Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 The Science of Stem Cells 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,261개의 평가

강좌 소개

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

최상위 리뷰

AD

2020년 11월 27일

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS

2021년 7월 2일

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

필터링 기준:

The Science of Stem Cells의 490개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Edlin A P A

2019년 8월 28일

amazing!

교육 기관: Sathyaprakash

2020년 9월 17일

Goodone

교육 기관: Mark g

2020년 6월 25일

perfect

교육 기관: Dher S M

2019년 9월 21일

بلاتنمك

교육 기관: Dr. P M B

2021년 11월 3일

wowwww

교육 기관: Hugo P V

2021년 3월 2일

Great!

교육 기관: ABHRAJIT D

2020년 9월 19일

good..

교육 기관: Rafiul A

2020년 6월 13일

Better

교육 기관: Udeni W

2021년 1월 8일

great

교육 기관: tingting s

2022년 5월 28일

good

교육 기관: Arunkumar b

2020년 9월 6일

Good

교육 기관: Advait R

2020년 5월 13일

good

교육 기관: Mohanad M F

2021년 8월 13일

교육 기관: Shifa k A

2020년 8월 9일

H

교육 기관: AAS

2018년 6월 8일

I spent a good time with this course, it was very helpful for me, especially the first week! it was rich in new, valuable information. I'm just regretted that I didn't enroll in this course before start reading articles about stem cells. It's a new field for me, so when I read articles I faced lots of hard, complicated terms. However, just from the first week of this course, everything became so clear and easy! The 5th week was a little bit harder for me, cause my native language isn't English so I spent a long time to understand the idea of the speakers in law things, also multiple speakers made me confused and less focused. Finally, THANK YOU so much dr. Zehra Dincer and your team, this course deserves all the times I spent on.

교육 기관: pv h

2020년 6월 17일

this course dose provide the basic understanding about the stem cell concepts along with giving some useful insights about their application in various fields. the complete course gives you a holistic understanding about both sides the coin in the area of stem cell research. the ethical issues related to the usage of stem cell research is an eye opener about the different challenges that an aspirant stem cell researcher has to know about. the guest lectures included in the course are worth going through as they give the necessary exposure to the research experience. but a bit more updated and detailed content abut the applications would be appreciable.

교육 기관: Deepika B

2020년 6월 27일

THIS COURSE WAS AMAZING AS IT TAUGHT ME ABOUT THE BASICS AND THE APPLICATIONS OF STEM CELL FROM THE ETHICAL,AS WELL AS TECHNICAL POINT OF VIEW.ALTHOUGH I FEEL THAT THE ETHICAL CONCERNS COULD BE ELABORATED BY PUTTING UP FEW PDF'S AS WELL,BECAUSE I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO ANSWER THE WEEK 5 QUESTIONS, AS MOST OF THE QUESTIONS HADN'T BEEN DISCUSSED IN THE TALK/VIDEO.I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE IT IF FEW PDF'S AND READING MATERIAL ARE ADDED TO WEEK 5 SO AS TO HELP THE STUDENTS TO ANSWER IT BETTER. THANKS A LOT COURSERA AND AMERICAN MUSEUM OF NATIONAL HISTORY FOR THIS EXCELLENT COURSE!!

교육 기관: oswald s l

2022년 8월 1일

It was a very informative course on the state of stem cell research worldwide, primarily in the US. It gave a clear insight into the current knowledge we have and how much there is to learn. It showed the endless possibilities and diseases that could be cured when we know more, as well as the ethical concerns and implications. The checkup questions were a little irrelevant to the weeks learning at times but the majority of the questions were great for recapping your knowledge and making sure you pay attention.

교육 기관: ghazale m

2020년 11월 29일

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Ghazale Minaiyan and I am from Iran.

The course was awesome and fulfilling; however, it was so upsetting for me when I had to check the box to confirm that I am not from Iran to get my certificate.

Despite all the hostility that exists between Iran's and the USA's government, I believe Iranian students and researchers should not be the ones to pay the price. Science should not take sides with politics; otherwise, it will miss its mission.

Respectfully,

Ghazale.

교육 기관: Meghna V

2022년 1월 19일

The course content was good and delivered by the instructors in an easily understandable manner.

However, I would have liked it even more if there was at least a little bit of information on the biochemical/signaling pathways involved in iPSC formation, and stem cell differentiation.

I recommend this course to people who are completely new to the concept of stem cells, and want to focus on the clinical applications, rather than the science of how stem cells actually do what they do.

교육 기관: Yasmin A

2020년 7월 16일

As a basic stem cell biology course, it covers a lot. For me, I already know around 70% of the information from my background. I expected to find more advanced information, although the fact that it is a basic course. Knowing about the regulation and the ethical dilemma surrounding stem cell research, especially in the USA, gives me a lot to think about regarding scientific research using embryonic stem cells.

교육 기관: Katie A

2020년 12월 29일

This course did a great job walking you through information on stem cells. I would not expect someone with no background knowledge on stem cells to fully grasp this course though. More introductory material would have been helpful as well as having the material more broken down, particularly for the lectures from weeks 3 and 4 that were rather technical in nature.

교육 기관: M. K

2020년 11월 26일

Course is really informative and interesting. what could be better are being more student centred and format of assessment, which is mainly focuses on low levels of Bloom's taxonomy.

I would like to mention, that I did not know bioethics of this topic could be so attractive and interesting to me as much as stem cell research itself, till now.

Thank you all!

교육 기관: Samar A

2022년 1월 6일

The duration of the videos was longer than the rest of the courses in Coursera and after a while it could be boring and that many of the topics that were explained were very specialized and it could be difficult to understand in some places, but in general, things were examined from several visions. And that was great!You changed my opinion too.:))

교육 기관: Nir S

2020년 4월 15일

Thank you for all the work you put through the preparations of this course! It turned great :)

But I have to admit, that if there was more material to read in order to understand deeply the biological facts that you lay onsite would make the course much more easier for the participants (if they hadn't any biological background in the first place).