learning about renewable energy, specifically solar power plants.

교육 기관: Soorya P S

2021년 4월 18일

The course ......very interesting, informative and motivating as well. Thanks professor Neal.

교육 기관: Hasith B A

2020년 11월 5일

explanations are very clear and it was not boring section. i learnt very interesting things.

교육 기관: Taher A

2019년 8월 20일

Excellent Instructor. There should a specialization for Solar PV with a significant capstone.

교육 기관: Blaine S

2022년 7월 29일

Excellent course and very educational. Felt like I was actually completed a college course.

교육 기관: Robert P

2021년 4월 4일

It's really amazing this course and I has helped me a lot! Thank you so much for everything!

교육 기관: Acquaviva Q

2021년 1월 3일

Great training for introduction to PV system. Supports and evaluation are in a good quality.

교육 기관: Taylor N

2020년 5월 19일

Well organized class that gives a great overview of all aspects of the solar panel industry.

교육 기관: MD. R I

2020년 7월 22일

One of the best courses. Nice presentation. excellently organized the topic. Really Love it

교육 기관: Padigireddy R

2020년 7월 18일

It is a good course for who wants to learn about solar panel installation and Solar Energy.

교육 기관: Vito M

2020년 5월 28일

I learned a lot! it has a really good teaching method and I'd love to do more SUNY courses.

교육 기관: Basheer B

2020년 4월 9일

very simple and elegant explanation and good material , its a good start for all engineers

교육 기관: Hasan A K

2022년 3월 29일

I love this course!

What I learned can be immediately implemented in real life.

Recommended

교육 기관: 蔡小弦

2019년 12월 24일

Nice and easy , for those who wants to step in this industry , this is a perfect course.

교육 기관: Humberto U

2019년 12월 1일

Excelente, contenido muy completo, permite poner en practica los conocimientos adquiridos

교육 기관: Hadi H

2022년 6월 26일

It is informative and practical if you want to know everything related to photovoltaics.