Chevron Left
The Science of Stem Cells(으)로 돌아가기

아메리카 자연사박물관의 The Science of Stem Cells 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,267개의 평가

강좌 소개

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

최상위 리뷰

AD

2020년 11월 27일

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS

2021년 7월 2일

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

필터링 기준:

The Science of Stem Cells의 492개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Samar A

2022년 1월 6일

The duration of the videos was longer than the rest of the courses in Coursera and after a while it could be boring and that many of the topics that were explained were very specialized and it could be difficult to understand in some places, but in general, things were examined from several visions. And that was great!You changed my opinion too.:))

교육 기관: Nir S

2020년 4월 15일

Thank you for all the work you put through the preparations of this course! It turned great :)

But I have to admit, that if there was more material to read in order to understand deeply the biological facts that you lay onsite would make the course much more easier for the participants (if they hadn't any biological background in the first place).

교육 기관: Sumon R

2020년 5월 9일

This course is overrated seriously.This course provide many things such as stem cell basics ,production of stem cells, isolation,application etc.This a research related course .Here you can learn regenerative medicine, clinical research , CRISPR technology ,chimera bioethics.All of these are really amazing with amazing instructors .

교육 기관: Justin L

2019년 2월 16일

Great introductory class on stem cells. Only complaint is that at some points it's unclear what material you'll be tested on from the resources provided. Some quiz questions also seem to be out of order relative to the material presented, or are worded in a way that seems contradictory.

교육 기관: Susan C

2020년 10월 30일

I recommend this interesting course. It provides an engaging presentation of the history, characteristics, applications and concerns of stem cells and related technologies. The quizzes, however, sometimes expected knowledge not provided during the course (readings or videos).

교육 기관: DrPavani T

2019년 8월 7일

Few questions are controversial and have two options. Thank you. Dr. Dincer has done a very good job by introducing the topic slow and steady. She has simplified the complicated topics as well. All the lecturers presented well and presentations are to the point.

교육 기관: Harshitha

2020년 9월 17일

It is a good course, especially for people from the non-biology background. But this is not entirely new for people who have a strong biological/biomedical/medical background.

But still, I highly recommend this for anyone who has a thirst for knowledge.

교육 기관: SUJATA

2022년 4월 17일

It was a really eduating course and I enjoyed every bit of it. However, it would be better if they could show us more details of how the creation, maintenance and research of stem cells actually works in physical sense in a research point of view.

교육 기관: S K J

2020년 11월 9일

BY doing the course 'the science of stem cells' i understood the sequence of development stem cell , and its future prospect. i hope that i can elaborate the knowledge from the base which i secured through this course. Thank you so much .

교육 기관: Aleksandar M

2020년 7월 9일

Very good introdoctury course to the science of stem cells. It is very concise, informative and gives good overview of what has been going on in the field recently. Personally, I wish it could be a little longer and a bit more interactive.

교육 기관: Nivedha M S

2020년 7월 5일

Very informative course. I totally loved the concept of stem cells and the several ethical issues associated with it. I just felt that some modules were lengthy and could have been split into many videos. A very good course otherwise.

교육 기관: Cristina T

2020년 8월 30일

A very interesting course, it has 5 modules and the first 4 modules are great, but number 5 is a talk between scientists where many times what they are talking about is not well understood. But overall a good course

교육 기관: Akshay B K

2018년 7월 9일

Would've liked to know more about the factors used to differentiate individual cell lines and more about iPSC. Also, would prefer to know more about using stem cells to treat trauma related medical conditions.

교육 기관: Manvi G

2020년 7월 20일

Ofcourse it was the most amazing course i have ever attended but still i am taking a star as i noticed that somewhere in between of the course we went off topic for a while, otherwise everything was perfect

교육 기관: Panagiotis G

2020년 1월 3일

Great lecturers and an overally useful introduction to the basics of stem cell biology, although this is marketed as an intermediate course and i'd like it to contain more advanced knowledge.

교육 기관: Marina O

2021년 3월 24일

Good for reminding notions about stem cells. Explain well the ethical issues of stem cells research. Gives you a hint of topics that you can learn/study after finishing this couse.

교육 기관: Muhamad A B A B

2020년 8월 18일

Very basic introductory course with limited notes/supplementary reading materials. The quizzes are a bit difficult as they are quite hidden, not tally with the explanation videos.

교육 기관: Nerea T M

2020년 4월 3일

Is a great course to get in touch with the Stem cell basic concepts and practical cases.

Would be recommended to have some background information before starting the course.

교육 기관: Chandrasekar R

2020년 6월 24일

A very nice introduction to the vast field of stem cell research. Most of the content was well laid out and easy to understand, hope they develop a follow up course.

교육 기관: Chiranjit D

2020년 5월 25일

Great insight into the science of stem cells by focusing on its applications and ethics. Few potential disease models were also discussed for better understanding.

교육 기관: A. E H

2018년 8월 17일

It is amazing how many experiments with stem cells have been done and how many treatments are already taking place, I had no idea. Thank you for educating society.

교육 기관: KAREN J S 1

2020년 5월 22일

The course gave an overview of the scientific concepts involved in current stem cell research. It also explored the ethical aspects of the research thoroughly.

교육 기관: Samuel M T

2022년 6월 8일

Key issues / basic priciples should be highlighted to ensure the learner gets properly educated

Wrong answers should always have a following correct narrative

교육 기관: Carolina S C

2021년 8월 27일

The course contains complete and detailed information. It is perfectly organized and easy to understand. The presence of several teachers is appreciated.

교육 기관: ksr K

2020년 8월 9일

Except the last module the course is very informative. I couldn't understand what has been taught in module 5. Overall it is a course worth studying.